Quality Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Quality Systems Reviews

Updated 12 Apr 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Quality Systems CEO Rusty Frantz
Rusty Frantz
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Quality Systems full-time

    Pros

    I love the people, products, and pay.

    Cons

    The grass isn't always greener!

    Quality Systems2016-05-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company - went through some major changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Quality Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, work culture, morale and atmosphere until company went through major reorganization starting mid 2016. I'm not sure how things are now. Hope they recovered.

    Cons

    SaS wasn't responsive enough to competition and client's needs. Internal training was inefficient and didn't provide continued progress.

    Advice to Management

    At that time one executive after another was jumping ship. I was let go with one of the layoffs. So I don't know how new management is doing.

    Quality Systems2018-03-27
  3. Helpful (6)

    "New Management Team is Pillaging this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Systems full-time

    Pros

    Very strong legacy and brand name

    Cons

    CEO and his cronies came on board in 2015 and proceeded to wipe out most of the management team in favor of "friends of the CEO". This CEO has also taken control of the board and proceeded to give himself and his friends literally millions of dollars of compensation with no shareholder value being created at all given the stock has done nothing but slowly drift down. This is a tragic tale of shareholders who... are being abused and taken of advantage of by an unethical and self serving CEO and a board that is asleep at the wheel.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Shame

    Quality Systems2018-04-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Castings in Orrville, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Quality Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good paycheck, cool people to work with. They train you. Payed vacation days. Holiday bonuses (if the company had a good year)

    Cons

    People occasionally doing drugs on the premises. Sometimes hot tempered attitudes from the formans.

    Advice to Management

    Give everyone mandatory surprise drug tests, have the workers and formans go to mandatory counseling.

    Quality Systems2017-11-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Internal politics make professional interactions difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Professional in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quality Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many great employees, decent salary and benefits. Some divisions run by great leaders. New CEO since i was there, hopefully they are able too fix the "cons"

    Cons

    Corporate leadership often has their hands tied by one senior exec that is"like a daughter" to the founder. Implementing needed change for corporate growth is often stymied because this exec doesn't want anyone to change her departments. I saw big turnover in IT, lost some great leaders due to this.

    Advice to Management

    Stand up to those doing wrong for the company as a whole due to insulating their own departments.

    Quality Systems2017-04-09
  6. "Contract Admin Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Irvine, CA

    I worked at Quality Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company and good benefits

    Cons

    Need degree to get anywhere here.

    Quality Systems2017-02-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Quality Systems

    Pros

    It's a place to work

    Cons

    Run by old upper management

    Quality Systems2016-09-22
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Bad Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quality Systems

    Pros

    Some great developers at NextGen and i was lucky being part of the best team. Fun atmosphere at Mirth.

    Cons

    Old school mindset at NextGen not open to change. Not much technical growth. Management loads developers with unnecessary overhead and bureaucracy.

    Quality Systems2016-05-29
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Nepotism keeps the HR Dept. from functioning fairly for all employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quality Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    New company leadership, so we should hopefully see changes, after they have gone through all areas of the company.

    Cons

    Leadership in HR hired family & friends to work in HR - against Employee Handbook. Indicated they would be protected - we feel as if our jobs make no difference, and feel there is no way to advance - we are discouraged.

    Advice to Management

    Please help us know changes will be fair and equitable for all of us. Right now - there is no 'safe place' for us to turn for help and/or advice, as well as fair wages.

    Quality Systems2016-02-24
  10. "Account Services Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quality Systems

    Pros

    flexible, easy-going, good company, good work environment, and nice office

    Cons

    as an intern, the tasks are mundane and repetitive on a day to day basis

    Quality Systems2015-12-29
Found 30 reviews