KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Scott Fetzer

Is this your company?

Scott Fetzer

Add a Review

Scott Fetzer Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 29 reviews

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Scott Fetzer President and CEO Bob McBride (no image)
Bob McBride
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Opportunities For Advancement Exist For Hard Workers

    Jun 21, 2021 - Controller in Westlake, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse portfolio of companies provides opportunities for advancement. I have been able to develop my career within this company over many years.

    Cons

    Nothing that would prevent me from recommending this company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Nothing gets out of their sight

    Nov 8, 2021 - Cash Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's ridiculous to be working here. They're lucky though to have employed people that are honest and trustworthy.

    Cons

    Employees in this company barely gets rewarded. Instead, we take the blame for anything that goes wrong even if their eyes are always on us. Everything gets monitored even the smallest thing, nothing gets out of their sight. If something goes wrong, it's actually on them and not on us.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    High level of unpredictability

    Jul 17, 2021 - Accounting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company had many diverese operations

    Cons

    Things changed too quickly here, which led to a high level of unpredictability. I prefer my job to be simple and straightforward, it was not. I had no choice but to look for a job elsewhere. I am glad I did that as now I am at a better workplace.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Scott Fetzer is a Great Group of Companies

    May 21, 2021 - Human Resources in Westlake, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Scott Fetzer family of companies has great opportunities for growth and development. Benefits are improved annually and each company makes a unique contribution to the whole. Great work-life balance and relationships across and within the Scott Fetzer family.

    Cons

    The company improves annually based on feedback and market trends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Scott Fetzer A Place To Grow Your Career

    Apr 12, 2021 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For approximately 7 years, I had the opportunity to work in multiple capacities and even run a Scott Fetzer divisional company. Over the course of my career at SF, I picked up valuable tools that I am using today to further my career and provide leadership to others. While at SF, I was mentored by senior management. I also was provided with opportunities to expand my education with an advanced business degree. (MBA) I will be forever grateful for this opportunity. Success is never given but earned, and SF will reward those who produce results.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time. The work location could have been closer to my home.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Many Opportunities to Advance My Career

    Apr 15, 2021 - Controller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with Scott Fetzer for over 10 years. During my tenure, I have worked my way through the ranks from accountant to controller. As a woman, I have been provided many opportunities to learn and advance my career. Senior management has always provided guidance and treated me with respect. I have never experienced nor witnessed any gender bias throughout the organization. In my experience, if you work hard then you will be rewarded.

    Cons

    I can’t think anything at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    The employees suffer from it

    May 6, 2021 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's still a good opportunity for those working for the first time. There's a lot to learn form here.

    Cons

    This company operates in lies and takes advantage of the people who are not familiar with the law. The company always gets what they want, and the employees suffer for its. It's definitely not fair, but that's what they do.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Scott Fetzer Response

    Benefits Administrator

    The Scott Fetzer Company always welcomes feedback, however, we do not recognize ourselves in the allegations made in this post. Employees are treated with dignity and fairness, throughout the Scott Fetzer’s many businesses. We would welcome the opportunity to visit with the person who posted this review, and talk through the concerns raised in this post.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Doesn't know what teamwork is

    Mar 8, 2021 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff are focused and dedicated to their job

    Cons

    This company doesn't know what teamwork is. Everyone works on their own which makes work really boring. Imagine to be on your desk the entire day without anyone to talk to. No collaborations or whatsoever happening here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Opportunity for Growth

    Feb 17, 2021 - Administrative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture. Compensation is great.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Terrific Experience!

    Feb 10, 2021 - Corporate Accountant in Westlake, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great! I am gaining professional experience while maintaining a healthy work-life balance.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Scott Fetzer Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Scott Fetzer? Share Your Experiences

Scott Fetzer logo
or