KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Providence

Is this your company?

Providence

Add a Review

Providence Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,505 of over 3,728 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Providence President and CEO Rodney F. Hochman
Rodney F. Hochman
918 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really care about work life balance(in 106 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and a high sense of self satisfaction with the work we do(in 106 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Difficulty communicating with upper management(in 54 reviews)

  • "Pa, benefits, work life balance(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Providence and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Family oriented company

      Aug 3, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Victorville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work very family oriented and great bonuses and incentives. Love it here!!

      Cons

      Pay can be more. They start you off low and slowly increase your pay. I am new nurse so I wasn't expecting much in the beginning.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      At enterprise level, your specific team dynamic makes the biggest difference

      Aug 1, 2021 - Projwct Manager in Renton, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to learn. Some managers I’ve had were amazing brilliant leaders. Others are seen as great outwardly but have no people management skills. Psychological safety and feeling like you can be who you are really depends on your team.

      Cons

      Upper management individual contributor turnover is high, work life balance is not great, pressure to do high amounts of work at one time impacts quality, some teams have great leadership but others are highly toxic and lack even decent leadership. Not a lot of psychological safety. The stereotype of corporate worker is pretty rampant here, though with a religious touch. There is virtually no training in corporate, expected to get running boots on the ground the first day and teach yourself. Bonuses are only given to core leaders for the work individual contributors do, having more balance here would positively impact production. There are a few members of my previous team that negatively impact others but if they’re in leadership and have been with the company for years, they feel untouchable and uncorrectable. Being areligious and working here can be awkward when a lot of the mission is about “gods love”. Benefits; PTO earning is low only about 2 weeks under 3 years in which is very old school. Insurance is decent but very good mental health care. Nothing special though in WA though no massage or naturopath coverage. Nothing extra for the employee.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love Providence

      Jun 10, 2021 - Home Medical Equipment Technician in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have some of the best benefits I’ve ever seen in my life! I also love the people that I work with. Everybody’s happy to be at work, my management cares about whether I’m overworked or how I’m doing that day in a genuine way. I feel supported and there’s great networking access so as to make internal job changes.

      Cons

      This job has intense manual labor at times. On days that are high volume oh we work very very hard. The overtime pay is great though! But if you’re a person who has difficulty with a lot of “urgent” orders and being under pressure to complete it all in time then I would suggest looking for a different position at Providence.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful company with a great mission

      Aug 3, 2021 - Specialty Scheduling Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Providence asks it's employees to Ease the Way of their patients. The employee is asked to advocate for patients and give amazing service, and they back that up. The management is supportive and the benefits are in line with current standards. Everything I needed to do my job well was provided for me.

      Cons

      When starting as a WFH employee, some standard benefits such as paid travel to the work site was not included, and if in person IT service was not available for hardware issues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Hard decision to leave

      Jul 29, 2021 - FNS Assistant in Spokane, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great residents, Supportive staff for the most part, talking to management is easy to talk to

      Cons

      People who lack team work skills, frequently short staffed cant keep good staff because of poor management of trouble coworkers lack of understanding between kitchen staff and aid staff as to what each department does on a daily basis

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Medical Assistant

      Aug 4, 2021 - Certified Medical Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Hours and team to work with

      Cons

      Large company, hard to move up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jul 29, 2021 - Senior Executive Assistant in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Providence is a great company with great values, very good benefits, and I thoroughly enjoy the people I work with.

      Cons

      Providence is not for profit. You won't get paid as much as a for profit, but you get that with any non profit organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Does Not Care About Employees

      Aug 3, 2021 - Registration Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pros to this job are the benefits and some of your coworkers.

      Cons

      This company doesn't care about their employees at all. All they care about is making money. As long as the people up top have their money nothing else matters. We are horribly understaffed, overworked, and they make no moves to hire more people. They also take forever to fire people who do horrible things during their work time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      An Amazing Team

      Jul 30, 2021 - Customer Care Coordinator III in Beaverton, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management in Commercial Customer Service is amazing. They are supportive both personally and professionally.

      Cons

      All I can think of is that I would like higher pay but I don't know how they compare.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love it.

      Jul 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is consistently a positive team dynamic as well as excellent management.

      Cons

      The nature of the work is not always predictable so there are days that turn unexpectedly long.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,505 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Providence Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Providence? Share Your Experiences

    or