SOAProjects Reviews | Glassdoor

SOAProjects Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Manpreet Grover
19 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SOAProjects full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Response time, communication, good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    Lots of paperwork, not enough assignments

    SOAProjects2019-07-16
  2. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SOAProjects full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently joined SOAProjects from one of the Big4 firms, I am totally blown away what the management does to make the employees feeling value, best holiday party I have attended in my life and thank you for giving us training not only in our field but in things which are useful in our day to day life

    Cons

    Thank you for making a new employee feeling important

    Advice to Management

    Thank you, I have enjoyed the limited time I have been with the firm

    SOAProjects2019-01-08
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SOAProjects full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team great management best corporate culture I have ever worked in my 8 year of career

    Cons

    Nothing wish I didn’t have to leave county and stayed

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    SOAProjects2018-06-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SOAProjects full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in

    Cons

    cake champagne donuts lunches I have put on weight

    Advice to Management

    Don't give non performing employees too much chance

    SOAProjects2018-05-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Opportunity for Professionals Seeking Alternative to Public Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SOAProjects full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary scale and supportive management

    Cons

    Individual client work detracts from teaming experience and personal development / mentorship. Does not foster an apprentice / mentor model important to professional growth.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage work-in-office days when networking and connecting with colleagues can be achieved

    SOAProjects2018-04-27
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Overall a good company with qualified consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Technical Accounting, Revenue in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SOAProjects full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a solid search team and good network connections, and repeat customers. If you're competent there is a lot of opportunity to learn and grow. If you're not competent or unprofessional, you may find yourself walking out the door - as should be - there are a lot of solid professionals at this company that really know what they're doing. There's a nice family feel to this company - cake and champagne...

    Show More

    Cons

    While base salaries are competitive, the bonus plan is relatively poor, so there isn't much incentive to work extra hours. Because the company is on the smaller side, benefits are relatively poor.

    Advice to Management

    beef up the bonus plan and benefits, and make in-house training more regular

    SOAProjects2018-02-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SOAProjects full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teams are good. I liked working with most people.

    Cons

    Everything!!! the company is horribly run. leadership team is condescending to employees. badly paid, no training, no structure, no progress. employees are treated like kindergarten kids. micro managed every minute of the day. CEO duo have access to everyone's calendars and keep a hawk eye on it.

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company to someone who isn't as money minded but service minded.

    SOAProjects2018-02-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SOAProjects full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined SOAProjects one year ago and have been valued and appreciated by top management. At SOAProjects we feel like a big fat greek family. Because I have love where I work, I have introduced 6 other colleagues from my Big 4 to the firm out of which 5 have already joined the firm.

    Cons

    I love meeting my colleagues and going to work each day.

    Advice to Management

    you are the best

    SOAProjects2017-12-22
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Management respects and values the employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SOAProjects full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of things about the firm that is great. It has a great culture that values collaboration that truly values diversity of its employees.If an employee has an issue the company will accommodate and help them. The management respects and values each employee and give them chance to learn if it is a new area and give them proper training with the CPE credits on the new changes in the market. Also the benefits...

    Show More

    Cons

    I didn't see there were any cons

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for being supportive all the time

    SOAProjects2017-02-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Poorly Managed Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SOAProjects full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company, and you get to know everyone very quickly. Team members (who are not the owners) care for each other like a family.

    Cons

    The firm is ran like a grocery store, no real investment on employees, micromanaged and no real encouragement for growth. Over promised and under delivered.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be phony and don't mislead new hires.

    SOAProjects2017-02-13
Found 24 reviews