KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RRM Design Group

Is this your company?

RRM Design Group

Add a Review

RRM Design Group Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 34 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RRM Design Group CEO/President Erik P. Justesen, ASLA, LEED AP  (no image)
Erik P. Justesen, ASLA, LEED AP
26 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 14, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team oriented, exciting projects, inclusive culture

    Cons

    Business practices to work on, but continuously striving for better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good organization

    Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A solid company with good leadership and successful business practices.

    Cons

    An emphasis on the business side of things sometimes compromises actual project organization and quality.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you for your review of RRM on Glassdoor, I really appreciate that you took the time to write your impressions. Your input is valuable and helps us as we strive to be a better company. Thanks!

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Designer

    Aug 14, 2021 - Designer in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many Friendly coworkers. They have fun events. There are a lot of different disciplines so that’s also nice.

    Cons

    The firm has mostly white make leaders. It’s a little hard to get your voice heard over time. But you can move up over time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you for your review comments on Glassdoor. We are very aware and focused on DEI to your comment. Part of our DEI efforts are guided by our DEI strategic plan and the strategies and targets outlined in our company wide strategic plan. our goal is to intentionally and purposefully increase the diversity of gender and race at all levels in our company. While we are frankly not very diverse at this time, we are committed to changing that element of our firm and working hard to change how we recruit, retain and build diversity. Thanks very much for your comments as they are very valuable and help us become a better company.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Mar 2, 2021 - Designer in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -multidisciplinary team offers a variety of knowledge -supportive coworkers and management -fun office activities

    Cons

    -working within the different disciplines of the office can be challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you for posting your review! It really helps to share your thoughts and ideas to help make RRM better. We are all in it together and I’m grateful to work with so many fine professionals! Thx

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Company

    Nov 10, 2020 - Computer Technician I in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great workplace, great employees and management. 100% Employee owned

    Cons

    There are many deadlines, but it is just a part of the industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thanks for reviewing RRM on Glass Door! We are stoked that you are stoked working here. Keep up the great work and don't hesitate to share how we can work together to make RRM the best it can be.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A nice place to work with good benefits

    Nov 11, 2020 - Project Engineer II in San Juan Capistrano, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits. In a good location

    Cons

    Management doesn’t seem to be all that helpful

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions and experience at RRM. While we are far from perfect, we try really hard to do what's right and make the best company for us all to work for. Thanks again!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid Workplace

    Aug 28, 2020 - Civil Engineer in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RRM is filled with friendly, smart, hard-working people. While at work, you are expected to work hard, but the company understands the value of a work-life balance; I can’t speak for everyone, but being asked to work past my 8 hour shift is rare.

    Cons

    If you want a job where you can screw around on your phone all day this isn’t for you.

    1 person found this review helpful

    RRM Design Group Response

    Thanks for your post on glass Door and your great comments about RRM. We miss seeing all of our teammates in each office due to the pandemic and are trying hard to keep connected to all. We wouldn't be anything without our amazing team of dedicated and hard working professionals. Be well and stay safe

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    The Joy of a career!

    Aug 29, 2018 - Principal in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since before I started working at RRM, the firm was known for its exceptional work and exciting work environment. Now having been with the firm for many years, it is truly extended family. The culture is friendly, safe, fun and driven by a desire for excellence in making a difference in the world around us. I have been able to grow in my profession and utilize my particular skill set and style in being a contributor to the firm's success. There is so much opportunity for professional and personal growth. As much as the work can be demanding, the family culture of RRM makes the integration of family and work more natural and promotes the balance of family/work demands. I couldn't be more thankful to have become a part of this great company

    Cons

    The downside of work at RRM has to be the "feast or famine" aspect of our industry which can be challenging. However, for the reasons outlined above, if I am going to be in this industry, I would prefer to be part of a firm like RRM

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great office environment

    Aug 29, 2018 - Project Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great variety of project types and services with a collaborative environment between planners, engineers and architects. Room to move up with mentor and leadership programs. Good firm size, work life balance, knowledgeable staff, nice coworkers and working atmosphere, community involvement, and good benefits.

    Cons

    The only things, that are really more about the profession than this office, are deadlines and budgets can be tight so work can be really busy and then tapper off and back again.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people and great company

    Aug 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team work, great benefit and wonderful people

    Cons

    Not applicable since this is a great company to work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with RRM Design Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RRM Design Group? Share Your Experiences

RRM Design Group logo
or