RealManage Reviews | Glassdoor

RealManage Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Chris O'Neill
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a family environment where loyalty and hard work are rewarded(in 5 reviews)

  • "RealManage is a great company to work for and there are many reasons I say this(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Managers are responsible for creating the entire associations budget(in 4 reviews)

  • "RealManage can surely get better with their benefits package, especially having Aetna as the insurance company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Community Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealManage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, good pay, positive energy.

    Cons

    Headquarters is not local unfortunately

    RealManage2019-04-26
  2. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RealManage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fellow co-workers are only positive part of company's work culture.

    Cons

    Company is acquiring more clients and other management companies faster than the employees needed to maintain the business infrastructure. Hostile work environment. Management has struck and thrown papers/folders at employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to lower level employees' constructive criticism and properly handle reported workplace misconduct

    RealManage2019-07-20
  3. "Wonderful Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Association Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealManage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive Training Very friendly / family oriented All the tools to succeed are provided Amazing technology Very much of a positive team environment where you feel valued early on!

    Cons

    To be honest none so far!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    RealManage2019-04-18
  4. "Don't work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAM in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RealManage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired as they are desperate

    Cons

    No raises, sliding scale pay isn't honored and Manage only gives perks to Associa staff she brought over. Everything they tell you are perks when interviewing are lies.

    Advice to Management

    Treat all staff equal and honor what told at hiring!

    RealManage2019-04-15
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company for growth and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealManage part-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Flexible hours and there are many opportunities to grow in your position. Leadership is great and interactive. Rapidly growing company that also pay mind to keeping the family like atmosphere.

    Cons

    Sometimes pay can seem a bit low

    RealManage2018-12-06
  6. "Great Company for Team/Family Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional President in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealManage for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership is focused on the defined values that aid in simplifying the process. Everyone can measure their performance with the values leaving a sense of alignment and belonging. Open door policy, advanced technology and consistent communications are the keys to success.

    Cons

    Only one I can think of is that the company is not in all areas yet but it is growing on a good pace.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work on leading and listening to the team members!

    RealManage2018-08-28
  7. "RealManage - Real Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealManage for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working for RealManage for over a decade. The leadership teams have instilled a true family feel at both the corporate and individual market levels. There are multiple layers of support for everyone and top leadership always has their door(s) open to each and every employee that has any concern or idea they want to discuss / share. I have personally experienced leadership at both local and corporate...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no cons working for RealManage.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing - it's working.

    RealManage2018-08-24
  8. "Community Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RealManage full-time

    Pros

    The opportunity for future career growth

    Cons

    The many steps we take at times to complete simple tasks

    RealManage2018-08-16
  9. "Fast growing with industry leading potential."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealManage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    President is a true leader - accessible, respectful, and engaged. Software platform is fantastic and can potentially make manager's jobs easier. For the most part there is a culture of respect and team members across departments are all willing to help one another.

    Cons

    The back office and branch communications can improve. Outdated equipment hinders productivity. Reactive hiring.

    Advice to Management

    We have made great strides toward our mission statement, however there are key improvements still to be made. Consider routine computer replacement rather than waiting until it is too slow or broken. Avoid burnout and prepare for growth by actively recruiting and hiring ahead of time. Continue promoting a culture of respect and hold all leaders and departments to this standard. Consider a company survey to get a pulse...

    Show More
    RealManage2018-07-29
  10. "Fast growth with big changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealManage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great company with people who care. Top leadership is always looking for ways to help employees. Home grown software is awesome and revolutionary for the industry. A real family environment.

    Cons

    Some growing pains, but on a good track. Executives need to address the personalities between the front office and back office. Without leadership intervention, these problems won’t work themselves out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    RealManage2018-07-01
Found 83 reviews