RCO Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

RCO Engineering Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
RCO Engineering CEO Paul Carollo  (no image)
Paul Carollo
17 Ratings
  1. "Designer engine harness for General Motors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Routing Electrical Designer 

    I worked at RCO Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, with great benefits

    Cons

    There are no cons with RCO

    RCO Engineering2019-05-16
  2. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RCO Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Decent work for the typhoon business.

    Cons

    Slow to advance from temporary to permanent.

    RCO Engineering2019-04-28
  3. "Loved working for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contractor in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RCO Engineering for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I see alot of people complain but my experience working with RCO was great. Very family oriented and grounded company

    Cons

    trying to get someone to answer you back. Mgmt tended to ignore you, especially if you asked for a raise. Then you could waste away waiting for a response

    Advice to Management

    answer your emails even if it is to blow smoke and some BS reason you cant give them a raise

    RCO Engineering2019-01-15
  4. "Very relaxed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roseville, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RCO Engineering full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, owners are very nice super relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Little to no room for advancement

    RCO Engineering2019-01-16
  5. "Builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RCO Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Alot of work.. meaning overtime was there

    Cons

    Pay was not the best

    RCO Engineering2019-01-14
  6. "Go somewhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roseville, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RCO Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Theres good people on the floor and most are easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Management sucks. Hours suck. They make YOU feel bad for EVER taking care of yourself. They dont pay well but believe they do and don't feel they should offer any incentives at all. Good luck getting time off and not hearing about it your entire employment. I regret ever going to this company. For your first couple months its great; but they quickly turn on you and it sucks. Screw RCO.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe RESPECT your employees? I know that's hard given who management is and there egos, but in my opinion respected people work better.

    RCO Engineering2018-09-21
  7. "Senior Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Designer in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RCO Engineering full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent job . Contracted in at GM . Christmas Lunch at Andiamos

    Cons

    Benefits expensive . minimal disability

    Advice to Management

    Demand better response from Recruiters

    RCO Engineering2018-07-05
  8. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RCO Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Different jobs coming in the door

    Cons

    Things are not as they appear.

    RCO Engineering2018-05-02
  9. "Next Gen Infotainment Integration Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Lead in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RCO Engineering full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent Company to work for. I enjoyed the experience of working with RCO Engineering and the people.

    Cons

    Limited hardware job opportunities available.

    Advice to Management

    Should continue to use their services.

    RCO Engineering2018-04-13
  10. "Not your best choice."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Roseville, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RCO Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are generally decent folks. I was lucky to have a good manager.

    Cons

    Almost zero benefits. Typically when you hire on as a direct employee, there are simple benefits like sick days and some minimal amount of time off days. Here it is zero days paid. Kind of like being a contractor, without the pay. Health insurance is OK, but nothing great. Pay is low even by automotive standards.

    Advice to Management

    Implement some actual benefits for employees, from day one. Offer better pay scale to retain employees. Then you won't have to wonder why people are constantly quitting.

    RCO Engineering2017-02-07
Found 28 reviews