Pervacio Reviews | Glassdoor

Pervacio Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Pervacio Chairman, Founder and CEO  Sanjay Kanodia
Sanjay Kanodia
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons as I see in this company(in 18 reviews)

  • "Still they insist that the business is healthy and are giving us bright future with incoming deals and no salary for more than three months(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Technology driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pervacio full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to get a start in the mobile technology industry and the constantly evolving computer and software industries. With locations around the world, the work environment is a cultural and friendly experience.

    Cons

    Depending on the job title, working out of town at times is required.

    Pervacio2018-01-02

    Pervacio Response

    January 18, 2018

    Thank you for the supportive points you make about Pervacio being the perfect place to begin a career in the mobile technology sector. We also believe it is the ideal place to develop your career and to move further and further up the ladder, reaping the rewards for your dedication and commitment. Thank you again.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Gross Mismanagement of Finances"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pervacio full-time

    Pros

    The products are useful.

    Cons

    The CEO is a perpetual liar. He will lie to your face without hesitation. The company financials are consistently and purposely misrepresented. Salary is one of the lowest priorities within the company. There are currently hundreds of thousands of dollars owed in back wages and open labor board and civil claims for non-payment of wages. Pervacio will never be a financially stable company while being lead by the current CEO and likely to be bankrupt before coming out of the financial travesty they are in currently. Joining this company will bankrupt you and that is a proven fact, not speculation.

    Continue reading
    Pervacio2019-12-18
  3. Helpful (17)

    "It's hard to say goodbye"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pervacio full-time

    Pros

    I liked the apps that were developed and thought the software would challenge the competitors. The employees that I worked with were some of the most dedicated to a company that I have seen in a long time. Whoever hires them will be the lucky ones.

    Cons

    Like most negative reviews here the list of cons is long. Read them and make the decision yourselves. The positive reviews are most likely bogus and should not be considered the truth. They are probably written to keep up the overall rating. The number one con I would say is the pay. It is never on time and has caused financial hardship for the majority of the employees world wide. If late fees and letters from your creditors threatening to report you to the credit bureau or foreclose on your house is your thing then by all means go work for Pervacio. The US employees got paid even if no one else got paid probably due to the employment laws otherwise it would have been no pay for anyone. I stuck with Pervacio for as long as I did, thank god for layoffs, because I believed in the product and I still have the "loyal to the company" mentality which can be a good thing but in this case it was a bad thing. Lastly calling a company a startup after 14+ years says something about how it is run. I have worked for startups in the past and the ones I worked for grew year after year even if it was a marginal growth. This "startup" would take one step forward and 20 steps back. A leading in the industry? Not now. Pervacio is just a wanna be in the industry at least until the leaders want to be really serious.

    Pervacio2018-11-16
  4. Helpful (17)

    "Terrible Company, Bogus Glassdoor, Avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pervacio full-time

    Pros

    all the positive reviews you see here are absolutely fake. they are joke reviews. anyone with basic common sense can easily spot them with one look. not sure what purpose they would want to serve with writing fake reviews. please stop this non sense of faking Glassdoor profile. finding pros for this company is difficult than passing an IAS exam, i will try anyway - since it's a small company, easy to voice your opinions - ability to pickup and work with different technologies - flexible work timings - good and responsive QA team - chill work

    Cons

    countless downsides. - forget getting salary, forget getting paid, forget money - the company and management is full of lies - totally indecisive management - most meetings will end without any conclusion - no incentive to perform well - no proper developer tools - terrible engineering practices - no innovation and no response to market demands - poor r&d team - poor marketing/sales team - poor engineering practices, there's push to improve quality every once in a while but it happens all in air. no one takes concrete steps - no accountability. no one is held accountable for anything. - they hire people like crazy. god, who needs dozen senior management people and mba when they cannot even afford to pay their existing employee - hiring bar is also low. this is expected as they don't pay good either. pay peanuts and get monkeys - overloaded teams. most of the people do nothing. - extremely poor testing. almost entire QA happens manually and there's absolutely no test automation anywhere. - QA team works like hell and is severely underpaid. they also have no growth scope. - no internal training, no external training, no knowledge sharing - there are family employees who do nothing and still get paid the highest this list can go on and on.

    Continue reading
    Pervacio2018-11-16
  5. Helpful (16)

    "Ever get the feeling that you've been cheated?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pervacio full-time

    Pros

    Id love to include pros, but with the state that the company is currently in, I would be lying as much as they do.

    Cons

    No pay. As of right now, I'm owed four paychecks (two months of work). No loyalty to employees. No sense of growth or direction.

    Continue reading
    Pervacio2018-11-06
  6. Helpful (15)

    "Bought reviews are lies and shameful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pervacio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -You can see the depths that a company will go to when trying to pull the wool over investors and customers and employees eyes

    Cons

    - Expect to travel without per diem or expenses paid. You'll front the bill yourself even when you've not been paid in months. - Upper management has no concept of how to run a profitable business regardless of how much money they bring in yearly. -Money you're owed will never be recognized as a priority to the company. Only another annoyance to them that will be ignored. - Expect to have a close personal friendship with the Department of Labor in your state to have any hope or dream of having your salary

    Continue reading
    Pervacio2018-10-30
  7. Helpful (18)

    "Won't pay or respond. Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certification Tech in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pervacio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is nothing good about this company

    Cons

    They won't pay you for 5 months at a time while still expecting you to come in and work. Won't respond to your e-mails, don't care if your family starves. Don't bother working for this company.

    Continue reading
    Pervacio2018-10-17
  8. "Good to work for a fresh environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX

    I have been working at Pervacio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and opportunities are more

    Cons

    Nothing to say and everything is fine

    Pervacio2018-09-15

    Pervacio Response

    September 20, 2018Global Marketing Director

    Thank you so much for your comments, especially about the friendly culture that we have fostered here at Pervacio. We have also put a huge amount of effort into making employees feel motivated through opportunity for promotion and we recognise the importance of everyone within the company.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Great potential but poor management and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pervacio

    Pros

    Potential to be a great company.

    Cons

    Poorly managed, resistant to change, leadership and communication is lacking. Several months unpaid.

    Continue reading
    Pervacio2018-09-17

    Pervacio Response

    September 20, 2018Global Marketing Director

    Thank you very much for your feedback and expressing your concerns. We have addressed the issue of salaries elsewhere on this site and we would ask that you bear with us while we handle what is obviously a distressing matter. While I am delighted to see that you feel Pervacio has the ability to be a great company, I also understand that sometimes we can be guilty of trying to push forward too quickly. We will be more conscious in the future and not commit to over-achieve on every occasion. However, I must express surprise at your comments on our level of staff innovation. Here at Pervacio we pride ourselves on empowering our teams to develop new and customer led solutions that are at the forefront of technology advancement within our market space.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Field service engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pervacio full-time

    Pros

    None! Sucks not being paid

    Cons

    They have not paid us going into 2 months now. I bet the CEO Sanjay is getting paid while his employees are struggling because we have not received 3 paychecks now.

    Continue reading
    Pervacio2018-07-19

    Pervacio Response

    September 20, 2018Global Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback, it is always valuable to have input from our staff and we are sorry to hear that you have not been happy working at Pervacio. As you know, we are a rapidly growing company and there can sometimes be downsides to this but we always work really hard to minimise any issues for our employees, who we recognise have made Pervacio the company it is today. Since you are still working for Pervacio we would strongly recommend that you share your thoughts with our HR department, who will be only too happy to address your concerns.

    Continue reading
Found 151 reviews