Cover image for RRM Design Group
Logo

RRM Design Group

Engaged Employer

RRM Design Group

Add a Review

RRM Design Group Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 39 of over 40 reviews
4.5
96% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 39 of over 40 reviews

4.5
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RRM Design Group CEO/President Erik P. Justesen, ASLA, LEED AP  (no image)
Erik P. Justesen, ASLA, LEED AP
30 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Its a pleasure to be around people who love what they do.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and friendly environment.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance, not too many late nights and weekends.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Thoughts

    Sep 12, 2022 - Principal Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company, great corporate culture, takes great care of its employees

    Cons

    Growing company, hard to track and get to know many new employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good first job experience

    Jul 14, 2022 - Landscape Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a good first job while interning at Cal Poly

    Cons

    Did not pay interns well, but that is to be expected

    1 person found this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thanks for leaving your review of your recent internship at RRM, we are very happy you did so and appreciate your feedback. We are constantly trying to work on our compensation program and to be honest, are struggling to keep up in this high inflation environment. We are in it for the long run and will take your input into consideration as we plan the road ahead. Best,

  3. Join the RRM Design Group team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good work environment, but little growth opportunities and low salary

    Apr 1, 2022 - Landscape Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance, not too many late nights and weekends.

    Cons

    Slow upward mobility, not many opportunities for growth. Firm doesn’t pay for license study material or tests if you don’t pass. And very low bonuses and raises compared to industry standards.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you for your review of RRM on Glassdoor, I really appreciate that you took the time to write your impressions. Please connect with Lief or Jeff in the SLO Office to give them some constructive feedback, we rely on good clear two-way communication regularly to improve as a great place to work. Thanks!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Oct 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing people, friendly environment, employee-owned

    Cons

    nothing negative to say about the firm

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thanks very much for your comment! We are so stoked you like working at RRM and feel supported!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 14, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team oriented, exciting projects, inclusive culture

    Cons

    Business practices to work on, but continuously striving for better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thanks very much for your comment! We love hearing from our employees and how they like working at RRM. Please don’t hesitate to share any opportunities to make our company stronger and better. Thanks

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    a fair company

    Nov 21, 2021 - Landscape Designer in San Leandro, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A life work balance company

    Cons

    The office is just to start with few staffs by then

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you for your review of RRM on Glassdoor, I really appreciate that you took the time to write your impressions. Please connect with the Principal of our San Leandro Office Gina and give her your constructive feedback. Thanks!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Safe place to work

    Oct 29, 2021 - Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people. Good benefits. Fair management.

    Cons

    Too busy, need more experienced people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you so much for writing your review. It helps us to get feedback so we can continue to make RRM the best place possible to work. If you have more detailed recommendations please come see me or one of our principals. Thanks again!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Designer

    Aug 14, 2021 - Designer in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many Friendly coworkers. They have fun events. There are a lot of different disciplines so that’s also nice.

    Cons

    The firm has mostly white make leaders. It’s a little hard to get your voice heard over time. But you can move up over time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you for your review comments on Glassdoor. We are very aware and focused on DEI to your comment. Part of our DEI efforts are guided by our DEI strategic plan and the strategies and targets outlined in our company wide strategic plan. our goal is to intentionally and purposefully increase the diversity of gender and race at all levels in our company. While we are frankly not very diverse at this time, we are committed to changing that element of our firm and working hard to change how we recruit, retain and build diversity. Thanks very much for your comments as they are very valuable and help us become a better company.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good organization

    Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A solid company with good leadership and successful business practices.

    Cons

    An emphasis on the business side of things sometimes compromises actual project organization and quality.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you for your review of RRM on Glassdoor, I really appreciate that you took the time to write your impressions. Your input is valuable and helps us as we strive to be a better company. Thanks!

  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Mar 2, 2021 - Designer in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -multidisciplinary team offers a variety of knowledge -supportive coworkers and management -fun office activities

    Cons

    -working within the different disciplines of the office can be challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you for posting your review! It really helps to share your thoughts and ideas to help make RRM better. We are all in it together and I’m grateful to work with so many fine professionals! Thx

Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews
</>Embed

RRM Design Group Reviews FAQs

RRM Design Group has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 40 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at RRM Design Group to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, RRM Design Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at RRM Design Group. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

96% of RRM Design Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated RRM Design Group 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at RRM Design Group to be benefits, management, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, compensation.

Popular Careers with RRM Design Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RRM Design Group? Share Your Experiences

RRM Design Group logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

RRM Design Group Photos

+ Add Photo
RRM Design Group photo of: SJC Halloween
RRM Design Group photo of: Ventura Team at work
RRM Design Group photo of: Site Visit
RRM Design Group photo of: Ventura Team - 1 Year Anniversary
RRM Design Group photo of: Monthly Ping Pong Challenge
RRM Design Group photo of: Landscape Architects at work
RRM Design Group photo of: RRMers @ Cal Poly Career Fair
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 40 RRM Design Group reviews submitted anonymously by RRM Design Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if RRM Design Group is right for you.