Proactive Management Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Proactive Management Consulting Reviews

Updated 28 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "PMC 2.0!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paraprofessional in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proactive Management Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I see all the posts about pay. I've been here for a 1.5. years and haven't had any issues with my pay, and we get direct deposit, not paper checks. A couple of times the CEO gave us notice about a possible delay in payroll because the state was haveing issues processing stuff, or whatever, BUT I don't know what they did, but I was never paid late. So yeah!!! Honestly speaking, I've made more consistent money here than...

    Show More

    Cons

    Management can be intense. I understand though, because the work is intense. Sometimes, it's just intense if you get behind in your notes and stuff. Just stay on top of your stuff and you'd be fine. Also you don't get any other benefits because you're a contractor. They do give you little perks here and there though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep fighting the good fight. I see the progress.

    Proactive Management Consulting2018-11-09
  2. "Run for your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinician in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Proactive Management Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer watery coffee (at your expense)

    Cons

    The owner refuse to pay

    Advice to Management

    Stop eating all day and pay the employees

    Proactive Management Consulting2019-01-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Staff member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proactive Management Consulting

    Pros

    They really care about the staff

    Cons

    There have been some issues outside of the control of the company which caused payroll issues but they are handling the best they can

    Proactive Management Consulting2017-10-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Heading in a positive direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proactive Management Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Definitely improving with pay and organization. Get direct deposit now, and hasn't been late since the latter part of May (I gave it 3 months to see if it would be consistent). Getting more clinical direction, and I see that admin staff is really working hard to change things for the better and glad I hung in there.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get in contact with admin staff during business hours on the phone, but I understand that they juggle a lot. No benefits yet because it's contract work, but hopefully that'll change soon!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. We see things changing, and we see you working hard. Please continue to be transparent and communicate with staff. It really goes a long way. I'm starting to be proud of PMC again.

    Proactive Management Consulting2017-08-22
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Thumbs down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Proactive Management Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with the consumers was ideal.

    Cons

    Way too many cons to name.

    Advice to Management

    Just close down!

    Proactive Management Consulting2017-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Improving for the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proactive Management Consulting full-time

    Pros

    It feels good to finally not have to pick up my check monthly. Every two weeks my money is deposited directly with no hesitation. The company has had MANY trials and tribulations, but upper management decided to make a change for the better when it comes to the company's finances. Revenue has increased over the past couple of months and things are on the up and up.

    Cons

    Mental break off days and corporate outings during the week

    Advice to Management

    Give quality raises and benefit packages.

    Proactive Management Consulting2017-08-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Pays On-Time Now! Heading in a positive direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinician in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Proactive Management Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Decent professional development and clinical training, understanding/flexible management.

    Cons

    No benefits for contractors, paid once a month

    Advice to Management

    PMC has had some ups and downs for various reasons; however for the past 4 months, the company has definitely been heading back in a positive direction. The only issue I've ever had was with payroll, but for the past 4 months payroll for contractors has been consistently on time and accurate. There's more communication between management and team members. The company is obviously rebuilding and restructuring, but if the...

    Show More
    Proactive Management Consulting2016-07-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Accounting Services in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Proactive Management Consulting for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Paid better than most in this healthcare field

    Cons

    Could not get paid on time, nor did they offer direct deposit

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees

    Proactive Management Consulting2016-07-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Contract Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Proactive Management Consulting for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible because you get to make your own schedule. It was good as a part-time job and because you work in the field you are exposed to different things.

    Cons

    Payroll was always late and management never seemed to care. They would give you one date then that date would come and they would have another excuse as to why they could not pay you on time.

    Proactive Management Consulting2016-06-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Unpaid, unappreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinician in Vinings, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Proactive Management Consulting

    Pros

    The opportunity to help clients who are in need, though you can do this via, a number of other CORE/WRAP providers that will actually pay you for your work.

    Cons

    Refer to most of the other comments. The company has been withholding pay from contractors for years. At least some contractors have not been paid for work they completed in October 2015 (yes, 7 [seven] months ago!) Excuses and promises have been made, and the situation has gotten worse. Refusing to pay your workers is the worst insult a company can possibly make. Tonya McMillian claims that Medicaid and DFCS are not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company to someone who know how to manage money.

    Proactive Management Consulting2016-06-03
Found 18 reviews