ResourceMFG Reviews | Glassdoor

ResourceMFG Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Tom Bickes
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay but they are good employer(in 5 reviews)

  • "No option to convert to full time(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great temp agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inspector/Packer in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResourceMFG full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Try To give you jobs that are temp-perm.

    Cons

    Some jobs are far away.

    ResourceMFG2019-04-24
  2. "Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Production 

      I worked at ResourceMFG full-time

      Pros

      Work with great clients

      Cons

      Underpaid compared to employees directly hired by the clients

      ResourceMFG2019-05-07
    • "Good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Assembler in Woodinville, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ResourceMFG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I had good experience. Albert helped me prepare to interview in company. All pay stubs were in time, I had health insurance.

      Cons

      Not paid holidays, tax documents takes too much time.

      ResourceMFG2019-03-03

      ResourceMFG Response

      March 19, 2019Reputation Management

      Thanks so much for the review, we're glad we've provided you with great customer service and were able to help you with your job search. Don't forget to refer your friends and family to us!

    • "Amazing people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Management 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ResourceMFG full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Great culture! Very family orientated and flexible. Great tools to help branches and colleagues to be successful. Large company with many resources at your disposal.

      Cons

      Being a very large company...and growing...at times, the rapid growth can cause hiccups in corporate departments. But they always seem to correct themselves.

      Advice to Management

      Reach out to local teams more for feedback instead of only talking to the leaders in those markets.

      ResourceMFG2019-03-02

      ResourceMFG Response

      March 19, 2019Reputation Management

      Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear you are enjoying your job and the company. We're looking forward to great things in 2019!

    • "Free Education / College Courses - Certification"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Welder/Fabricator in Fresno, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at ResourceMFG full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Free online Education in Maintenance, Welding, Blueprints, and many more courses. Work with great companies that hire.

      Cons

      None I can think of

      ResourceMFG2019-01-19

      ResourceMFG Response

      January 21, 2019Director of Digital Operations

      We're so glad you've enjoyed the Penn Foster classes that we offer to help you upskill your abilities. Thanks so much for the feedback.

    • Helpful (1)

      "I don't recommend."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Salt Lake City, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ResourceMFG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I do not see any so far. The work life balance is good ONLY because the company they put me with. Not because of ResourceMFG themselves.

      Cons

      My specific boss from the company gave me not only little information about my job, but it was all incorrect. And my training that I'm receiving is not very helpful, informative, or good.

      Advice to Management

      Explain everything fully, clearly, and correctly to an employee.

      ResourceMFG2019-01-17

      ResourceMFG Response

      January 21, 2019Director of Digital Operations

      Thanks for the candid feedback. We will pass this on to the local leadership for coaching opportunities and improvement.

    • "Resourcemfg"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Fresno, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ResourceMFG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Always there when you them Good company to work for

      Cons

      Not enough of these companies in the valley

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      ResourceMFG2018-12-27

      ResourceMFG Response

      January 21, 2019Director of Digital Operations

      Thanks so much for the review, we're glad we've provided you with great customer service and were able to help you with your job search. Don't forget to refer your friends and family to us! If you haven't already be sure and download our new associate mobile app to help you manage ...

      Show More
    • "Poor Leadership, Lies ,Lies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ResourceMFG

      Pros

      Its a job till you find something else.

      Cons

      Harrassment, reported to upper management many many times, nothing done but retaliation.

      Advice to Management

      Need better qualified people and candidates, its a joke.

      ResourceMFG2019-01-22
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Tester 

        I have been working at ResourceMFG full-time

        Pros

        Good pay. Flexible schedules. Nice

        Cons

        Some clients are shady and

        Advice to Management

        None

        ResourceMFG2018-12-29

        ResourceMFG Response

        January 21, 2019Director of Digital Operations

        Thanks so much for the review, we're glad we've provided you with great customer service and were able to help you with your job search. Don't forget to refer your friends and family to us! If you haven't already be sure and download our new associate mobile app to help you manage ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (1)

        "Time wasters"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, KY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ResourceMFG full-time

        Pros

        They hire you your first time there

        Cons

        No opportunity Unprofessional You’ll be disappointed

        Advice to Management

        Learn better communication both inside and outside your organization. Learn to be clear with potential employees and understand what they are actually there for.

        ResourceMFG2018-12-31

        ResourceMFG Response

        January 21, 2019Director of Digital Operations

        Thanks for the candid feedback. Treating our associates with courtesy, dignity, and respect is one of our highest priority. We are escalating your feedback to the local management team for review.

      Found 75 reviews