KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Rollins

Engaged Employer

Rollins

Add a Review

Rollins Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 177 of over 200 reviews

3.4
69%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Rollins President, CEO, COO, and Director; Chairman, Orkin Gary W. Rollins
Gary W. Rollins
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "Stable company, growth opportunity, national/global footprint, flexibility,(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great Company benefits such as helthcare and 401k(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "strict dress code but honestly I loved dressing up(in 20 reviews)

  • "My 4 years working there I didnt see many women or people of color in upper management/executive positions(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Rollins and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Great company. Great benefits.

      Jan 29, 2021 - Pesticide Applicator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and benefits. Good flexibility, paid vacation.

      Cons

      No cons to working at Rollins.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Culture

      May 21, 2021 - General Manager in Peoria, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the culture and the team.

      Cons

      Nothing really, I have been with the company and they allow me to grow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent company

      Aug 30, 2021 - Commercial Route Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefit for you and your family

      Cons

      A lot of travetime and six day a week

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good but Stressful at time

      Aug 16, 2021 - Billing Analyst in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rollins is a great place to work. The managers are helpful, they are constantly putting in new processes that help innovate the current flow and organization of the company. There are always opportunities to move up within the company, as well as good starting pay.

      Cons

      The workload can get a little hectic. Customers can be difficult and if you’re not a fan of collections, billing may not be for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 12, 2021 - Device Support Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working conditions, plenty of opportunity for career growth, good pay and flexibility, great IT managers that care alot about their employees.

      Cons

      Pros far outweigh the cons, but some people would say the job is overwhelming at times. If you don't like challenging work, this is not the job for you. Good luck asking for pay increase, you likely won't get it. To be fair, moving to a higher paid position is quite easy if you are a good worker.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rollins Response

      Employee Experience Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback and your contributions to the Rollins team.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good pay Work life balance

      Aug 10, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -easy money -work life balance -no micro management -benifits if you're full-time

      Cons

      No one knows anything that going on, repetitive, nothing new

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rollins Response

      Employee Experience Specialist

      Thank you for your comment! We appreciate your contribution to our record sales day of 1.7 million dollars in revenue! We are happy to hear that our competitive pay structure and flexible work schedules are a top benefit for you. We will share your comments with the leadership team and if you have any additional suggestions please reach out to orkinemployeesupport@rollins.com.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Very Stable company with "Old School" Values

      Jul 22, 2021 - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was often good depending on sales performance alothough low for the industry. Seem to make up for it in stock performance.

      Cons

      You ae great if you are doing well. Garbage if you are not and that could change from week to week. management promotes personal engagement ment but does not practice it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Jobs sucks

      Aug 14, 2021 - Orkin Pest Control in Hallandale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros job sucks work long hours get paid salary

      Cons

      Salary I worked a lot of hours got paid for 80 jobs sucks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rollins Response

      Employee Experience Specialist

      Thank you for providing your feedback and we're disappointed to hear that this is your experience with Orkin. We understand that our Technician jobs are very demanding, especially in the warmer months as we serve our customers. Please consider providing additional details to orkinemployeesupport@rollins.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Low pay

      Jul 20, 2021 - Field Service Technician in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interacting with animals occasionally but not really

      Cons

      The pay is ridiculous while customers are leeched for every penny

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Too many Last minute changes

      Jul 13, 2021 - Route Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company vehicle 401 k benefits Life balance

      Cons

      Daily changes on schedule Work saturdays Not enough pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 177 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rollins Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Rollins? Share Your Experiences

    or