KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Rehmann

Engaged Employer

Rehmann

Add a Review

Rehmann Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 of over 134 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Rehmann CEO Randy Rupp (no image)
Randy Rupp
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

392

132 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and a growing firm(in 15 reviews)
  • "Decent work/life balance during the summer months (for a public accounting firm)(in 10 reviews)
  • "Great culture and accounting firm(in 7 reviews)
  • "Everyone is very helpful and even the principles are welcome to any questions that you may have.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Th company is committed to its employees just as much as it is committed to is clients and customers.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "Long hours during busy season but this is pretty much everywhere(in 10 reviews)
  • "Pay is a bit low, it’s a large firm made up of a bunch of small firms that merged in so it can feel fragmented(in 6 reviews)
  • "Some managers do not follow the Firm values and there can be inconsistencies in message given.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Never in my life have I experienced such rude, unprofessional and downright childish upper management.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Won’t find a better work-life balance!!

    Mar 25, 2022 - Proposal Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have no complaints regarding the culture of the firm - absolutely incredible people and you WILL NOT find a place that offers more flexibility and freedom when it comes to the direction of your job, your personal schedule, everything. When they say they “Put People First”, they truly, truly mean it.

    Cons

    It is a “smaller” firm, and the pay will match that in some positions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rehmann Response

    Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad to see that you enjoy our Put People First Culture and our people! We're proud that you find our environment built around flexibility and work/life integration to be strong, as we strive to nurture a place where all associates are able to be successful at work and at home!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jul 22, 2022 - Tax Associate in Traverse City, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Community and great work life balance

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    No work/life balance

    Sep 5, 2022 - Outsourcing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Able to work remote majority of employment

    Cons

    Long weekly hours. Above typical 50 hour work week

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent work life balance

    Aug 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In general there is amazing work life balance here. There are some opportunities to move up but they are infrequent.

    Cons

    Don't expect the highest pay but there is massive trade-offs for how well they treat employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people

    Aug 12, 2022 - Tax Senior in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed most of the people I worked with, some very smart people to learn from, great place to start career

    Cons

    Pay is a bit low, it’s a large firm made up of a bunch of small firms that merged in so it can feel fragmented

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pros and cons

    Jul 27, 2022 - Principal 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, ability to work from home,

    Cons

    hours commitments are high, stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place for starting career

    Aug 7, 2022 - Client Service Engineer in Grandville, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My team was friendly and helpful Manager was flexible

    Cons

    Doing 3 different job and getting paid peanuts. Performed help desk, network engineering and security as a level 2 engineer 50k Level 1 engineers getting paid almost the same Was informed by manager that upper management did not want to rehire me and asked why I should be hired as a level 2 and not level 1 engineer Constantly pushed to perform better even if you are closing more tickets and working on higher level issues than other employees Denied request for raise when asked Did not fight to keep me employees when two weeks were given

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company

    Jul 22, 2022 - Auditor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Leadership, positive work environment

    Cons

    Very few cons, if any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Its ok

    Jul 5, 2022 - Solutions Consultant in Toledo, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Heavy work loads. Lots of work pressure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice

    Jun 15, 2022 - Staff Accountant in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All good no complaints at all

    Cons

    No cons so far all good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 Reviews

Rehmann Reviews FAQs

Rehmann has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 134 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at Rehmann to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Rehmann employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Rehmann. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

63% of Rehmann employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Rehmann 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Rehmann to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Rehmann Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rehmann? Share Your Experiences

or

Rehmann Careers

Cover image for Rehmann

Your passion. Your purpose. If you’re here, you’re looking for something more. More opportunity, more impact, more purpose. At Rehmann,...More

  • Connections
  • Opportunity
  • Impact
  • Students
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Rehmann Photos

+ Add Photo
Rehmann photo of: Red Noses for Child Poverty Awareness
Rehmann photo of: Detroit Tigers Outing
Rehmann photo of: Ugly Holiday Sweaters
Rehmann photo of: Representing Toledo Rockets!
Rehmann photo of: Softball Champs
Rehmann photo of: Annual 10-Key Relay
Rehmann photo of: Volunteering at the Detroit Children's Center
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Rehmann Job Seekers Also Viewed

Plante Moran Logo
Plante Moran

4.0

585 Reviews
Compare