Savantis Reviews | Glassdoor

Savantis Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Savantis CEO Nick Sharma
Nick Sharma
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons in this company(in 3 reviews)

  • "Outside world should look less challenging when you move out from Savantis(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great Potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Savantis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has done the impossible, make SAP affordable to mid-sized organizations! Great product, people, management, and company culture. The SAP as a Service product is world class and a product you can really stand behind. The people are friendly and great to work with. Management is transparent and you get to work at your own tempo as long as the work gets done. Good work life balance, benefits, and fun company events such as sail boating and company retreats. This is a smaller company so a great advantage is having a more personal relationship with upper management and receiving training on the fly. I can easily walk into management's office and talk about anything. This is one of the best companies I have worked for and is really going places.

    Show More

    Cons

    Smaller company so not much formal structure or robust systems in place. Really have to think outside of the box to get results. It is great to work with creative and intelligent people, but many great ideas do not come to fruition.

    Advice to Management

    Just a couple things: 1. SAP is simple and modern business processes are relatively easy to understand, but businesses we sell to are very complex with out dated systems and unique complexities. I suggest in-depth training classes geared towards understanding dated business processes or older IT infrastructures for sales team. 2. Keep up the good work. I'm fascinated by the level of thought put behind our campaign strategies and synergy. When a good idea is executed it is followed through thoroughly.

    Show More
    Savantis2017-06-28
  2. "Never seen worst company like this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Savantis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good H1B approvals Good immigration team

    Cons

    They never get you correct pay No ethics at all Worst payroll team

    Advice to Management

    None

    Savantis2019-08-31
  3. "like any other consulting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Savantis full-time

    Pros

    On time pay and good marketing team.

    Cons

    Very poor on employee relations and communication.

    Advice to Management

    Get some good leads to run the department.

    Savantis2018-05-16
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in New York, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Savantis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, decent immigration team, good marketing team.

    Cons

    slow in decision making,

    Advice to Management

    should add more training courses than what is available

    Savantis2018-01-14
  5. "Sr Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I have been working at Savantis

    Pros

    Great company to work with.

    Cons

    No great benefit packages offered.

    Savantis2017-12-08
  6. "Consulting company with transaparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Savantis

    Pros

    Very transparent with respect to billing rate. Good paper work.

    Cons

    Marketing could be more vigorous and better

    Advice to Management

    None

    Savantis2017-09-26
  7. "The little engine that could!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Savantis full-time

    Pros

    Best people in the world to work with, super exciting environment with unlimited potential for growth. Flexibility for family time, a family like atmosphere. No one has it out for anyone here. People are all smart, respectful and knowledgable.

    Cons

    The snack box they keep with abundantly stocked junk food for free tempts you more than the fresh fruit they make available too. Customer retention is a serious challenge here. The Sales process is cold call driven vs relationship driven and there are very few local customers in metro-philly where there are a dearth of SAP customers everywhere you look in the region. But Many of the Savantis customers are out of state which makes the relationship remote mostly and possibly much less warmer than it could be if it were local. You can't cold call valuable relationships into existence out of thin air.

    Show More
    Savantis2017-05-05
  8. "hassle free work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Savantis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    decide what you want to work on; take control of your career; periodic training and knowledge sharing sessions

    Cons

    haven't come across any so far

    Savantis2017-04-09
  9. "Lead Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Savantis

    Pros

    Good to be part of Vedicsoft

    Cons

    Health insurance could be better

    Advice to Management

    continue growing at good pace

    Savantis2017-02-17
  10. "Excellent staffing company around NJ !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Savantis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top level managers are an asset. Good documentation and they always strive to provide good service to their consultants. If anyone out there is planning to get staffed, without a double thought choose Vedicsoft.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention about the company. They are the best at what they do. Please organize the get together meet every year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work !

    Savantis2017-01-22
Found 64 reviews