Rubicon Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Rubicon Technology Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

1.7
7%
Recommend to a Friend
7%
Approve of CEO
Rubicon Technology President, CEO, and Director Raja M. Parvez
Raja M. Parvez
9 Ratings
  1. "it was a great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rubicon Technology for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly inviroment well organized good pay good hours.

    Cons

    Sorry that I got laid off.

    Continue reading
    Rubicon Technology2015-05-11
  2. "Essentially out of business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rubicon Technology for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None of these really matter any more, as more than 90% of the people that worked there have been laid off in the last two years. The lights are barely on at Rubicon, both figuratively and literally. The pay was decent, and the majority of the people were good to work with.

    Cons

    Rubicon failed to make improvements when business was good, and then when the business cycle caught up to them, they were left flat footed. Too many people in critical leadership positions were insistent that everything could continue on as normal and business would improve when the market recovered.

    Rubicon Technology2018-06-20
  3. "Business Downsizing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rubicon Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Great benefits and location.

    Cons

    The company is downsizing and laying off hundreds of people.

    Rubicon Technology2017-10-28
  4. "Got too greedy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rubicon Technology

    Pros

    Very interesting technology Good benefits with decent compensation

    Cons

    Rushed to ramp up production way too fast without forecasting the US market would crash!

    Continue reading
    Rubicon Technology2016-10-06
  5. "Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Rubicon Technology

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Very bad communication with management.

    Rubicon Technology2016-09-02
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Batavia, IL
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rubicon Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Floors workers were loyal and have given everything they had.the upper management never lasted to them but they still stayed and worked hard .

    Cons

    Clueless c t o firing good people , poor sales , and lots of lies about what the future held for the employees money spent on poorly planned projects that were driven by the c t o even though she was advised To listen to the people engineering them .

    Continue reading
    Rubicon Technology2016-07-13
  7. "Worst company because of CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Batavia, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rubicon Technology

    Pros

    It's better than working at burger king.

    Cons

    The CEO was a terrible person. I just found he left, not long after I did. Perhaps I should have hung around for a little longer. I would rather be unemployed than work at this company as it was.

    Continue reading
    Rubicon Technology2014-12-22
  8. "Negative work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rubicon Technology full-time

    Pros

    health insurance is pretty good but is also the only real benefit.

    Cons

    arrogant management that are very difficult to work with. No bonuses, no 401k.

    Continue reading
    Rubicon Technology2014-07-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Four years at Rubicon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Batavia, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rubicon Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At least it's a job and there is medical benefit

    Cons

    There is no future for this company. They had great products. But CEO and top management are arrogant and they only use the people they like. They got rid of whole QC and purchasing department recently. Half of the engineers were gone. Sapphire has become commodity and they cannot compete with other companies.

    Rubicon Technology2013-06-09
  10. "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rubicon Technology full-time

    Pros

    People that are not in management - the best assets in this company.

    Cons

    Whatever you do it would not be recognized

    Rubicon Technology2013-04-14
Found 12 reviews