Quad Reviews | Glassdoor

Quad Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 780 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Quad CEO J. Joel Quadracci
J. Joel Quadracci
435 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits package, flexible with time off(in 44 reviews)

  • "Absolutely great people to work with, got to participate in the most successful test automation effort I have ever seen as well(in 33 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fanatastic Place To Lear and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation in Sussex, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quad full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Company has clear vision and communicates to all levels

    Cons

    None that I have experienced

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the same work, employees feel appreciated and have a lot of faith/trust in upper management

    Quad2018-10-17
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finishing Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quad full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The money is good thanks

    Cons

    Not enough sleep this week

    Advice to Management

    They are the best to work with

    Quad2019-01-26
  3. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Machine Operator in Oak Creek, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quad full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      great benefits, great people, lots of overtime

      Cons

      long hours and short breaks

      Quad2019-04-10
    • "Working Towards Change"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quad full-time

      Pros

      Strong leadership, working towards an innovative future, implementing the right technologies to help the most employees, and humble workers.

      Cons

      Long chain of approval and tight purse strings.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to add value into the companies you've acquired recently and help build them up just like the rest of core-Quad.

      Quad2019-04-01
    • "Too much work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

        I worked at Quad full-time

        Pros

        The customers make the job ok.

        Cons

        Management does not understand the job.

        Quad2019-04-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "Things have changed at quad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Quad full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Nothing anymore, use to be a great company.

        Cons

        You work your butt off and dedication gets you nowhere.

        Advice to Management

        Your killing the company. Its all talk aboit retention. Hahaha. Ya right

        Quad2019-03-21
      • "Company Culture, Great Benefits and Good people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Customer Account Manager in Sussex, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Quad full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Good benefits, flexible hours, company cafeteria, good company culture, good people

        Cons

        some might think it's a con, wearing a company uniform, but for others it's great

        Quad2019-03-14
      • "Good if you hate your family, don't like benefits, and love getting filthy every day"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Second Press Operator in Lomira, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Quad full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        None. I worked there for almost 7 years, all they did was take things away from the employees in my time there. Absolutely nothing positive to say.

        Cons

        Literally. Every. Single. Thing. Filthy work, doesn't matter how hard you work unless you're friends or related to the managers. They are CONSTANTLY taking benefits away from their production employees. 401k match is a joke IF you get one. Good luck getting a raise, I didn't get one for the first 2 1/2 years I worked there. You can learn everything and be great at your job, even if your managers say you're a great employee...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Close the doors. The only people who want to work there are the ones that are 50+ and are close to retirement who don't want to look for another job and just stay on a sinking ship. You treat your employees like crap, that's why you're turnover is HUGE! YOU SUCK QUAD GRAPHICS!

        Quad2019-04-10
      • "Good Company But Does Not Follow Industry Standards"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Developer in Milwaukee, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Quad part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great place to get a foot in the door in the industry, and they have quite a few long term technology employees which is rare these days.

        Cons

        Little will transfer to other position because of proprietary software.

        Advice to Management

        Open source and industry standards are good!

        Quad2019-03-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Just your average company."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Quality Assurance & Parcel Services Representative in Fairfield, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Quad full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Ability to work independently, schedule is as described most of the time.

        Cons

        High turnover, management teams with little to no grasp of basic leadership concepts, little to no focus on organizational goals or team performance. Too much tolerance of unproffessional behavior in all employees.

        Advice to Management

        Focus on solutions rather than on creating drama or blame. Pay attention to feedback and work using team building skills.

        Quad2019-03-09
      Found 780 reviews