ReSound Reviews | Glassdoor

ReSound Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Lars Viksmoen
23 Ratings
  1. "GN resound employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ReSound full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Cool place to work and culture is great.

      Cons

      Management is not the greatest.

      Advice to Management

      Please listen to employees and recommendations.

      ReSound2019-06-18
    • "New To Fitting Resound"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hearing Aid Specialist in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ReSound full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Love the Aventa software and advanced features which makes for easy deliveries to patients

      Cons

      Too many names that all sound similar for all the hearing aids. Also the domes don’t fit tightly enough on the new receivers.

      Advice to Management

      So friendly and informative and after years of fitting other manufactures, I’m very impressed with the product and staff of ReSound so far

      ReSound2019-03-22
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Bloomington, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ReSound full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great management. Pushes you to learn new skills. Great team work & positive work environment.

      Cons

      Hard to move to a management role in US. Typical struggles of working with an international company who drives the product momentum.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to get advice from US market.

      ReSound2019-03-07
    • "Answer phones. Answer questions."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ReSound full-time

      Pros

      The pay is not as bad as it could be for a job like this.

      Cons

      The workload is overwhelming at times.

      ReSound2018-12-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "It is a great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ReSound full-time

      Pros

      Allowed to work outside your swim lanes

      Cons

      It is a hard driving company, know that before you join. If you are a competitive hard worker, you will fit in

      ReSound2018-08-30
    • Helpful (2)

      "Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hearing Aids Technician in Bloomington, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ReSound full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Nice and cooperate with the team

      Cons

      Not confident to confront people

      ReSound2018-06-15
    • "Overall good company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ReSound full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I have been working more than 10 years now. Its a good company to work for. Flexible Hours great manager nice people

      Cons

      Lack of growth opportunities

      ReSound2018-06-08
    • Helpful (4)

      "Worst move of my career / mentally exhausting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bloomington, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ReSound full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Walking out the door the last time

      Cons

      I cried frequently out of sheer frustration. I did A LOT of work for this company and they really DO NOT care about their employees. Culture is toxic. Management is far removed from the US ops, they just care about making money.

      ReSound2018-03-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Strong technical advantage over competition"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ReSound full-time

      Pros

      HQ in Denmark - great employees

      Cons

      Can't understand compensation requirements outside Europe

      Advice to Management

      Leverage incentive compensation for growth , board too active and threatening

      ReSound2018-02-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ReSound full-time

      Pros

      Great culture and coworkers. Good benefits, probably better than most companies in the area.

      Cons

      Hard to advance. Good employees get burnt out my being rewarded with more work.

      ReSound2017-12-09
    Found 53 reviews