Cover image for Rollins
Logo
See All Photos

Rollins

Engaged Employer

Rollins

Add a Review

Rollins Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 229 of over 258 reviews
3.3
54% Recommend to a Friend
Rollins Chairman and CEO Gary W. Rollins
67% Approve of CEO

Found 229 of over 258 reviews

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Rollins Chairman and CEO Gary W. Rollins
Gary W. Rollins
127 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Rollins and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great Company to work for!

    Apr 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rollins is a very stable company that takes care of it's employee as well as it's customers. Everyone is very collaborative, friendly, and easy going. The company is growing every day and has a lot of opportunity of internal growth..

    Cons

    It is a conservative company that has a strict appearance standards, but I personally love dressing up.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Barberlife

    Oct 10, 2022 - Barber 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility with your schedule and pay

    Cons

    You are an Employee and treated as such

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Rollins team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Awful place to work for/ use

    Nov 9, 2022 - Service Technican in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All Paychecks are on time

    Cons

    Insurance is in house and is terrible. Claims taking up to a year to get settled. Trying to sell my stock options and haven’t received a return call for 3 1/2 months. After leaving six voicemails and two emails

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Had worse jobs

    Oct 15, 2022 - Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours, network, security, intranet, people

    Cons

    A lot of upper management changes and new people were not open to admitting when they didn't have the correct answers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Constant Changes

    Oct 4, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits Work from home

    Cons

    Terrible management Do not promote from within They do not value nor care for loyal employees Poor pay Schedules change constantly no regard for childcare, homelife

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people moving the needle

    Aug 24, 2022 - Systems Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and company! Everyone seems happy to help each other.

    Cons

    Can get hard to support such a decentralized, multi-brand parent company when trying to roll-out new initiatives across all brands. Nothing that can't be managed though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience at Rollins. We know we have great people and glad you think the same! Keep up the hard work!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Talk a good game

    Aug 19, 2022 - Remote Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were pretty loyal to employees

    Cons

    Doesn’t live up to potential

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    Thanks for submitting your feedback! We are always open to making things better and hope that you shared your ideas with your leader. Best of luck in your future career!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Aug 14, 2022 - Device Support Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overtime pay, good work/life balance, good career development

    Cons

    Very hard to get a raise without an internal promotion at this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We encourage you to reach out to your manager or your department head with specific goals so we can partner with you.. You also have your corporate HR to support you with your request. We wanna hear back from you!

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    Aug 11, 2022 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were great! Product is solid and the best there is.

    Cons

    Sales oriented. Collections are priority.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not for the weak

    Aug 3, 2022 - Branch Manager in Panama City Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay structure Benefits Stock options

    Cons

    Pressure Work/Life balance Long hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 229 Reviews
</>Embed

Rollins Reviews FAQs

Rollins has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 258 reviews left anonymously by employees. 54% of employees would recommend working at Rollins to a friend and 63% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Rollins employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Rollins. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

54% of Rollins employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Rollins 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Rollins to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Rollins Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rollins? Share Your Experiences

or

Affiliated Companies

Rollins Careers

Cover image for Rollins

Rollins, Inc. is a premier global consumer and commercial services company. Through its wholly owned subsidiaries, Orkin LLC., Orkin...More

  • Benefits
  • History/Values
  • Careers
  • Company Culture
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Rollins

17 days ago

Community
We are proud to show appreciation for our Veterans and honor the millions of people who protect our country and our freedom. It takes an extraordinary person to serve in the armed forces, and it’s a privilege to acknowledge and to draw inspiration from all Veterans today and every day. Rollins and it's family of brands are proud to recognize these individuals and express our sincere gratitude for their service.
Shared image - Rollins, Inc. on LinkedIn: #veteransday2022 #veterans #gratitude
Rollins, Inc. on LinkedIn: #veteransday2022 #veterans #gratitude
www.linkedin.com
Logo

Rollins

118 days ago

Community
🌟Thank you to all of our employees for supplying and packing nearly 500 backpacks for the first day of school this year. 🌟 Students from KIPP Woodson Park Academy and John Lewis Invictus Academy are given the resources they need to grow, learn, and achieve in the classroom and beyond. We are very proud of our continues partnership with Grove Park neighborhood.
Shared image
See all

Rollins Photos

+ Add Photo
Rollins photo of: Our CEO Mr. Rollins enjoying the spring weather and catching up with co-workers at our employee Top Workplace celebration
Rollins photo of: Employees during company event
Rollins photo of: Giving back to the community
Rollins photo of: President Jerry during Bee Hive event
Rollins photo of: Bee Hive Event
Rollins photo of: Bee Hive Ribbon Ceremony
Rollins photo of: Bee Hive 2
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Rollins Job Seekers Also Viewed

Orkin Logo
Orkin

3.2

933 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 258 Rollins reviews submitted anonymously by Rollins employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Rollins is right for you.