ReadyPulse Reviews | Glassdoor

ReadyPulse Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dennis OMalley
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, then they got acquired."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ReadyPulse full-time

    Pros

    Awesome team. Super smart people. Great executive team -- with a plethora of experience taking companies to the next level. The team really cares about each other and works aggressively to be the leaders in the space. Company culture and perks are amazing.

    Cons

    After they got acquired, things went downhill fast under the new parent company. ReadyPulse was growing fast, perfectly positioned for huge growth and a great customer experience. The parent company is more of a services company and had some major hiccups welcoming the new company.

    ReadyPulse2017-07-12
  2. "Little leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ReadyPulse full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Leadership was constantly changing. Goal post constantly moving. Very little direction from CEO & management.

    ReadyPulse2017-01-24
  3. "Great company with a bright future..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReadyPulse

    Pros

    It's a startup - so everything you do has an impact. Smart, visionary leadership team expects a lot from you, but gives you the freedom and tools you need to get there. People here really care about the product and the customers they're building it for.

    Cons

    It's a startup - there are the typical growing pains all startups go through, and you have to be able to roll with them. If you're inflexible, uncomfortable with ambiguity, or unwilling to wear multiple hats at times, this is not the place for you.

    ReadyPulse2016-03-10
  4. "Dynamic team building world class product-doesnt get much better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ReadyPulse

    Pros

    Smart and innovative colleagues who work fast and get sh*t done-and are always willing to help out to support a client World class product Work with top brands across all verticals in ecommerce Responsibility and opportunity to own the accounts you work on-no micro managing here. Incredible CEO with proven success track

    Cons

    You'll wear a lot of hats with little direction on projects Product is consistently improving so must be able to learn quickly Cross functional communication can sometimes get stuck in silos but seems like its being addressed as of late.

    ReadyPulse2016-03-04
  5. "If you aren't working at ReadyPulse you are missing out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReadyPulse for less than a year

    Pros

    When I walked into ReadyPulse for my first interview I was instantly impressed by how friendly the employees were. Everyone said hi and introduced themselves to me. ReadyPulse is a fast faced workplace that has a super friendly environment.

    Cons

    If you aren't ready to dive in head first than this isn't the right workplace for you. If you live in the South Bay the commute can be time consuming.

    ReadyPulse2015-12-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative SAAS Marketing Startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReadyPulse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow with company. Fun work environment. Super sharp and experienced leadership team. Fast paced, wear many hats but comes with work-life balance. It's awesome to play a pivotal role in all aspects of a company that is changing how digital marketing is done.

    Cons

    Limited knowledge transfer from peer-to-peer. New employees will need to be able to learn on their own and create processes from scratch.

    Advice to Management

    Provide better on-boarding of new employees. Create a formal training program for using the ReadyPulse platform.

    ReadyPulse2015-12-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReadyPulse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ReadyPulse has a very closely integrated team of great engineers, it is the most satisfying thing when team mates work for each other. Although its a high paced environment but the aura of positive energy and inspirational environment keeps us satisfied and never exhausted. Every minute is satisfying. Starting from design, choosing the technology, and implementation. We wear multiple hats and thats gives tremendous...

    Show More

    Cons

    The business team is set up in Bay area and tech team is in distributed in Redmond and India. The distance and time zones do slow things a bit on certain occasions. Regular travel and the strongly cohesive team do bring down the boundaries to near minimum.

    ReadyPulse2015-10-19
  8. "Hot, hot, hot!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Executive in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReadyPulse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rapid growth, outgoing teams, lots of responsibility & trust. Departments work closely together and communication is open and free. No secrets here - everyone is in it together and motivates each other daily. Lots of trade shows and events, unique opportunities for networking & career advancement, exciting, fast-paced work environment. Not to mention we work with the most incredible brands on the planet. If you're hungry...

    Show More

    Cons

    We're on a major street so sometimes you need to park a couple blocks down to avoid getting "chalked" by the parking patrol. More of an inconvenience & not really an issue.

    ReadyPulse2015-07-10
  9. "In it to win it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReadyPulse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced, customer obsessed team. Incredible clients. Cool people and new fun projects. Awesome to see our work on our customers websites and in the marketing.

    Cons

    Two offices (Redmond & San Carlos) at times makes company communications challenging - but there are some benefits to having two offices as well.

    Advice to Management

    Pay for the parking tickets we get at the HQ location :)

    ReadyPulse2015-07-10
  10. "The team with the best players wins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Carlos, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReadyPulse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart, aggressive and supportive management team. The entire company is hungry and has the support to make calculated moves at a breakneck pace. You will learn quickly, make mistakes and have a voice in a company that is the number one social influencer marketing platform. Working and growing with some of the coolest and most creative brands in the world.

    Cons

    If you're a fan of routine this may not be a great fit. You're going to be challenged and you're going to be uncomfortable.

    ReadyPulse2015-07-10
Found 15 reviews