Range Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Range Resources Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Range Resources CEO Jeffrey L. Ventura
Jeffrey L. Ventura
6 Ratings
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Intern in Canonsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Range Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Understanding to military reservists in all forms

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work heavy hours

    Range Resources2019-10-17
  2. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Range Resources full-time

    Pros

    Nice Office and Great coffee

    Cons

    Money is constantly lit on fire by management.

    Range Resources2019-05-04
  3. "it was a go working evroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Range Resources full-time

    Pros

    the npeople i wroked with were realy nice

    Cons

    the mangement are disornized and incompotin

    Range Resources2018-12-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Looking back...I should have known we were doomed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Range Resources

    Pros

    There were always fun and expensive parties. Tons of free food and really got whatever you wanted. The giving tree.

    Cons

    Because of the poor accounting practices and management, tons of layoffs after promising we were secure.

    Range Resources2018-08-27
  5. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Range Resources full-time

    Pros

    Pros: lots of training, flexibility, and fun activities. Very quiet, Flex schedule.

    Cons

    Cons: Management is very week at time. Lack of clear communication and presence. High school environment

    Range Resources2018-08-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Range Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The employees I work with have helped develop an awesome workplace culture. Great work/life balance with options for PTO.

    Cons

    Share price has not been strong.

    Range Resources2018-07-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Landman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Landman in Canonsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Range Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary. Limited need to work outside of regular hours.

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunity or ability to learn new disciplines.

    Range Resources2018-02-13
  8. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Range Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Great people Not micromanaged, lots of opportunities to learn and develop Great compensation

    Cons

    Sometimes seemed unorganized and waiting on supervisors to give me things to do

    Range Resources2017-11-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Staff Engineering Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Range Resources full-time

    Pros

    Training, people, pay, benefits, flexible work schedule, paid parking.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Range Resources2017-10-13
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Range Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, insurance is really good. Before changes in management there was a real effort to build a team. It was a great place to work a few years ago where I felt like my work was valued

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations, forget about family, like being in high school with all the gossip and cliques - if you don't fit the mold you will be treated like garbage, hidden agendas - managers want to promote/hire only certain people (e.g. Their buddies)

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, follow through with what you say, try to build a team with better communication & no hidden agendas

    Range Resources2017-07-17
Found 23 reviews