KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Seco Tools

Is this your company?

Seco Tools

Add a Review

Seco Tools Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 64 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Seco Tools President Seco Tools Fredrik Vejgarden (no image)
Fredrik Vejgarden
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Heavy work load

    Mar 30, 2021 - Customer Service (CSR) in Troy, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance and excellent pay

    Cons

    Inexperienced management not willing to help

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good values…..poor processes.

    Jun 27, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Troy, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits/401k match Good PTO policy Good company values Cool team building events

    Cons

    Out of touch leadership that are not willing to help with daily operations. Once overheard “I am glad I don’t have to do that anymore.” Very dependent on specific (favorite) individuals and not willing to give anyone else a chance to increase their value or advance within. Poor performance review process and lack of direction afterwards leading to unclear goals to be obtained. Very poor work/life balance. Most are so overworked that nights and weekends become a necessity to stay afloat.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work/life balance

    Jun 16, 2021 - Business Development in Troy, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture & work/life balance

    Cons

    Transparency & communication between functional groups lacking. Often working the candle from both ends, unknowingly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company

    Jan 4, 2021 - Applications Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great family atmosphere, culture and benefits. Most managers are great people that truly care about you personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Influence into the US market from a Europe based company can be challenging at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Seco Tools Response

    HR Manager

    There is nothing better than getting a review from a tenured employee like yourself! Being a part of Sandvik allows us to have greater benefits, and we're happy to see that you agree in the strength of them, along with our culture and family spirit. Like you said, this shows from employees and managers alike. Working for a global company, as you say, definitely has it's challenges as well as it's opportunities. We are happy to have you here, and are looking forward to many more years of success! Andrew Nalian HR Manager

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    World Class Supplier of Cutting Tools

    Dec 1, 2020 - Cutting Tools in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Part of a large global company. Sandvik AB

    Cons

    Trying to find their way

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Seco Tools Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! You are correct that we are currently going through some structural change, and we believe it'll help position us better for the future, especially with the changes to the business landscape due to COVID-19. We look forward to continued feedback from all employees to ensure we all agree that we're going in the right direction! Thank you again for taking the time, Andrew Nalian HR Manager

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A Company Not Stuck In Its Ways

    Oct 2, 2020 - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The values of the company are upheld by everyone, no matter how high or low in the company you are Seco constantly works to create a safe work environment and this means having safety and culture teams full of employees to set precedents and determine any needed shifts that need to be made. Seco creates great, high-quality products and you can tell by the way everyone talks about what we do. It's a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Just typical larger/global company gripes. Nothing specific to Seco.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Seco Tools Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review us on Glass Door! You are right when it comes to safety and values – those are two of the most important things, especially in a manufacturing industry. You are spot on with the need for more diversity, as it’s something we’re strongly focusing on. We’re not doing this as an “HR initiative” and rather as a company focus, where we want Diversity and just as important, inclusion and belonging. We’re excited to be focusing here and are looking forward to moving in a more diverse direction. Thank you again for taking the time! Andrew Nalian – HR Manager

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Disconnected “Leaders”

    Sep 15, 2020 - Product Manager in Troy, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and good products.

    Cons

    Disconnected “leaders”, managers, and values

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Seco Tools Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We aim to create a great place to work through our core values and are continually working to ensure a positive environment for all employees. As with every review, we will share this with our executive team to assess and again we thank you again for your contribution. Andrew Nalian Human Resource Manager

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 28, 2019 - Manufacturing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay , Benefits.

    Cons

    Pay raise is minimal. Even if you are providing a huge value to employer. You need to get your ideal price before you start.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Seco Tools Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're happy that you are satisfied with the pay, benefits and the 4 star review! We also appreciate the feedback on pay raises. We do merit increases with the market and inflation, and do our best to pay employees properly for the work they do. With our open door environment, we always welcome dialogues around benefits, raises, etc. as we think it's crucial to relationship building and development plans. Thank you again for your response. - Andrew Nalian - HR Manager

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Application Specialist

    Apr 18, 2019 - Territory Sales Manager in Troy, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top of the line products

    Cons

    Right hand doesn’t know what left is doing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Seco Tools Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We take pride on the products we sell and are glad that you see the quality of them. As we continue to develop our strategic focus areas with the help and feedback of all employees, we hope it provides continued clarity on our plans moving forward. We agree that internal education is extremely important, and we’ll continue to put a larger focus on training and development to help each employee grow. Thank you again for the feedback! Andrew Nalian Human Resource Generalist

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Design Engineer

    Aug 7, 2018 - Design Engineer in Troy, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and company to work

    Cons

    None as of now I think off

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Seco Tools Response

    HR Generalist

    We are thrilled that you’ve enjoyed your experience at Seco Tools thus far. We agree that the people here are great and take pride in our culture. If at anytime you find areas where we can improve, know that the door’s always open for feedback! Thank you again for the response. Andrew Nalian Human Resource Generalist

Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with Seco Tools Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Seco Tools? Share Your Experiences

Seco Tools logo
or