PlanSource Reviews | Glassdoor

PlanSource Reviews

Updated August 31, 2017
66 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PlanSource CEO Dayne Williams
Dayne Williams
44 Ratings

66 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • A major perk for me is that my director allows me to work from home or come to the office (in 6 reviews)

  • The culture here is infectious and work life balance is absolutely paramount at PlanSource, which you can't find in a lot of places (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • The "growing pains" associated with being a growing company (in 9 reviews)

  • Learning to have a better work-life balance (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for if you like working on a TEAM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    PlanSource has a great team environment. Management is very helpful and gives you projects that help you grow as an employee. The work/life balance is the best I have ever experienced including flexibility to work at home.

    Cons

    Really aren't any cons except the benefits could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Continue to be approachable because everyone appreciates it!

    PlanSource Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – VP Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. I am glad you are enjoying the team environment and the great talent we have at PlanSource. I agree with these pros - our teams/relationships make the job rewarding. Good... More


  2. "great for self-starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time

    Pros

    A company that cares about it's employees. The HR team plans fun events. A major perk for me is that my director allows me to work from home or come to the office.

    Cons

    Releasing products before they are 100% ready for customer use. There is a lot of clean-up that follows as well as soothing clients who are frustrated in response.

    Advice to Management

    Ask your employees why they continue to remain at the company and not seek employment elsewhere. What matters to THEM?

    PlanSource Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    So happy to hear you are enjoying our events and focus on work-life balance. Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it!

  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Analyst in Grand Rapids, MI
    Current Employee - Benefits Analyst in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time

    Pros

    Team orientated company which is refreshing. More emphasis on how to make improvements instead of focusing on a failure. I love my job and my team.

    Cons

    I honestly do not have anything negative to say nor do I have anything that stands out that is worthy to add as a con

    PlanSource Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    Wow - thank you for this fantastic review - we couldn't agree more. Thanks for being a part of the team and bringing excellence everyday.


  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time

    Pros

    No micromanaging, good work environment.

    Cons

    Not many open positions available

    Advice to Management

    None

    PlanSource Response

    Aug 28, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "More than a Cookie Cutter Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Reporting & Process Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Senior Reporting & Process Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    If you are searching for an organization with an entrepreneurial spirit and exhibits an interest in you as an individual, I would recommend you explore an opportunity at Plansource.

    I personally enjoy the ability to work on our diverse project types which expand upon my overall knowledge of our business but also challenges me to become a more diverse professional.

    Cons

    Not a Con really, but with most high growth companies there are opportunities to streamline processes. Our management team is open to new and creative ideas so we are encouraged to explore, propose solutions and implement improvements as a team.

    PlanSource Response

    Jul 12, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you for writing a review for US! So happy to hear you are enjoying our focus on individual development.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time

    Pros

    PlanSource has a great culture! From the company sponsored family gatherings, 5ks, in-office snacks, wellness challenges, monthly fun events, etc. the list goes on and on! I feel proud to work for a company that puts so much time and effort into their employee experience and making everyday a fun work day.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    PlanSource Response

    Jul 12, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    Thanks for sharing your experience, I agree with these pros - the culture makes the job rewarding. Good luck in growing on your career path.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Representative in Charleston, SC
    Current Employee - Marketing Representative in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Outstanding company culture where creativity is encouraged and opportunities for growth are everywhere. Top and middle management is extremely experienced with visions of company growth in a booming industry.

    Cons

    Finding cons with PlanSource is like finding a needle in a hay stack. Of course no company is perfect, but what's great about PlanSource is that if something could be done differently top management is open to new ideas and suggestions.

    Advice to Management

    Sustain growth for as long as possible.

    PlanSource Response

    Jul 12, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    So happy to hear that you enjoy PlanSource's leadership! Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Professional and Promising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Professionalism of all associates is unrivaled for a company this size that is consistently expanding in their market. It is truly a TEAM from the service representatives who answer customer calls to the C-suite. PlanSource has maintained its commitment to its core product, a benefits administration technology solution, and expanded its product and service offerings in a scalable manner that provides consistency and sustainability in a changing healthcare landscape for customers and partners. With a clearly directed vision for growth and expansion, PlanSource is an ideal company to build and establish a career.

    Cons

    I truly cannot think of a con.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to include your employees in your growth and development.

    PlanSource Response

    Jul 14, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    So happy to hear you enjoy working at PlanSource. Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Strong commitment to ethics and placing the customer as a priority. The companies ability to continually innovate is amazing. Leadership rewards hard work and results.

    Cons

    Company is growing quickly. A number of first time managers who are learning to lead and develop assiciates. A few hiccups in the process.

    Advice to Management

    Love your passion for the customer and driving shareholder value . Don't let results get in the way of building a strong foundation.

    PlanSource Response

    Jul 14, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    Happy to hear you enjoy our values! Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Charleston, SC
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlanSource full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Transparency from the top down. Fun company culture and a collaborative group. Dayne leads by example and is super approachable.

    Cons

    Quick learning curve. More a product of the industry.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the facetime with managers and your teams. It's much appreciated.

    PlanSource Response

    Jul 12, 2017 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! So happy to hear you enjoy our culture.


Showing 66 of 67 reviews
Reset Filters