Pyramid Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor

Pyramid Analytics Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Pyramid Analytics CEO Omri Kohl (no image)
Omri Kohl
12 Ratings
  1. "Innovative company with plenty of upside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Analytics full-time

    Pros

    The environment nurtures those who take initiative. It has a startup feel to it, though it's a well-established company that's been through the wringer over the years. In its current form, the software product seems poised to make a real impact on the BI landscape.

    Cons

    The industry can be challenging with lots of competition - which certainly impacts the vision of each product iteration and the ultimate direction of the company. This is a multi-national company, too, so keep in mind time zone differences and lagging communication at times, which can pose challenges.

    Pyramid Analytics2019-09-09
  2. "Great people, innovative thinkers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High earning potential and fantastic team to work with. Supportive office who cares about their coworkers on a personal level. Opportunity to work in a collaborative environment where you have a voice (REGARDLESS of title).

    Cons

    Start up environment with an extremely technical product. Requires a person who can work with minimal direction or structure and generate revenue within a truncated time table.

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Analytics2019-09-16
  3. "Innovative Company and Rewarding Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with a fantastic group of people, located all over the world, that have a lot of passion about making Pyramid a phenomenal company. Hard work is recognized and rewarded. The benefits are also superior to anything I have had in the last 20+ years.

    Cons

    Executing on a vision is never an easy process. This is true at Pyramid just as it is with any company. However, this provides the opportunity to work closely with others to problem-solve and grow together to produce amazing results.

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Analytics2019-08-28
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Other 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pyramid has hired quality people to support the vision and mission of the company. Pyramid faces challenges and adapts to overcome them whether it's external or internal. They care about the product, the team, and their customers. We aim to win and we aim to have fun while winning.

    Cons

    As a smaller company, we sometimes face resource challenges. This isn't a con, but an area for improvement. The great thing about this, is as a team, we try to find ways to overcome these types of obstacles together (back to hiring quality people)

    Pyramid Analytics2019-08-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Analytics full-time

    Pros

    1. The people! I cannot say enough great things about the people! Pyramid has hired highly capable and intelligent people that are a pleasure to work along side. 2. The product! I'm extremely excited for the next stage of the product. I really enjoy supporting a product that is innovative and truly aids businesses. 3. The benefits! The medical is the best plan I've had in my career. They offer a generous PTO plan. 4. Remote working. I really appreciate being able to work from home. It's an extremely flexible work environment.

    Cons

    Transparency and communication needs improvement across divisions/locations. Different time zones impact the ability to communicate in real time, so having clear and consistent communication and regular meetings would hopefully improve messaging.

    Pyramid Analytics2017-10-25
  6. Helpful (15)

    "Rumors, mobbing, and false promises – professionalism is not a top priority!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Analytics full-time

    Pros

    - very entertaining to watch people with little to no experience in their respective (senior) roles, judge and mob people with actual experience and track records in their field of work - you’ll most definitely develop a thicker skin, that’s for sure

    Cons

    - senior management are drill sergeant type managers, extremely arrogant, don’t care about their employees, and threaten to fire you when ever something aggravates them - don’t speak your mind or utilize your experience, because people will not see it as constructive input to help move things forward, but will put you down as a troublemaker, who needs to get fired. - people, who spread rumors and lies, are listened to, and the people they mob, tend to get fired - all sales roles have a bonus / variable income, and your payout if reliant on if the founders believe you deserve your bonus or not. They find creative ways to lower your revenue achievement to pay you as little as possible. - they will promise you shares in the company, to get you to join on a significantly lower pay than market average… but don’t hold your breath for the shares, the founders are too greedy to let employees get shares

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Analytics2017-05-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Growth Company with great potential, typical challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pyramid Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very responsive team and aggressive in getting things done with a team that cares and works hard. Results are going very well. Analyst reports rate it very high and regardless of negative reviews, those are good 3rd party validation of product and company capability (BARC, Gartner, Dresner). Very good or better than most of the big competitors in this space.

    Cons

    Still driving to get recognition in the marketplace.

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Analytics2016-12-12
  8. Helpful (15)

    "These people dont get it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pyramid Analytics full-time

    Pros

    I guess it is good to have a job. But bad to have a job like this....

    Cons

    Stagnant staff Poor Product with no chance of competing against Tableau, MicroStrategy, Amazon or Microsoft. Sales leadership lacks competitive understanding that they have no legs to stand on in a battle The people are very arrogant Travel to roadshows and no one is interested in your booth All in all just a very terrible place to be with people who don't get it and I left feeling awful about the experience

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Analytics2017-01-05
  9. Helpful (15)

    "Run, don't walk, away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Sales Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pyramid Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can work from home sometimes

    Cons

    - Product is a hack, and customers are starting to feel. It doesn't work well and customers are only realizing it too late. - Aggressive, unpleasant working environment - Benefits are just the bare minimum - "Army Drill sergeant" style managers think they can behave like jerks

    Pyramid Analytics2016-11-25

    Pyramid Analytics Response

    December 5, 2016Office Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable, innovative and employee-focused working environment, so we’re disappointed to hear your experiences. It looks like you’re still employed with us, and we want to make sure all our employees are engaged and satisfied, so please feel free to get in touch in highest confidence, with our HR Manager Camelia at camelia.arsenie@pyramidanalytics.com, so we can address your concerns and improve your job satisfaction. As far as our product goes, we’re confident that we are providing the best analytics platform on the market, and our ongoing growth reflects this. However, if there is any specific feedback you have on the product, or any ideas on improvement, please do get in touch. Our employees have the experience, possibility and insight to help us achieve a successful and collaborative environment, so we welcome all input.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (15)

    "Sales Director at Pyramid Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pyramid Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of travel and opportunity to work with all levels in the company Work from home

    Cons

    Sub-par benefits Hectic environment, aggressive style top down Company has grown quickly, but the product and the processes did not catch up so it is extremely difficult to get inside support. Product is targeted at only a niche audience in a declining market.

    Continue reading
    Pyramid Analytics2016-05-07
Found 24 reviews