Project A Reviews | Glassdoor

Project A Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Project A CEO Florian Heinemann
Florian Heinemann
21 Ratings
  1. "Very appreciative culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture, awesome team - Personal development - Flexible working hours & home office - Nice office/ rooftop terrace

    Cons

    Nothing that would really matter

    Project A2019-08-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project A full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Down to earth management - Knowledge sharing and feedback culture - Flexibility to approach problems in whichever way you see fit - Actually try to live up to their values

    Cons

    - the work you do depends heavily on which venture you're working with - depending on the venture you will spend more time at the venture than at Project A

    Continue reading
    Project A2019-04-01
  3. "Extremely friendly work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely positive experience during the interviewing process, onboarding and first days of work. The environment is very welcoming and the colleagues friendly.

    Cons

    I received an offer that was a little bit under my expectations to be honest, but I decided to overlook it for the time being in favour of the great environment.

    Continue reading
    Project A2019-01-08
  4. "Very satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Project A full-time

    Pros

    The company has a great structure, they value their people and encourage everyone to learn and share knowledge.

    Cons

    The only downside so far is that there aren't as many lunch options, but there is a fully functioning kitchen where you can make your meals.

    Project A2018-10-02

    Project A Response

    December 5, 2018Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for leaving such a good review. We are happy that you feel valued at Project A and are inspired by our knowledge sharing approach. Regarding the lunch - you can always feel free to prepare your food in our kitchens. Moreover, we implemented a weekly lunch & learn as well as free monthly barbecue lunch for our employees. If you would like to give even more feedback, feel free to send us an e-mail to feedback@project-a.com. Best regards Marian Jarzak Employer Branding Manager

    Continue reading
  5. "Very positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Project A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a very positive experience in terms of the hiring process, onboarding and first days of work. Good working environment and great colleagues.

    Cons

    Have not seen any major cons yet.

    Project A2018-08-03

    Project A Response

    August 31, 2018Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for your review. Great to get such a good feedback. We are happy to have you on board. If you would like to give even more feedback, feel free to send us an e-mail to feedback@project-a.com. Best regards Marian Jarzak Employer Branding Manager

    Continue reading
  6. "Open Culture of Reward and Enablement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project A full-time

    Pros

    - open, professional work environment - great culture - deliberate knowledge sharing => learning curve - smart colleagues - overall great office mood - diverse projects for most operational departments

    Cons

    - so far no substantial cons for me

    Project A2018-07-10

    Project A Response

    August 28, 2018Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for leaving such a good review. We always live up to our core value “Knowledge Sharing” with different initiatives such as attending conferences, hosting learning lunches or working on cross-departmental projects. Happy to hear you enjoy working at Project A. If you would like to give even more feedback, feel free to send us an e-mail to feedback@project-a.com. Best regards Marian Jarzak Employer Branding Manager

    Continue reading
  7. "Work culture is no accident"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Project A for less than a year

    Pros

    The different levels in Project A do active efforts in creating a cool place to work, enforcing ideas sharing in these subjects and being completely open into coworkers professional growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes these activities may clash with your tasks.

    Project A2018-06-21

    Project A Response

    August 28, 2018Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you embrace our efforts in creating a ‘cool’ place to work. This only works with great employees like you. Keep up the good work. If you would like to give even more feedback, feel free to send us an e-mail to feedback@project-a.com. Best regards Marian Jarzak Employer Branding Manager

    Continue reading
  8. "Innovative & creative minds come together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great environment for creativity - friendly atmosphere and people - easy access to everyone - changing projects and challenges - good chances to go up in your career

    Cons

    - more detailed planning to advance in your position

    Continue reading
    Project A2018-04-26

    Project A Response

    August 28, 2018Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It makes me happy to read that you like our innovative & creative environment as well as the career opportunities at Project A. We have the aim that every employee grows in their role. That’s why we implemented regular feedback talks and well-defined OKRs. If you would like to give even more feedback, feel free to send us an e-mail to feedback@project-a.com. Best regards Marian Jarzak Employer Branding Manager

    Continue reading
  9. "Great culture & great people at the heart of Berlin's Startup scene"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Intern in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Project A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very innovative - Great perks - Employer actively stimulates you to learn more and get to know more people

    Cons

    - Office is very crowded

    Continue reading
    Project A2018-04-07

    Project A Response

    August 28, 2018Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am happy that you are satisfied with our learning environment. At Project A we always try to learn new things - be it with cross-departmental collaborations, our weekly learning lunches or special trainings. If you would like to give even more feedback, feel free to send us an e-mail to feedback@project-a.com. Best regards Marian Jarzak Employer Branding Manager

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior UI/UX Designer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project A full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Indeed is a great company to work at. It's fast paced, competitive, always changing. The culture is what makes this company and is enjoyable.

    Cons

    Due to the flexible working hours employees tend to do overtime, or have odd working hours and it might be a little confusing at first.

    Project A2017-10-09
Found 28 reviews