SentinelOne Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SentinelOne  CEO Tomer Weingarten
Tomer Weingarten
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "great people personally and professionally(in 14 reviews)

  • "SentinelOne takes care of its employees(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing fast has its con's but they are taking care of(in 11 reviews)

  • "Start-up/Fast Growth Company and growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Beat company on the planet

      Apr 26, 2021 - RVP, Sales in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great tech, great culture great people

      Cons

      There are none, we are winning much more then loosing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best job I've ever had

      Mar 29, 2021 - Contract Manager in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can honestly say that this has been the best job I've ever had in my career. I end every work day feeling appreciated and valued by not only my team members, but by all the other departments, colleagues, and peers that I work with on a daily basis. I've been assigned projects and tasks that truly helps me grow and learn. My manager is direct and to-the-point, but at the same time, is very empathetic and caring. Learning the ins and outs of a company especially during COVID can be extremely difficult, but SentinelOne has done a great job of communicating updates to their employees and all the employees have been more than willing to help new employees understand the infrastructure of the company and products. Employees get well-deserved recognition and the company treats their employees very well. Everyone has been wonderfully welcoming and respectful and I can't wait to continue working at SentinelOne for multiple years to come.

      Cons

      The only con is that there is so much work, but honestly, when you feel valued by your manager, your peers, and the entire company, it's worth the grind.

      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing place to work. InfoSec has stellar leadership.

      Apr 15, 2021 - Information Security 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      S1 is the best place I’ve ever worked at. The people here are amazing. The InfoSec dept has especially good leadership. They try to hire top of the line, which makes for a solid company.

      Cons

      Things can move slowly at times because everyone is so busy.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Culture & Support

      Mar 3, 2021 - Senior Sales Engineer in Ann Arbor, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic managers and peers with a commitment to customer success built on a product that is real and delivers on its promise. There is a commitment to continuous improvement and doing the right thing for employees as well.

      Cons

      Company is growing quickly and everything is evolving just as fast. This is all positive, but the chaos can be disorienting.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Phenomenal Company

      Mar 3, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Eugene, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The environment/culture that SentinelOne has created is incredible. If you're on the fence, I would definitely recommend.

      Cons

      Like any startup there are growing pains, but they are quickly and efficiently addressed, and I look forward to watching the company grow.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Started Recently, Best Place I've Worked

      Mar 1, 2021 - Inside-Sales Manager in Eugene, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Technology, People, Growth Potential

      Cons

      Honestly, none so far. There will be lots of change but it's for the right reasons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Feb 15, 2021 - Sales in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Vision and Leadership can't wait for the IPO

      Cons

      None looking back at my employment - hoping they IPO soon

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting time to be at S1

      Dec 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The technology and overall vision of the company has placed S1 as a top player in the endpoint security market. Rapid enterprise adoption of the S1 platform has created an exciting and rewarding working environment. Everyone here is aligned in the objective to build the best product and provide world class support to our customers.

      Cons

      As with all competitive spaces in cyber security, it requires some dedication - however most wouldn’t see that as a negative.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great product, great people and demanding workplace

      Nov 7, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company growth Solid best-in-class product Accountability The great thing about SentinelOne's product is that our goal is to get the customer to simply try it. If they do then we win vs. the competition. Everyone is proud of the product and this filters down into the rest of the company. While the work is fast-paced, colleagues are civil and understanding with requests. So far, it's been a great place to work.

      Cons

      The workload is demanding. The company is growing so this may shift over time, but right now every employee needs to be a top performer to get the work done.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 27, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Eugene, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are so great. It has been fun. I like it a lot. They have good support.

      Cons

      There is nothing to mention

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 182 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SentinelOne Job Seekers

    Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SentinelOne ? Share Your Experiences

    SentinelOne  logo
    or