KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SABIS

Is this your company?

SABIS

Add a Review

SABIS Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 179 of over 197 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
SABIS CEO Carl Bistany (no image)
Carl Bistany
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary, increment and bonus scheme(in 5 reviews)

  • "They don't require experience or degrees in teaching, they also pay on time which is always good(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "However I wasn’t fully informed of the long hours of uni I had too do and told lies when I asked them in my interview about this(in 13 reviews)

  • "Big work load, exams marked and detailed lesson plans needed weekly(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great!

      Jul 12, 2021 - President in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Values and Great Ethics.

      Cons

      No room for advancement or for growth professionally.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Friendly

      Aug 31, 2021 - Human Resources Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of autonomy and respect.

      Cons

      Nothing different from any other company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Teachers

      Join the conversation on

      Teachers

      9m

      a 

      West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

      Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

      2,842

      955 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Disgusting

      Sep 27, 2021 - English Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worst people to work for. Lebanese mafia and will replace you in a second. Walk on eggshells

      Cons

      No positives for this company

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Interesting Company!

      Aug 24, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      International opportunities! Meeting interesting people. Great benefits.

      Cons

      Limited staff made it difficult to manage work-life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Used to be a great place.

      May 10, 2021 - Instructor in Flint, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get to see some amazing children each day

      Cons

      Pacing is terrible, curriculum is even worse, the administration lies and is manipulative, pay is not worth the stress, COVID precautions are not taken seriously.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Charter School

      Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere to work in. Staff genuinely cares about each other.

      Cons

      I have nothing that is a con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Helpful to someone?

      Feb 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I think the students are one of the best parts of the job, the community this school works with! Their curriculum is very rigorous! The lesson planning is easier because you follow what they have already developed!

      Cons

      Some of the administrative positions seem to not be quite filled to be very effective in their roles. There is not a whole lot of staff/teacher support, and lately transparency about the school's future has been non-existent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Admin

      Feb 18, 2021 - Middle School Math Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Better than other springfield schools

      Cons

      Administration is highly involved and incompetent, too invested in shilling poor curriculum

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Corporation

      Oct 29, 2020 - Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Potential to ascend Great coworkers Raises Yearly Worldwide availability for transfer

      Cons

      Education going virtual Revolving Directors Parent apathy

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Former Employee

      SABIS not for every learner

      Sep 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved my colleagues! We all tried to support each other the best we could and make light of the long school day with large classroom sizes. Also, having a team to really take the reigns on behavior management was crucial and definitely did relieve teachers with having to discipline therefore not taking away from crucial learning time.

      Cons

      The SABIS Learning model was definitely a challenge for me to adapt to since it barely gives any room for creativity as an educator. Also, at the time I worked there the school building was fairly new so there was continuous change and disruptions. Definitely difficult for special ed students to learn in that environment. Heavy emphasis on testing really took away valuable learning time for special ed students too.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 179 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SABIS Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SABIS? Share Your Experiences

    or