Profiles Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Profiles Owner Joe Gambino (no image)
Joe Gambino
11 Ratings
  1. "Staffing culture unlike any other - you're heard, trusted, and family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Profiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, new ideas are heard and encouraged, 100% trust and zero micromanagement if you simply just do your job/task at hand, dedicated marketing team introducing relevant and useful tools, feedback encouraged. Emphasis on working smartly, close to the dollar, not just driving metrics.

    Cons

    No cons to mention here.

    Continue reading

    Profiles Response

    September 6, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing. Your input is very valuable. This review has been shared with senior leadership.

  2. "It was alright"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Profiles full-time

    Pros

    Great Locations, good team, good work life balance

    Cons

    Too much busy work, unorganized management team

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Proceed with Caution..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Profiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They can make payroll, for now...

    Cons

    Constant changes in org structure, toxic environment, high school drama, poor leadership and lack of direction from upper management.

    Profiles Response

    May 7, 2020Social Recruitment Evangelist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value your input and work here at Profiles, and this will be shared with the Executive Leadership team. In the meantime, we welcome you to voice any specific concerns with Executive Leadership as they would enjoy learning more and helping in any way possible.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Hunter in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Profiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    direct deposit, 5% discount at local gymnasium

    Cons

    high school drama, no management, no diversification, no PTO, no health bennies, charge you to rent space to work in the office. Who does that?

    Continue reading

    Profiles Response

    September 6, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for taking a pause from your day to contribute to our Glassdoor company Profile. While the comments provided are false, we here at Profiles hope that you can find happiness in your career. We do offer a great benefits package, all expenses paid, parking, cell phone allowance, paid time off, and work from home programs, etc. Technology investments are at the forefront to ensure each role within our organization is setup for career growth and make our portfolio of sophisticated clients successful through the consultants they hire through Profiles. Currently in 2019, Profiles is more diverse than industry standard with more female employees across the company as well as in leadership positions.

  5. "Decent but needs more company direction"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Profiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice offices and solid brand

    Cons

    turnover, lack of focus/direction

    Profiles Response

    May 7, 2020Social Recruitment Evangelist

    We appreciate your time at Profiles. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is valuable, and will be shared with senior leadership.

  6. "Super friendly and welcoming environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Email Developer in Henrico, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Profiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very caring and attentive environment. The people that work at Profiles all seem to have a friendly and positive attitude. You never feel like you need to compete for your place and they're always open to helping you out when you need it.

    Cons

    None that I've seen so far.

    Profiles Response

    April 8, 2019Marketing Director

    Profiles is happy to have you! Thank you for all of your work and for helping grow the positive team spirit.

  7. "Business Analyst Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Profiles part-time

    Pros

    good staff and great place to grow

    Cons

    low pay but everything else is good

    Profiles Response

    February 2, 2019Marketing Director

    We value your opinion. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.

  8. "Solid small company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Profiles full-time

    Pros

    approachable and responsive leadership, good culture

    Cons

    Office I worked in was isolated and not really poised for growth - in regards to head count

    Profiles Response

    February 2, 2019Marketing Director

    Your time at Profiles was greatly appreciated. Thank you for this feedback. Since this post, Profiles has moved two office locations to more prominent downtown areas thanks to company growth.

  9. "Sales -cyber Technology / digital Marketing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Business Devepment/Internet in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Profiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coming from the west, I was looking for a company where I could use my skills. Profiles offered that and I had many chances for earning UNLIMITED income. The benefits package was very reasonable but my wife has a government job with superior benefits. The team environment and health benefits are strong. With this career, you can define your own success and have the capability of having a great income. The team also offers a 401k savings plan and health benefits if you need them. Competitive salary with growth potential.

    Cons

    I don't know of any. This company hires the best employees. I think the potential is there and there are no cons with this job.

    Continue reading

    Profiles Response

    June 8, 2017Social Recruitment Evangelist

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We're glad to hear we can provide a solid workplace environment to help reach your goals.

  10. "eCommerce Marketing Manager"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Profiles full-time

    Pros

    It has been a good experience so far.

    Cons

    Haven't come across any yet.

    Profiles Response

    June 8, 2017Social Recruitment Evangelist

    Thank you for posting a rating and sharing your experience, thus far!

Found 22 reviews