Service Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Service Partners Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Service Partners CEO Mark Moore (no image)
Mark Moore
7 Ratings
  1. "Love My Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Glen Allen, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Service Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work with great people and a fun environment!

    Cons

    I have a further commute than I would prefer.

    Service Partners2018-05-18
  2. "Tremendous turnover in all levels of management. Without leadership how can you succeed?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Service Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent compensation including salary and time off

    Cons

    Complete lack of a training program. Refuse to hold the proper individuals accountable - shift the blame whenever possible

    Advice to Management

    If you want people to succeed you must provide excellent training, provide clear goals and expectations and then let people do their jobs.

    Service Partners2019-08-16
  3. "Gone are the top folks that cared about customers and employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Service Partners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits were always great

    Cons

    Change from caring for the customers to caring only for the company.

    Advice to Management

    I believe you have forgotten where you came from and those that made it possible

    Service Partners2019-04-16
  4. "wouldn't work there again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Service Partners full-time

    Pros

    they offered a decent benefit package

    Cons

    company ran on a "good ol' boy" mentality. No room for advancement for women.

    Advice to Management

    pay more attention to management in your satellite offices

    Service Partners2019-04-05
  5. "Bottom line profits is all they care about"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at Service Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent but at a cost

    Cons

    Will ask employees to voilate laws And OSHA Regs

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees, the bottom line means nothing if there gained by allowing higher level managers to break the rules

    Service Partners2019-02-14
  6. "I wouldn't recommend this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Service Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay wadecent for the job.

    Cons

    Can't seem to keep management or good employees. Blames people for others wrongdoing.

    Advice to Management

    Don't fire good staff for random reasons. Put blame on the right people.

    Service Partners2019-01-15
  7. "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Camarillo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Service Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at this time or ever

    Cons

    Expect to made like your annoying them when you ask a question when you dont know something.

    Advice to Management

    Place blame where it belongs ! You ! Prepare your people wi th h the right tools and proper training.

    Service Partners2019-01-30
  8. "Poorly Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Service Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customer relationships, no 2 days are the same, casual dress

    Cons

    Inconsistent policy, passive-agressive management, lack of valuable continuing education or leadership training

    Advice to Management

    Make a greater effort at oversight of regional management. Employees in Houston are spoken to inappropriately and a double standard exists in terms of manager to subordinate treatment versus subordinate to superior behavior.

    Service Partners2018-09-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Service Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Service Partners allows people to be the best that they can be. Opportunity is available for those who are capable and hard working. Compensation is incentive driven.

    Cons

    Need to focus on creating more top end opportunity and building a deeper bench.

    Advice to Management

    If it isn't broke don't fix it. Ensure maintenance of balance between shareholder value and employee reward. Create equitability between business units, divisions and company.

    Service Partners2018-02-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Service Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits, good management, updated building

    Cons

    not enough holidays or vacation

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work, try to get us more time off

    Service Partners2017-12-14
Found 24 reviews