RPR Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

RPR Partners Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
14%
Recommend to a Friend
RPR Partners CEO Robert Regnery
Robert Regnery
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "staff accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RPR Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly environment, everyone seems pretty chill. not much pressure when you are staff person. pay is reasonable for a local CPA firm. Great place for fresh out of college.

    Cons

    hours gets ridiculous during busy season. not much training. lack of management structures. not much senior left in the firm.

    Advice to Management

    try to keep your firm resource stay

    RPR Partners2015-06-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at RPR Partners

      Pros

      Nothing is positive about this place. They cater food but even that sucks. Traffic sucks. Location sucks. The office is nice.

      Cons

      Worst work environment, toxic. Both partners are degrading to ALL employees. HR is very unprofessional. Gossip. Long hours for zero reason. Very stressful. No One cares about you personally. Huge turnover, nothing like I have ever seen. Zero training. Zero stability. There is nothing positive about this company. RUN

      Advice to Management

      Have some human empathy.

      RPR Partners2017-10-17
    • "assciate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at RPR Partners full-time

      Pros

      nice office. end of conversation,

      Cons

      long hours. long hours. long hours

      RPR Partners2017-07-09
    • "Toxic Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at RPR Partners

        Pros

        Ha. (There's a five word minimum but that's all I have to say.)

        Cons

        Office morale is terrible, and it's not because of the long hours and challenging work. The partners are incredibly difficult to work with and nothing is ever their fault. They constantly bully and belittle their employees in front of others and it is so uncomfortable to witness. Don't waste your time at this firm, no amount of pay is worth it.

        Advice to Management

        Start treating your employees like human beings. Invest in them with proper training and support.

        RPR Partners2017-01-14
      • "work is very intense"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Tax Staff Accountant in San Diego, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at RPR Partners full-time

        Pros

        you learn fast and many things

        Cons

        long hours and too many projects

        Advice to Management

        NA

        RPR Partners2016-11-08
      • "Slave paid like dirt"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at RPR Partners

        Pros

        Nice office and was paid hourly, so when overtime came it almost made up for the low pay.

        Cons

        Terrible management, morale was borderline miserable, everyone was working Sundays at least a month out from a tax deadline (after April 15th). The partners are both very elitist. It does not surprise me in the least to hear about all of the misery that's been going on since I left this terrible place.

        Advice to Management

        I highly recommend that you stop. Just stop.

        RPR Partners2016-06-09
      • Helpful (4)

        "Tax"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at RPR Partners full-time

        Pros

        Free dinners during busy season.

        Cons

        This is the worst firm I have ever worked for. The partners do not care about the employees and treat them all as if they are all disposable yet get angry when someone quits. They curse and belittle the staff all the time and when confronted with why the turnover is so high the partners come up with an excuse and blow it off for every reason you give them. Turnover is higher than any other public accounting firm because...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Treat the staff like human beings and not slaves

        RPR Partners2016-05-17
      • Helpful (5)

        "This is an awful firm....go anywhere else!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at RPR Partners

        Pros

        The only benefit of working at RPR is that they have a nice office. The end.

        Cons

        My experience at RPR was one of the worst of my professional career. It is a completely toxic environment, the Partners are awful, the hours are extreme with no structure (can change depending on the Partners' personal outside commitments), and there is zero training or support. All of these factors lead to an extremely high turnover rate and lack of consistency throughout the firm, with RPR only keeping the most...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Try to keep the few good people you have around and create some consistency. build up trust and support from your team opposed to berating them or humiliating them. A tax firm is not only about volume and killing your staff, it is about building up your staff and building long careers with high performing teams.

        RPR Partners2016-05-15
      • Helpful (3)

        "Terrible place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Accountant 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at RPR Partners full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Alternative schedule during non busy season, free dinner during busy season

        Cons

        No training Low pay Partners The music Trackers PFX Insane hours

        Advice to Management

        Stop driving everyone away. Treat your employees like humans.

        RPR Partners2015-10-08
      • "It is my first job in accounting profession. I love to say I learn a lot from it. Training lacks."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at RPR Partners

          Pros

          There are a lot of things to learn. There are a lot of nice people around.

          Cons

          Lack of communications. Lack of training. Too much work

          Advice to Management

          Be more open and constructive

          RPR Partners2015-01-17
        Found 11 reviews