KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

QualEx Engineering

Is this your company?

QualEx Engineering

Add a Review

QualEx Engineering Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Sep 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are the best part of this job, followed by the hours.

    Cons

    Pay isn't the best, but you receive pretty good benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good people, ok benefits, average pay

    Jan 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Mount Vernon, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment. Most employees, including managers, are easy to talk to.

    Cons

    There is no 401K match.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    PLEASE READ. I was never a QualEx employee; I shadowed a few QualEx employees for a day to learn about the company.

    Mar 14, 2016 - Anonymous Freelancer in Evansville, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great work environment Knowledgeable and dedicated employees, yet people who work there have a good time doing so Helps make a positive impact on other engineering companies Centrally located within an area that contains many engineering corporations People who work there know their stuff and are willing to help people understand what they do Work as a part of a team to accomplish a common goal/project

    Cons

    I was only there for a day, so obviously I am no "expert" on the company. However, the people I spoke with seemed happy to work there. They were focused on dealing with what was at hand. It is a type of company I would be honored to be a part of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    QualEx is a close knit company where red tape doesn't exist; if something needs to be done it happens

    Nov 18, 2016 - I T Manager in Mount Vernon, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can walk to the Presidents office, ask him if he has a minute and if he does at the moment we'll talk - or he'll follow up later for sure.

    Cons

    I would like to see card readers at the doors to provide for a feeling of a more secure workplace

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 17, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, and somewhat relaxed atmosphere, so a little bit of room for autonomy.

    Cons

    Benefits are lacking. High employee paid insurance premiums for a somewhat inadequate insurance. Maximum employer paid days off, including holidays is 18 per year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Nov 20, 2019 - Engineer in Mount Vernon, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people. Good pay for the area. Understanding managers.

    Cons

    Less time off compared to other companies. Expected to self-learn job details (maybe not a con for some)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Data Analyst with significant experience in creating dashboard/visualization reports.

    Jun 8, 2020 - Data Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Handsome salary, flexible timing, cool environment

    Cons

    No Saturday off even sometimes they are calling on Sunday also

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with QualEx Engineering Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at QualEx Engineering? Share Your Experiences

QualEx Engineering logo
or

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides