Profiles Reviews | Glassdoor

Profiles Reviews

Updated April 12, 2019
19 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Joe Gambino
7 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Super friendly and welcoming environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Email Developer in Henrico, VA
    Current Employee - Email Developer in Henrico, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Profiles full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very caring and attentive environment. The people that work at Profiles all seem to have a friendly and positive attitude. You never feel like you need to compete for your place and they're always open to helping you out when you need it.

    Cons

    None that I've seen so far.

    Profiles Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – Marketing Director

    Profiles is happy to have you! Thank you for all of your work and for helping grow the positive team spirit.


  2. Helpful (3)

    "Toxic atmosphere to say the least"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Former Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Profiles full-time

    Pros

    proximity to White House, come and go as you please, somewhat decent pay for little work

    Cons

    where does one start??? Not sure how they've managed to stay open for 19 years. This place is bleeding money

    Advice to Management

    none

    Profiles Response

    Apr 15, 2019 – Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback and apologies that Profiles was not a cultural fit for you. We wish you happiness and fulfillment in your future career. If you would like to speak with someone on the... More

  3. "Business Analyst Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Profiles part-time

    Pros

    good staff and great place to grow

    Cons

    low pay but everything else is good

    Profiles Response

    Feb 2, 2019 – Marketing Director

    We value your opinion. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.


  4. "Solid small company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Profiles full-time

    Pros

    approachable and responsive leadership, good culture

    Cons

    Office I worked in was isolated and not really poised for growth - in regards to head count

    Profiles Response

    Feb 2, 2019 – Marketing Director

    Your time at Profiles was greatly appreciated. Thank you for this feedback. Since this post, Profiles has moved two office locations to more prominent downtown areas thanks to company growth.


  5. "eCommerce Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Profiles full-time

    Pros

    It has been a good experience so far.

    Cons

    Haven't come across any yet.

    Profiles Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Social Recruitment Evangelist

    Thank you for posting a rating and sharing your experience, thus far!


  6. "Sales -cyber Technology / digital Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Business Devepment/Internet in Washington, DC
    Former Employee - Sales and Business Devepment/Internet in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Profiles full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Coming from the west, I was looking for a company where I could use my skills. Profiles offered that and I had many chances for earning UNLIMITED income. The benefits package was very reasonable but my wife has a government job with superior benefits. The team environment and health benefits are strong. With this career, you can define your own success and have the capability of having a great income. The team also offers a 401k savings plan and health benefits if you need them. Competitive salary with growth potential.

    Cons

    I don't know of any. This company hires the best employees. I think the potential is there and there are no cons with this job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Keep investors in your own employees

    Profiles Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Social Recruitment Evangelist

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We're glad to hear we can provide a solid workplace environment to help reach your goals.


  7. "A New Culture Has Risen!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Profiles full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    2017 kicked off with great momentum and motivation. Business is good, teams are growing, and with that our company culture is thriving. Really in a happy place at this time. Great team effort, senior leadership is engaged, and I feel inspired to top our 2016 record with a new high.

    Cons

    Success at Profiles comes from within. You must have a natural drive and focus. You must hold the willpower to cut out distractions in order to prioritize what exactly is necessary to succeed. This is just the nature of the business. If you are able to keep the fire in your belly and leverage all the tools provided by the company then it's a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your Employees. Continue to engage and empower existing staff. Keep up the strong momentum that exists today.

    Profiles Response

    Feb 22, 2017 – Social Recruitment Evangelist

    Thank you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Your contributions and dedication to your work is commendable and inspiring. We're very much looking forward to what the new year has to... More

  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Person attention and easy process overall. Very grateful.

    Cons

    None at the moment at all.

    Profiles Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your time in leaving a review. We are happy to hear of your positive experience, and the gratitude is mutual!


  9. Helpful (9)

    "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Many of the things that attracted me to Profiles were staff members that were smart, showed strong leadership, and were very savvy in the digital marketing space. This has changed so much in the past year I cannot even begin to describe it.

    Cons

    Their are four offices but less than 15 employees between the 4! No upward growth or opportunity to stay. Toxic environment fueled by some employees that should have been let go.

    Advice to Management

    A fresh new perspective is needed! Also, acknowledge that things need to change! I have remained quiet while everyone blamed someone 'from the outside' who wrote an honest review - but you have created such an environment of fear this employee is afraid to speak up.

    Profiles Response

    Nov 3, 2016 – Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. This has been reviewed with senior leadership who would be happy to further discuss any concerns in detail offline.

    Your contribution to Profiles and company growth... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Small company: BIG ideas!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Profiles full-time

    Pros

    I came here to Profiles as a candidate thinking I’d try out a new career and test the waters in the world of marketing/creative staffing. Six years later and I continue to feel grateful that I work for an organization that believes in me, values my ideas and allows me to continually grow my career. My colleagues are smart and trustworthy. Our clients are loyal and believe in the service we provide. And the Profiles leadership team provides an environment where ideas are heard, careers are grown and laughter is truly non-stop. I feel lucky to be able to call Profiles my second family where some of my colleagues are my closest friends.

    Profiles is great for me because I’m not micro-managed. Instead I have the support and guidance to treat my client portfolio as though it were my own business. I’m trusted to manage my business, exceed my sales goals and continually provide excellent service to my clients. It’s easy to be loyal to an employer that believes in the work that I do and the value that I can bring. And the entire team has a pretty good time along the way. Since it’s a small company, you get to know your coworkers pretty quickly. We have a casual work environment, lots of happy hours, sales contests, birthday celebrations and a constant supply of gummy candy.

    Cons

    Since we are in the heart city, there's often a concern of safety around the building.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening. Allow new ideas to be heard and new processes to be executed. As the company continues to grow, it's paramount for the leadership team to get to know every employee so trust, dedication and communication remain constant.

    Profiles Response

    Oct 17, 2016 – Marketing Director

    Thanks for the glowing review and all of your contributions to making the business successful and enjoyable to work at. In acknowledgement of voiced concerns for building safety a surveillance camera... More