PointRoll Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
PointRoll CEO Mario Diez (no image)
Mario Diez
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "great people, good benefits, structured annual reviews(in 18 reviews)

  • "You'll learn a lot about rich media(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance was non-existent for Project Managers and certain other positions, where some departments barely put in full days(in 8 reviews)

  • "Senior management didn't know how to lead the teams(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointRoll full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved the culture. Well planned and ample time to complete work. Was one of my favorite jobs.

    Cons

    No more than any other company.

    PointRoll2018-03-03
  2. "Don't work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointRoll full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Their work culture was good. They bought lunches for people. The fellow employees were friendly.

    Cons

    People they promoted to upper management were all wrong. They put the wrong priorities on who got promoted. Work was never well defined.

    Continue reading
    PointRoll2019-02-06
  3. "Goodbye"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointRoll full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Free food and bonuses.

    Cons

    CEO had no clue what he was doing.

    PointRoll2018-12-12
  4. "Nice company, nice people."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of IT in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointRoll full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great small company culture and very nice people. Fast pacing environment promoting collaboration between different teams. Many opportunities to make the difference.

    Cons

    Lack of overall company vision and direction. To many failed technology projects. Old technology slows down business growth and reduces opportunities.

    PointRoll2017-01-31
  5. "Technical Designer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Designer in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at PointRoll

    Pros

    Good people. Good incentives. Easy hours.

    Cons

    Top heavy management. Too hard to be heard.

    PointRoll2016-11-07
  6. "Revenue Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Analyst in King of Prussia, PA

    I worked at PointRoll full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people, good benefits, structured annual reviews

    Cons

    constant pivoting in overall strategy led to eventual downfall, hard to move between departments

    PointRoll2016-07-28
  7. "Great place to learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Planner in Chicago, IL

    I worked at PointRoll

    Pros

    Great managers and coworkers, lots of opportunity to learn and take on new responsibilities. Team members invested in each other.

    Cons

    I really enjoyed working here and genuinely didn't have any cons, except that advertising simply wasn't the right arena for me.

    PointRoll2016-06-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A Sad End to a Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointRoll for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people. The culture. The "can-do" attitude. This was a 15 year-old company that still embraced creativity, "out of the box" thinking, problem-solving, and collaboration. A rare gift to find a start-up mentality embedded in what appeared to be a stable company.

    Cons

    Sales focused on personal gain rather than company health. The technology was outdated and appeared to be unfixable by the current staff. The leadership didn't believe in the company, or the people holding it together; who were desperately waiting for good decisions and a change in course that would right the slowly sinking ship.

    Continue reading
    PointRoll2016-06-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Shame"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Services in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointRoll full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing people and culture; excellent career advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Zero technology leadership since 2009. Millions of dollars were dumped into the tech group and very little came of it. The direction on product and development was absolutely abysmal. The executive team ruined the company.

    Continue reading
    PointRoll2016-06-11
  10. "PointRoll"

    4.0
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointRoll

    Pros

    Great people and energy. Pleasure to work with co-workers, most of which were willing to go the extra mile to get the job done.

    Cons

    Inconsistent business decisions, leading to stagnant future. The potential was not realized due to constantly shifting priorities and focus.

    PointRoll2016-06-11
Found 99 reviews