Pulsepoint Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Pulsepoint Group Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Clients and Lots of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pulsepoint Group for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked at PPG for 7+ years. It's a place that requires hard work and a lot of critical thinking, but I have been given opportunity beyond my wildest dreams. I was hired as entry-level associate and I am now in a leadership position. In an industry that is often dominated by men, PPG is a refreshing place that has created tremendous opportunity for women like me. We often promote from within and reward people... who invest time in the company. Leadership here frequently seeks feedback and is committed to doing great client work while also enabling our people grow. Full disclosure: I'm now in a leadership role, so that this with a grain of salt.

    Show More

    Cons

    We have been acquired, so we have more complex administrative and financial processes. We also strive to be innovative and that can sometimes mean that we swing and miss. But, I do think we are pretty good at "failing fast" when something isn't working.

    Advice to Management

    Keep seeking and implementing feedback. Stay nimble to changing market needs.

    Pulsepoint Group2017-03-31
  2. "PulsePoint Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pulsepoint Group

    Pros

    Good place for exposure to big clients

    Cons

    General disorganization prevalent among leadership

    Pulsepoint Group2018-07-09
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pulsepoint Group

    Pros

    Amazing People Hands-on experience Flexibility to work on different projects

    Cons

    Small agency with around 25 people in Austin office

    Pulsepoint Group2018-02-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pulsepoint Group

    Pros

    If you want to work in consulting, this is an easy step in. Mentors can be helpful and useful when you ask questions about the industry. The first few weeks you send learning programs and tools (which is AMAZING). Free food every Thursday!

    Cons

    Can be a cliquey work environment, which leads to some members feeling out of the inner circle. The work can be very repetitive, with little to no room for new ideas or innovation. If you're a creative thinker, this is probably not the place for you. Seniority rules over everything.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage your employees to speak their minds. You can only grow if you listen.

    Pulsepoint Group2018-01-03
  5. "Great first internship experience, collaborative, start-up feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pulsepoint Group

    Pros

    Learn a lot from working on projects with clients of various different industries Everyone is very flexible, they want to see each other succeed Office perks (lots of great snacks, drinks, lunch and learns)

    Cons

    Sometimes just busywork, which is to be expected in an internship Office could be cliquey at times

    Pulsepoint Group2017-09-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Chauvinistic, No Diversity, Poor Wage Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pulsepoint Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Could be considered a good stepping stone. Great for white males or 'good 'ole boy' types. If you went to UT you have an in. Great business model for those at the top.

    Cons

    Not competitive / extremely low wages. Clearly male dominated and compensation does not reflect seniority or competency, rather gender. No culture. No values. Management that is out of touch and uninvolved. Unhealthy working environment.

    Advice to Management

    Hire female leadership. Pay just wages. Develop core values and instill them in senior management. Hire people who care. Eliminate people that bring inappropriate behaviors or favoritism.

    Pulsepoint Group2017-03-09
  7. "Dynamic Smart Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pulsepoint Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent, cutting edge communications and business management executives.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Pulsepoint Group2016-12-29
  8. "Great Company, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Digital Consulting 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pulsepoint Group for less than a year

    Pros

    You really get to work with great people

    Cons

    You only work on 1-2 clients at a time

    Pulsepoint Group2016-10-20
  9. "Digital Consulting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pulsepoint Group

    Pros

    Great internship with opportunities to work with a diversity of clients on high-level projects.

    Cons

    No major issues or cons

    Pulsepoint Group2016-07-22
  10. "Great experience..great and talented co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pulsepoint Group

    Pros

    Very flexible hours for current students, included in most (if not all) company events and parties, great mentors and supervisors, supervisors challenge you and offer their professional advice, genuinely care about your experience at the company

    Cons

    sometimes the work can get monotonous, but they allow you to work on other teams occasionally

    Advice to Management

    keep hiring great talent; I would suggest the interviewers allow you to choose whether you work on the digital, social, or crisis management team; I feel like I was placed on a team without a good knowledge of exactly what I would be doing

    Pulsepoint Group2015-11-19
Found 10 reviews