Sharp Shopper Reviews | Glassdoor

Sharp Shopper Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dennis Sharp
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work with Friendly People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PT Cashier in Waynesboro, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Shopper part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely flexible hours Very polite co-workers Management is always willing to let you try new things

    Cons

    It's retail work, so it has the usual downsides of standing for long periods, and such Saturdays tend to be a very busy, and are often on most employee schedules

    Advice to Management

    Keep things going as smoothly as they are!

    Sharp Shopper2019-05-28
  2. "Excellent Part Time Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Shopper part-time

    Pros

    -Extremely flexible in working around school schedule. -Very friendly and helpful upper management. -Decent pay for a grocery store.

    Cons

    -Must work every other Saturday

    Sharp Shopper2018-09-05
  3. "produce associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Associate in Winchester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sharp Shopper part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly employees, pay. Sorry but I couldn't name five pros

    Cons

    Scheduling, they only work with you if you are a favorite. They will rearrange your schedule to make it difficult if you are not well liked. Corporate office is tired of hearing complaints from employees.

    Advice to Management

    Quite picking favorites, and quit picking fights and then say its suppose to be a pleasant place to work

    Sharp Shopper2017-02-02
  4. "Pretty decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Winchester, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Shopper part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice hours for a highschool student closed sundays

    Cons

    pay is meh for highschoolers a bit onorganized

    Advice to Management

    I don't get how people in highschool only get 8$ and people out get 10$

    Sharp Shopper2016-11-21
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Winchester, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sharp Shopper part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are super friendly, they work with your schedule, its pays more than minimum wage, you get to work in different departments of the store so you have the opportunity to do a little bit of everything, its always busy so you always have something to do and time flies. You also get to meet a lot of people (customers) and work on your people skills. They don't have scanners so everything needs to be typed, which...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are part-time you will most likely close all the time, you also need to stand for the whole 8 hours in one spot if you are a cashier. Also different positions get paid differently, and if you are under 18 I believe you get paid less. As to something very negative about the place, I believe I don't have much to say.

    Sharp Shopper2016-03-10
  6. "Very Very Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winchester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Shopper

    Pros

    Good pay that's about it.

    Cons

    Practically throw you into the job without proper training get yelled out if you do something wrong even though they haven't trained you for it, forget to give you your breaks. Just very unorganized in management.

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees properly and management need to socialize more with each other one persons telling you one thing while another telling you differently.

    Sharp Shopper2015-01-31
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sharp Shopper

    Pros

    great manager... flexible with outside commitments

    Cons

    lower end pay. not much room for growth within company

    Sharp Shopper2011-05-10
Found 7 reviews