Ruscilli Construction Reviews | Glassdoor

Ruscilli Construction Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
L. Jack Ruscilli
7 Ratings
  1. "Family-Owned Construction Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ruscilli Construction full-time

    Pros

    It's great to work somewhere that values employee training and growth! Also have regular company events and monthly lunches that encourage camaraderie and getting to know your coworkers. Great benefits and flexible.

    Cons

    Construction can be stressful, but that's any company in the construction industry, and Ruscilli does a great job of managing that!!

    Ruscilli Construction2019-05-20
  2. "Great Construction Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ruscilli Construction full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is a great construction company. Family-owned and involved in the community!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything really

    Ruscilli Construction2019-05-20
  3. "VP Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ruscilli Construction full-time

    Pros

    Ownership is good honest people with a reputation to uphold. Good pay and allowed to make decisions to the betterment of the projects and company. Great place to work.

    Cons

    Construction can be a stressful business and at times unpredictable. Ruscilli does a good job trying to balance the projects for success.

    Ruscilli Construction2017-08-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be working for this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ruscilli Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am proud to be working for a company with good compensation, good hours, a great work environment, and excellent benefits including a good health and wellness program. I have good work life balance.

    Cons

    Only con is the periodic stress that comes with a construction industry that is currently continuing to grow. This can cause some issues because the experienced skilled labor work force is not growing at the same pace.

    Advice to Management

    People do appreciate the monthly associate luncheons, annual holiday event and family outings.

    Ruscilli Construction2017-05-11
  5. "Family-owned large general contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ruscilli Construction full-time

    Pros

    Staffers and mid managers are smart and fun to work with

    Cons

    Like with many family-owned companies, ownership does not necessarily translate to good leadership.

    Ruscilli Construction2017-04-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ruscilli Construction full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Enjoy the team culture! Project teams and departments work together to contribute to the overall success of the company. Management provides an open and supportive atmosphere that gets staff working together as a united team. Ruscilli Construction offers a solid career path with plenty of opportunities for advancement. Benefits are excellent.

    Cons

    Construction in general can be stressful, but Ruscilli Construction values their employees and does a lot to make working there enjoyable.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your employees and providing access to wellness programs.

    Ruscilli Construction2017-03-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Well run Company with great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ruscilli Construction full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I'm one of 5 current associates who left Ruscilli, then came back after discovering the grass was really green here. It is a family owned business with high moral and ethical values. It has been in business for over 70 years. It is a stable, successful company that shares it's success through generous bonuses and 401k matching. The other benefits are great, particularly the health insurance and wellness programs. ...

    Show More

    Cons

    The construction industry is a roller coaster. During my career, I have seen a lot of contractors fail. Ruscilli's stability and success are grounded on good people who are willing to work hard when the project requires it. Construction careers are rewarding, but not for people seeking an easy job, and Ruscilli is no exception.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain high quality standards in your buildings through hiring and keeping high quality associates. Continue sharing profits with associates.

    Ruscilli Construction2017-03-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ruscilli Construction full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment. Hardworking and dedicated employees. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    No cons from my experience.

    Advice to Management

    Continue involving employees in process improvement efforts. Appreciate openness to new ideas!

    Ruscilli Construction2017-03-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I have worked at Ruscilli for over 10 years. They provide a great culture and opportunities for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ruscilli Construction full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Compensation, Hours, Project Type, Location of Projects, Teamwork

    Cons

    Construction industry in general is very busy and it can be difficult to find good labor.

    Advice to Management

    We really appreciate the health and wellness program, benefits package and access to the leadership team

    Ruscilli Construction2017-03-16
  10. "Good co-workers, poor executive leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ruscilli Construction full-time

    Pros

    The staff I work with are good people with integrity and a drive to make the business successful. The company has a long history of philanthropic giving.

    Cons

    Executive leadership is lacking in leadership skills. CEO exemplifies the difference between a "boss" and a "leader", and this is apparent to staff and clients. Decision-making is often based on ego and limited strategies rather than core values and sound business sense. Poor communication is an issue and the culture is declining.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to trust and take an interest in your staff. Understanding their strengths and supporting their professional development will ultimately help them be even better assets to the company.

    Ruscilli Construction2015-10-09
Found 11 reviews