Position2 Reviews | Glassdoor

Position2 Reviews

Updated October 16, 2017
30 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Rajiv Parikh
21 Ratings

30 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Pros > Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Position2 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The CEO is really understanding and interested in employee development. For example many sessions, conferences, and classes are available to employees if they wish to learn and professionally grow. The team is really close and fun. Hard work is seen and appreciated. Upper management is really approachable if you need help or feedback. Plenty of diversity and good fun.

    PERKS (not limited to):
    -Cell phone bill is covered/partially paid.
    -Supervisors really understanding about sick and time off
    -Happy hours, snacks and team lunches
    -Employee input about benefits every year
    -Flexible work hours (to an extent)
    -Holiday & birthday celebrations/gifts
    -Mac work computer
    -Opportunity for travel
    -SF 49ers season ticket holders
    -SJ Quakes season ticket holders
    -Office is right across VTA, near a walking trail, can see the 49ers stadium

    Cons

    For my role there is no formal on boarding plan but if you have the right 'can do' attitude you should have no problem getting the hang of things. Sometimes when the meeting gets going people jump in and interrupt cutting people off - not that big a deal but could be difficult if you are soft spoken.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone on the team has a lot of knowledge, we need a way of sharing the findings and hard work that the entire team does. Short monthly all team meetings could be an outlet to share things across the whole team.

    Position2 Response

    Nov 14, 2016 – CEO

    Thanks so much for the glowing review. We really appreciate the level of detail and thoughtfulness in your response. For the areas of improvement, it's a constant challenge to determine ways to... More


  2. "Great Place to Work and Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Former Employee - Client Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Position2 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Team is generally good to work with
    Help you explore learning opportunities to improve
    Coworkers are INCREDIBLY knowledgeable on MarTech, AdTech, and the industry trends of our clients

    Cons

    Call times are difficult to schedule around

    Position2 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – CEO

    Glad you had a positive experience with us. Call times are client-driven. With our information systems, we are working hard to reduce the number of team members on a given call while being flexible.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very collaborative work environment! Management has an open door policy and encourages employees to provide feedback for continued improvement of services and processes. The company keeps abreast with new advertising technologies that their clients can benefit from. Marketing services include creative solutions with knowledge and expertise in accelerating demand generation. Employees have a unified goal of client success. While we work hard, we have fun too!

    Cons

    Position 2 provides more services than most of the agencies. However, not many companies are aware of them, so Position 2 needs to receive more visibility amongst potential clients across the country.

    Advice to Management

    Hire professionals with the right attitude and good work ethics.

    Position2 Response

    Jun 25, 2016 – CEO

    Thanks so much for the kind review. I agree, we do need to do more on the marketing front. That's actually what the weekend with the management team was about. I'm not sure what your advice is about... More


  4. "A very positive work environment with a super dynamic team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Position2 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team
    Positive Work Environment
    Very encouraging peers and managers

    Cons

    Work in a very competitive industry - but I think this is an industry-wide con and not specific to any company

    Advice to Management

    My experience at Position2 has been very satisfying. It's a great opportunity to work with such a knowledgeable team. The senior management is very approachable and is always open to listening to new ideas.

    Position2 Response

    Nov 17, 2014 – CEO

    Thank you for the review, especially the point about being open to new ideas! We love when our team helps us look at things differently. So much of what we do now has come from team-driven... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management, Political, Lack Of Strategy.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Current Employee - Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Position2 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Snacks are very good! Friday free lunches are very good!
    Lack of structure in managing can be good for time off.

    Cons

    Poor management. Lack of clear objectives. No employee status for salespeople.
    Poor website design and execution of sales strategy.
    Very political.

    Advice to Management

    Cheap labor doesn't equal success!
    People are not commodities.
    Off shore accounting of commissions leads to confused salespeople when there is no description of what is sold or pay receipts..
    Management will create fake or coerced positive reviews as a comeback. You might be skeptical of these overzealous comments. You should certainly think twice before working here.

    Position2 Response

    Nov 20, 2014 – CEO

    It's unfortunate that you feel this way. Over 90% of the people who work with us are full time employees. We wish you the best in your next endeavor.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Client Manager in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Position2 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good work culture!
    Great place to learn and enhance your Digital Marketing knowledge!
    Good exposure to NA market

    Cons

    Should be ready to go that extra mile to adjust to the environment

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing the great work!

    Position2 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your super positive feedback! You made my day!


  7. "Career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Position2 full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Position2 organization is good environment to learn new technologies
    Position2 organization environment is very friendly environment

    Cons

    Nothing Specific I found as Cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing Specific to advice to Management

  8. "Great place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Position2 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Contribution opportunity, friendly colleagues, evwning snacks

    Cons

    Work load/ pressure is more

    Advice to Management

    Transport facility

    Position2 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback! Glad you had a great experience. Transport: as we expand the facility to the building next door, we will have more opportunities to invest in transit and other team... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good culture. Immense learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Management in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Account Management in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Position2 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Diverse nature of work enables every employee to learn more and sharpen their skills while at work.

    Cons

    Does not have much cons to talk about but sometimes the work life balance goes for toss, must say. And that is understood , being in the industry of digital marketing.

    Position2 Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your kind review. We try to encourage folks take vacation and work reasonable hours, but sometimes client demands make it challenging. We are now tracking work-life balance in our... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Position2 full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Things I love about Position2....
    - The Teams: Great to work with, very accommodating and down to earth with a real customer focus, not to mention, very knowledgeable and open to sharing their ideas and knowledge with anyone willing to listen.
    - Senior Management: They have just the right approach when it comes to letting you be entrepreneurial and allow you a lot of leeway when it comes to independent authority. At the same time, they give you all the tools and guidance with checks and balances in place to ensure that you succeed.
    Lastly, Position2 have made significant investments in their systems and processes, and I find this to be crucial to their success. This coupled with a very open culture makes every day enjoyable and fulfilling.

    Cons

    It is a high-pressure environment, so not always a place for the faint-hearted.

    Position2 Response

    Jan 31, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for super positive review. Let's work on continuous improvement together.


Showing 30 of 31 reviews
Reset Filters