KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SEACRET Direct

Is this your company?

SEACRET Direct

Add a Review

SEACRET Direct Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 36 reviews

2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place of Employment

    Sep 23, 2019 - Senior Customer Care Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seacret is a company that truly cares for their employees and treats them like family. They have great employee recognition programs and recognize true talent. Working for them has been very rewarding and brought on many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    No negative comments about this company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Workplace is chaotic & unpredictable with unrealistic & reckless sr. management.

    Sep 3, 2021 - Customer Care Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kind lower management and team leads; Decent pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Policies, procedures, and schedules always changing; Not enough training; Stressful; Sudden downsizing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay away

    Sep 5, 2021 - Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Met some really nice people here.

    Cons

    Owners only care about money. Employees are expendable. Thoughts are ideas are dismissed without consideration. Always looking for the next “big deal” with no consideration for the field leaders that helped build the company for them

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Avoid! It’s an MLM monster!!!

    Mar 3, 2021 - Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get in contact with great people.

    Cons

    Getting scammed out of your money. Being forced to attend all events Paying for the events Paying for the venues of where the events happen. This just isn’t worth throwing your life away for false hope. The most I’ve ever made was $400.00. It’s not even worth the $700 start up packages! Then being unable to get a regular job to keep your bills paid for. You’re forced to focus on this “job” for the most part. You’re forced to attend all “training” events if you are part of the “leadership” team. You get scammed over and over just to stay active. Then you’re forced to scam other people and your family and friends. You get yelled at by your “up line” because you’re not working enough and you’re being a negative Nancy. So basically, you’re suppose to be your own boss, be a trainer, sell the products, be customer support, set up your own training, and pay for that event as well. Then when you’re in deep debt, they say it’s because you’re not trying hard enough to sell the product and scam your people. The worst experience I’ve ever had in my life. Now I have anxiety and cannot talk to people because of the stuff they forced on me. I have a sour taste in my mouth about all these MLM. It’s the worst thing to do to someone.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Oct 29, 2020 - Senior Associate in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Package salary, heavily paid for entry level

    Cons

    Worklife balance really gets it going

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Sales Rep

    Jan 30, 2020 - Commercial Loan Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun learning environment and very supportive workmates

    Cons

    Very difficult work lots of hours low pay

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not what I thought it was going to be.

    Jun 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was hesitant to take a position with Seacret due to the reviews I read here. Thankful I trusted my gut and started. I love working with this company. There is a whole new team in place with great leadership and strategy. I feel inspired, appreciated and love the culture. This is a great company with a strong commitment to growth. It’s been great to be part of the transformation.

    Cons

    Benefits could be better. I trust they will improve as the company grows.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible experience!

    Jun 22, 2019 - Marketing in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very strong team of talented people who are compassionate about the work and about each other. Transparent communication keeps internal and field staff aligned with integrity and purpose. Dynamic growth opportunities as the company evolves plus adept change management skills. This is a privately held organization that feels like a family.

    Cons

    Some systems are not set up to scale (and this is also a great opportunity to create new or expanded systems)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Do not work here...............

    Jul 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only Pro's here are the people you meet and become friends with. Honestly, it is the only reason people stay

    Cons

    There is an extreme lack of ethics here. Case in point: We are once again being asked to write a 'positive' review on this company. If your company is worth working for you should not have to ask employees to write reviews. There are no advantages to working here. Benefits are awful. No matching 401 [k]. Morale is fair, only because internal employees keep each other going. We are treated as expendable unless you know or are related to someone in the owners family. The dales field is given everything and we are given nothing. Our last holiday party was [like the ones before it] a joke, handing out $100 bills in unsigned holiday cards. Most employees are actively seeking employment elsewhere. Upper management changes are constant and the most recent 'Leader' is a self-centered tyrant who is not interested in any ideas or input other than their own.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The absolute worst

    Mar 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i can’t think of any at this point

    Cons

    Absolute worst company. Seacret is doomed due to extremely poor management. Band aid solutions to huge problems. Often owners mistreat employees. Expect employees to give every minute of their lives to the company. They don’t really care about their employees or agents. It’s all an act. Brutal company, worst management and ownership I’ve ever seen.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    SEACRET Direct Response

    VP | Distributor Relations | Compliance | HR

    We are truly sorry to read about your experience while working at Seacret. We only wish these concerns were brought to our attention while you were employed rather than after you left.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Popular Careers with SEACRET Direct Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SEACRET Direct? Share Your Experiences

SEACRET Direct logo
or