RamQuest Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

RamQuest Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
RamQuest President Jeff Tischler  (no image)
Jeff Tischler
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I'm happy here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RamQuest full-time

    Pros

    Ramquest is like a family; people respect each other and work together to get things done. Yes, there are challenges, but that's why they call it work, right? Senior management cares about the employees, as well as the business, and it shows. We have a great new-ish building with an easy commute, many employee celebrations, and a good flow of information from top to bottom. I feel like the work I do each day... matters.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing glaring. We have some work to do in some departments, but there's been positive change.

    Advice to Management

    none at this time

    RamQuest2018-11-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for temporarily."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Title Analyst in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RamQuest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have great company events.

    Cons

    No place for growth and no bonuses or raises

    RamQuest2019-11-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "By far the worst..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RamQuest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, PTO, no other pros

    Cons

    Management, HR, low pay, lack of growth

    Advice to Management

    By far the worst company to ever work for. The departments aren’t a team working together, but rather constantly blame each other and don’t work together. Management and Executives are deceitful, manipulative, backstabbing and do not communicate with their teams. They have their own secret agendas and do not care about the employees who work for them. You can’t go to HR management because nothing gets resolved from... the conversations. HR is the same as the management team...manipulative, untrustworthy, useless and secret agendas. If you have a complaint, it's best to go straight to corporate ORT. You are bullied and not valued at this company, which is the reason employees are miserable here. 

    Show More
    RamQuest2019-11-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Training Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RamQuest full-time

    Pros

    Great software growth path for future

    Cons

    Too many issues being bandaided that should be fixed.

    RamQuest2019-01-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great to work for, unless..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RamQuest

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Not a good fit for those who have families. Putting your kids before work is frowned upon. Lots of passive-aggressiveness among departments. Managers will lie and slander to get their way.

    Advice to Management

    Stop placating people who have been around forever. The environment is toxic as a result.

    RamQuest2018-11-13
  6. "Take it if you don't have other offers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RamQuest full-time

    Pros

    Nice office, free lunch sometimes

    Cons

    Lack of: competence, communication, innovation, organization, and leadership. The software product needs tremendous improvement. Management gives lots of lip service; no actions to their words.

    RamQuest2018-11-09
  7. "Your opinion men’s nothing unless you are a favorite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RamQuest full-time

    Pros

    Insurance is pretty good the office is nice

    Cons

    Any company that listens to the opinions of the few over the opinions of the many will always be a failure to me. I honestly didn’t even care that my opinions weren’t used, it was just that they constantly do the same thing and constantly have issues with upset clients and overpromised/under deliver

    RamQuest2018-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RamQuest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like working here. The overall atmosphere is exciting. I love my team and how cohesive we are in resolving issues. The overall culture is welcoming. I've never known one person so far who hasn't been pleasant to work with, or eager to provide assistance when needed. Always opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    I agree about the ping pong table, it's not regulation...lol.

    Advice to Management

    I think you're doing a great job. Always friendly. It's nice to know that the CEO knows you by name and says hi. It's nice to see a management team that is approachable and doesn't hide or segregate themselves from the company.

    RamQuest2018-08-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RamQuest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Interesting work in a market that isn't so broad that you can't get your head around it. New agile processes have helped bring both order and discipline to the development team.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep going! There have been a number of positive changes!

    RamQuest2018-06-22
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RamQuest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RamQuest is dedicated to hiring people who fit the culture. They hire people that represent the company even outside of work and that is shown in the new hire process. Has a family friendly work environment and fun atmosphere in the office with a level of excitement with the focus being on positive change. A large focus on training, department knowledge and understanding everyone's role. A Place where you have the... opportunity to establish yourself and through your own efforts prove you ability to be outstanding. A small company feel where corporate management is not watching over you.

    Show More

    Cons

    Ping Pong table in break room is not official size (smaller)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the employees but stay genuine to the core values to ensure the employee focus always feels genuine and not forced. Continue to push for ongoing change where everyone has the same core values in the workplace.

    RamQuest2018-06-07
Found 27 reviews