KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RES

Engaged Employer

RES

Add a Review

RES Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 of over 203 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RES CEO Eduardo Medina (no image)
Eduardo Medina
1 Rating

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Several great people at Corporate to work with; field personnel and Superintendents also wonderful (most).(in 29 reviews)
  • "Great apprtunities and good benefits.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Competitive pay and benefits.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Great Teams to work with.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Acceptable environment & salary, good colleagues(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Jun 7, 2022 - Field Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Better salary and benefits as you move forward with the company

    Cons

    Travel from project to project

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RES Response

    We are proud to offer superior benefits and competitive salaries to our employees. In the Field Engineering role, there is a lot of travel to projects. I encourage you to work with your manager on career development regarding positions that have less travel if that is the direction that you want in your career.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Drama

    Jun 17, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Weatherford, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Critical infrastructure so we got to keep our jobs during Covid.

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance Pay Politics/Favoritism Benefits HR Dept

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Positive Work place

    Apr 14, 2022 - Proposal Coordinator in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible working, great people, good mission

    Cons

    hard to grow, still a construction company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RES Response

    We encourage you to work with your manager on career pathing and goals in order to gain skills for internal opportunities. We appreciate you being part of RES and your interest in growing your career with us.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work!

    Apr 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with an amazing team that actually communicates openly! Also the support we receive is exceptional, plus great benefits! Not to mention the annual bonus is a huge PRO!!

    Cons

    I've been with RES going on three years and have yet to see a con... Maybe it would be the same as a pro, communicating openly can sometimes be a little much, depending on whom you're speaking with?!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RES Response

    Thank you for acknowledging our great benefits and strong bonus opportunity! We strive to build strong teams that communicate and work well together.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    PM

    Apr 18, 2022 - Project Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Operations Team execution on point.

    Cons

    Lack in work as the wind team has been disbanded.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    RES Response

    We appreciate your comments regarding communication and will work on increasing the information being shared. We encourage you to look at opportunities within other business areas that fit your skillset.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company with compelling mission

    Mar 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sense of mission, great teams

    Cons

    Busy work environment and lots of time pressure

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RES Response

    We appreciate your time with RES and your commitment to our mission.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Americas is good, needs maturity

    Jan 13, 2022 - Head Office Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RES is a great company to work for. Some managers are really great, and there is a growth mindset that leads to continual improvement. RES also has a broad diversity program that encourages inclusivity.

    Cons

    Need a solid hybrid-work plan. Diversity program still needs to mature.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RES Response

    We value your feedback around our growth mindset and continual improvement. We just completed the SEIA Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice Certification program this week. We are also working on additional initiatives around diversity this year which we expect will lead to a more diverse workforce.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Engineer III

    Jan 17, 2022 - Project Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are beginning to build an excellent culture for a new generation.

    Cons

    The renewable field is still new and doesn’t have many experts yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RES Response

    We encourage you to look into the mentoring program and team up with someone who can provide the knowledge that you are seeking. Also, work directly with your manager on cross-training interests within the organization. We are also developing programs through our Culture & Talent team to enhance these efforts.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    review of RES

    Dec 12, 2021 - Senior Vice President Business Development in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great principles. solid management. integrity

    Cons

    much turn-over, limited ownership ability

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RES Response

    We appreciate the comments around our solid management and integrity. If you have suggestions regarding losing valuable employees, we would welcome your suggestions and comments. You can always email us at the HR Americas email. We always want to be able to retain our talent.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place

    Dec 8, 2021 - Construction Foreman in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The frozen popsicles were nice at times.

    Cons

    Eh, a lot of traveling.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RES Response

    Thanks for your feedback. Yes, there is a lot of traveling in a Foreman role with us. If you want to explore other opportunities with us that would reduce travel, please see the RES Careers page.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 175 Reviews
</>Embed

RES Reviews FAQs

RES has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 203 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at RES to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, RES employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at RES. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

85% of RES employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated RES 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at RES to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with RES Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews