RPA Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
RPA President & CEO Bill Hagelstein
Bill Hagelstein
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "4 account people for every digital media employee and expect to work consistent long hours while account leaves at 5pm and thinks 6:30 is working late(in 10 reviews)

  • "Your best best would be to head to the home office in Santa Monica(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Really is People First"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RPA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong and caring leadership, good benefits, lots of added-value for Employees

    Cons

    Sometimes too People First where the work comes second (comes off as too soft)

    Continue reading
    RPA2020-05-11
  2. "Great Team"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Analyst in Santa Monica, CA

    I have been working at RPA full-time

    Pros

    Supportive team and learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Too much structure, difficult to make changes sometimes.

    RPA2020-05-22
  3. "BEST COMPANY EVER!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RPA full-time

    Pros

    Everything is great about this company! From the people, the events, the culture, what we do, etc.

    Cons

    doesn't always pay the best, but there is so much room for growth.

    RPA2020-04-07
  4. "Amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RPA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company's motto is "People First" and it is really true. They do so much at the agency to develop, allow you to grow, see what's happening in other departments. They also do a lot to keep everyone happy, help with morale.

    Cons

    Some late nights for some departments

    Continue reading
    RPA2020-03-25
  5. "Would work there again in a heartbeat!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Account Management in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RPA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits: 401k 3% matching, profit sharing, medical (including dental and vision) from day one, flex vacation (unlimited), personal days, a very generous and lengthy holiday break, summer time happy hours. Great people to work with, the cream of the crop in each field of expertise and just honest and good people on and off the clock. It's easy to become "family" and it makes you want to stay as long as you can. Interesting and challenging client roster!

    Cons

    Field offices cap your rate of ascension since there aren't many positions that open up. Your best best would be to head to the home office in Santa Monica. Starting pay seems low vs. the industry, but be patient and keep your benefits in mind.

    Continue reading
    RPA2020-03-13
  6. "Na"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at RPA full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and work culture is laid back

    Cons

    Slow growth, not as exciting

    RPA2020-03-09
  7. "Good work life balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Producer in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RPA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance is pretty good

    Cons

    Didn't really pay well compared to others

    Continue reading
    RPA2020-02-19
  8. "Good for beginners"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Planner in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at RPA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn fundamentals and basics of media planning

    Cons

    No room for growth - execs are very disconnected from the rest of the company

    Continue reading
    RPA2020-02-11
  9. "Good Place, Great Community"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RPA full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, always listening. Big accounts to touch on, ability to move within company for new experience. Encourages growth. Overall, liked this place a lot.

    Cons

    as it is a big independent agency, while I do feel they listen, it takes time for things to cross over the line for change. Be patient though, you should be able to get what you need. Pending you have someone helping to fight a battle, you will be heard.

    Continue reading
    RPA2020-01-24
  10. "Great working culture and people"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Santa Monica, CA

    I worked at RPA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people with a fun culture

    Cons

    Sometimes too much focus on creative vs business needs

    RPA2020-01-17
Found 198 reviews
</>Embed