Scoppechio Reviews | Glassdoor

Scoppechio Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
46%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Scoppechio CEO Jerry Preyss (no image)
Jerry Preyss
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Great people, fun place to work(in 7 reviews)

  • "This is a great place to grow your career around people that a truly great team members(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is a misperception that the new CEO is running the agency into the ground(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative in Louisville, KY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Scoppechio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of changes, mostly for the better and the being successful at it. Good people. Great benefits and holiday hours and days off.

    Cons

    Lots of negative reviews that mostly come from disgruntled employees. Scoppechio disgruntled employee problem is no different than most creative shops in town.

    Continue reading
    Scoppechio2019-05-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lessons Learned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Scoppechio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work experience, many paid holidays, fun employee events thanks to Sco Community.

    Cons

    While my time at Scoppechio prepared me well for my future career opportunities it saddens me that I had to leave the company to grow. The culture is more corporate than what you would expect from working at an agency with many concerned about visibility and overall public appearance instead of the happiness of the employees. This created a toxic and political environment. Additionally, many people who are in management positions have little to no interest in actually leading a team, rather they prefer to be able to delegate unwanted tasks and have the status of being higher on a team than fostering the growth of their overall team. So many people on both the creative and account sides of the agency sacrifice their personal lives and other opportunities for fear of losing their jobs because they couldn't meet unattainable deadlines and are overloaded with work due to being understaffed. Overall, I wouldn't recommend working at Scoppechio or if you do only plan working there short term with a finite list of professionals goals you can take to your next job.

    Continue reading
    Scoppechio2019-12-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Growing and evolving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scoppechio full-time

    Pros

    Good work on well known brands. Pretty solid culture with talented people and teams. Lots of changes that have helped things evolve. In-house capabilities are a plus. Agency feels stable and growing.

    Cons

    There can sometimes be a client challenge or two. Internal snags can pop up sometimes. There has been a lot of change which can be tough depending on who you are. But all in all, it's the normal agency stuff.

    Scoppechio2019-10-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Scoppechio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's a slide, if you're into that.

    Cons

    The CEO yells and berates employees for simply disagreeing. The CCO is the most micromanaging tool who treats everyone like interns. Also the guy can't make a decision to save his life and wants to decide everything in a committee. If you can work with this environment, you'll be fine here. Don't expect your career to go anywhere after your tenure here.

    Continue reading
    Scoppechio2019-09-11
  6. "Great culture and always evolving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scoppechio full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leadership doesn't sit still. They push to change and grow with the industry. We have added more departments as needed to support our clients and stay competitive. This allows all of us to grow within the agency ranks. The people are cool and hardworking.

    Cons

    Tough clients and the obvious salary differences from being on the "client side".

    Continue reading
    Scoppechio2019-05-14
  7. "Great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Project Management in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scoppechio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The support of the leadership team, and team collaboration make this a great place to work. We have an established roster of great clients, and are growing. I am excited about what is happening within our agency and the opportunity to help grow our business and help ensure we are working smarter, not harder.

    Cons

    Because we are growing, we are changing. Change Management can be difficult for associates to handle, and sometimes causes delays and frustration for some.

    Continue reading
    Scoppechio2019-05-07
  8. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive 

    I have been working at Scoppechio full-time

    Pros

    The people and atmosphere is great!

    Cons

    Not too many - there are some issues operationally but it is made up for with a strong team.

    Scoppechio2019-02-06
  9. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Scoppechio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, nice new office. Good place to start a career in advertising.

    Cons

    There are a few, but not many. Same as any other agency.

    Scoppechio2018-12-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scoppechio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good corporate vision, inspirational and collaborative workspace, more than usual company holidays, free breakfast, challenging work, and hardworking, smart teammates

    Cons

    Can have information technology snags

    Continue reading
    Scoppechio2018-03-19
  11. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Scoppechio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really like working at Scoppechio. It's a great creative agency that cares...it cares about the work, the people, and it's future. It's a fun space to work in everyday, people are passionate about the industry, and leadership strives to create a team building environment that challenges. Those who put themselves over the team will not last. I look forward to going to work everyday. I'm paid fairly, have great vacation, holidays, and benefits.

    Cons

    The agency has gone through a lot of needed change over the last few years, which has been great for our clients and people...but still there are those employees resistant to change. At times, this can make work frustrating for those who understand and agree with the needed changes.

    Continue reading
    Scoppechio2018-02-20
Found 50 reviews