Rex Moore Reviews | Glassdoor

Rex Moore Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Rex Moore CEO David Rex Moore (no image)
David Rex Moore
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Office employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rex Moore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family friendly and understanding A lot of work Upper management is great They don’t breathe down your neck Breakfast once a month

    Cons

    Nothing really negative to say

    Advice to Management

    None

    Rex Moore2018-08-10
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Electrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Electrician in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rex Moore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consistent work, top 30 Company.

    Cons

    Lack of over time, sub par benefits, lack of local work, lack of materials, lower management issues, disrespect from Superintendent's/foreman. Believe me, I could go on and on..

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees. Quit sacrificing safety for time issues. Join the 21st Century instead of hiring lower management employees out for themselves only/ making other employees look bad/ misrepresenting the truth to cover their butt.

    Rex Moore2018-03-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Service electrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rex Moore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good package, keeps you busy

    Cons

    Don’t care about individual, rules change depending on who affected

    Advice to Management

    Make set of rules and stick to it. Don’t change week to week

    Rex Moore2017-10-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Electricain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rex Moore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When there is work, there's plenty of it.

    Cons

    Travel for work low travel pay

    Advice to Management

    Hire/promote from within

    Rex Moore2017-07-19
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician Trainee in Visalia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rex Moore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work as a trainer

    Cons

    Formans favorite there guys buts that's any job

    Rex Moore2016-01-30
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Best electrical contractor I have ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Apprentice in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rex Moore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All Forman are extremely nice and knowledgeable. Great environment for journeyman as well as apprentices and trainees. Project manager from Fresno shop (John) is very good at what he does. He is always reachable, very reasonable and will go up to bat for you. Kevin Child's (Low volt foreman) is literally the best boss I've ever had and probably will ever have.

    Cons

    Out of town work is the only con, although, Rex Moore is usually generous with per-diem if it is in the job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Rex Moore2014-09-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great job with lots of experienced people and top pay compared to most companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrician in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rex Moore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They've been around a long time so almost always busy. Pay is higher than most companies. Really take care of employees even when they don't have to. Health plan is awesome.

    Cons

    no holiday or sick pay for the field

    Advice to Management

    give bonuses for safety awareness

    Rex Moore2013-02-27
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Rex Moore is by far the best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rex Moore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I believe they always pay fair wages and have a great working environment. Many of the employees that work here have worked for Rex Moore over 15 years. They will help pay for training as long as it applies to the company.

    Cons

    Short of working for yourself I do not believe there is a downside or negative to working at Rex Moore.

    Rex Moore2012-11-20
Found 8 reviews