Samtec Reviews | Glassdoor

Samtec Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Samtec CEO John Shine
John Shine
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great benefits package including paying for college if you want to better yourself(in 8 reviews)

  • "If you want a laid back place to work, where you go home with a lot of money, this is a great place for you(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management has no idea how facilities outside New Albany are treating long term female employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "No cons I can think of at this time(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in New Albany, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samtec full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic career paths, great culture, people who care.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of at this time.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Samtec2019-07-22
  2. "Awesome place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Op 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samtec part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work! Super friendly people and a great environment to be in!

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Samtec2019-07-13
  3. "Great culture/Really terrible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samtec full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome work life balance, great people, and culture. The best 401k I have ever seen and pretty good health care

    Cons

    Way below market value in pay Across the board. Text book Pareto’s principle on full display. Unfortunately the younger folks that do the work are the ones underpaid.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people what they deserve. Fair market value.

    Samtec2019-06-12
  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samtec full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You will not find a better company.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Samtec2019-05-08
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer in New Albany, IN

    I have been working at Samtec full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people, good ethics, and great overall work environment.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Samtec2019-03-27
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samtec full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic Benefits Great Community Good opportunities for growth

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Samtec2018-10-09
  7. "Best place in Southern Indiana to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Albany, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samtec full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Casual wear, stand up desks, Fun activities for company, Not micro managed. Family feeling.

    Cons

    Not off the top of my head I can't think of one thing that is a Con.

    Samtec2018-08-17
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Second Shift Production Supervisor in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samtec full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benifits and retirement match

    Cons

    Pay I could be better

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Samtec2018-08-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don't be fooled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Samtec full-time

    Pros

    Decent starting pay (but it never changes)

    Cons

    People are not valued. Management uses people and then blames and fires them whenever management make mistakes. For example, SME in Colorado Springs fired 10 people withing 3 weeks. Everyone knows the story but management continues to lie.

    Advice to Management

    Notice things other than your check and 401k.

    Samtec2018-08-20
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Samtec full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, climate controlled, good training program

    Cons

    Starts on third shift, low starting pay, and a lot of overtime

    Samtec2018-06-09
Found 71 reviews