Proactive Management Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cashier/ stocker / make over/ inventory/trainer new employees

    Jan 20, 2021 - Senior Sales Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked in the middle of the mall loved the people loved to meet new people to make up do things that make people happy

    Cons

    They closed and need to go back to people not those machines

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Resilient company

    Nov 3, 2020 - Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company faced a very challenging economic environment while I was employed there. And while the owner struggled mightily to lead the organization during those times, there were a few bright spots on the leadership team that made many of my colleagues and me stay longer than we probably should have. RJ Lewis was one of those bright spots. If they're still in business, he's one of the reason why.

    Cons

    Struggled to make payroll for long stretches year over year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    You will not get paid

    Jan 23, 2021 - Clinician in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved the clients. This is very rewarding work.

    Cons

    You will not get paid.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Run for the hills!

    Dec 9, 2019 - Clinical in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make your own schedule

    Cons

    PMC is the worse company I have ever been affiliated with. The CEO is a manipulating liar that does not pay her contractors and pays her in office people late every week from my understanding! It should be illegal what takes place at PMC, once the department of labor finds out what’s really going on, the karma owed to the PMC click will prevail!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    PMC 2.0!

    Nov 9, 2018 - Paraprofessional in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I see all the posts about pay. I've been here for a 1.5. years and haven't had any issues with my pay, and we get direct deposit, not paper checks. A couple of times the CEO gave us notice about a possible delay in payroll because the state was haveing issues processing stuff, or whatever, BUT I don't know what they did, but I was never paid late. So yeah!!! Honestly speaking, I've made more consistent money here than I have at any other CORE agency. They also do a lot of training too.

    Cons

    Management can be intense. I understand though, because the work is intense. Sometimes, it's just intense if you get behind in your notes and stuff. Just stay on top of your stuff and you'd be fine. Also you don't get any other benefits because you're a contractor. They do give you little perks here and there though.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t do it!!!!!

    Jan 2, 2020 - Family Advocate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You make your own schedule.

    Cons

    You won’t get paid. They will use you, promise to pay, and when it’s time to get your check the CEO and her minions will come up with excuses as to why your check is late. If you don’t believe me, check public records (Cobb County Superior Court’s website for one), you will see for yourself.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    CEO Response

    Oct 2, 2015 - Chief Executive Officer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has been in business since 2003 and we started counseling work in 2006. Throughout that time frame, we have had some wonderful staff work with us and move up to become supervisory staff. We have had staff start as paraprofessionals then work on their masters degree in a social service are and become clinicians and then work up to become Team Leaders. There are opportunities for people to advance and do very well at the company. We are family owned company and try to resolve any disputes in a fair and honest manner. This does not always occur as I have seen on some of these reviews.

    Cons

    In this industry, we are very dependent on reimbursements from various medical companies in order to reimburse staff members for their work. Sometimes there are various issues that could cause the company not to get reimbursed. There are also various issues that arise from paperwork that may not have been completed on time by staff. So, we work continuously to reimburse staff as quickly as possible as well as identify any issues they may have with payroll.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Run for your life

    Jan 28, 2019 - Clinician in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They offer watery coffee (at your expense)

    Cons

    The owner refuse to pay

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Pays On-Time Now! Heading in a positive direction

    Jul 6, 2016 - Clinician in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Decent professional development and clinical training, understanding/flexible management.

    Cons

    No benefits for contractors, paid once a month

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Heading in a positive direction

    Aug 22, 2017 - Clinician in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Definitely improving with pay and organization. Get direct deposit now, and hasn't been late since the latter part of May (I gave it 3 months to see if it would be consistent). Getting more clinical direction, and I see that admin staff is really working hard to change things for the better and glad I hung in there.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get in contact with admin staff during business hours on the phone, but I understand that they juggle a lot. No benefits yet because it's contract work, but hopefully that'll change soon!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Work at Proactive Management Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Proactive Management Consulting logo
or