Shaw Direct Reviews | Glassdoor

Shaw Direct Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Brad Shaw
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "call center opened 24 hours, in the beginning you get a lot of weekends and late shifts(in 5 reviews)

  • "long hours, high demanding physicaly(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "they are just crap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Shaw Direct

    Pros

    there are no pros theay are crab

    Cons

    everything about them is crap

    Advice to Management

    poor management u guys are all jokes

    Shaw Direct2017-04-15
  2. "clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Clerk in A T Martinez Colonia, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Shaw Direct

      Pros

      good pay, fair atmosphere, freindly co-worker.

      Cons

      long hours, high demanding physicaly

      Advice to Management

      Have more communications with employees.

      Shaw Direct2016-11-21
    • "Great company, great culture."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Shaw Direct full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Company culture. Open door policies with the likes of VP of sales Philip Siccot, Director of ops Julie, CSR Manager Rédouane, and great supervisors like Jean Michel, Tony, and Abdul.

      Cons

      Limited & expensive parking spots.

      Shaw Direct2019-05-17
    • "Customer Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Shaw Direct full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly staff, good tools, good healthy benefits and nice pay

      Cons

      long hours, tedious job, poor schedule and extremely micro management

      Shaw Direct2019-04-07
    • "Company in decline"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Shaw Direct full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits, Stable Hours, Try to make you feel listened to, Decent Comission, Family-like dynamic

      Cons

      Managers won't give you a straight answer when it comes to what we can expect of the future, set unrealistic targets for agents, limited possibility to grow and earn more, an industry in decline and a company struggling to innovate

      Advice to Management

      Be straight up with your staff. Don't try to sugar coat things excessively in "Shaw Values", because that will be met with cynicism, which is the opposite of what you want in employees.

      Shaw Direct2019-03-02
    • "If you have been working at Shaw for 5 plus years.. be prepared to be “laid off”"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative in Calgary, AB
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Shaw Direct full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Atmosphere was awesome and so were all the people. Really enjoyed my time there. Benefits were awesome and pay was ok.

      Cons

      Every year sometime twice a year they “restructure” which leaves everyone on edge.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your senior staff.

      Shaw Direct2019-02-19
    • "Field Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Shaw Direct

        Pros

        Fun working environment with co workers

        Cons

        Moving up in the company was limited

        Shaw Direct2018-12-13
      • "Good for entry, but can't support a family"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Shaw Direct full-time

        Pros

        Extremely Flexible Schedule. Fantastic co-workers/upper management.

        Cons

        Difficultly moving to another position that's no commission/sales

        Advice to Management

        Shaw is a great company, with great benefits. My only issue is that I am not able to support my wife and daughter on the income. Even with good sales for a month, it's still difficult to get by. The expectations of how many sales you should make is unattainable in today's forecast. Especially since we were responsible for finding our own sales.

        Shaw Direct2018-10-10
      • "loyalty care agent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB

        I have been working at Shaw Direct part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        great management and work atmosphere

        Cons

        no cons to mention about this company

        Shaw Direct2018-08-13
      • "customer service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Shaw Direct full-time

        Pros

        Great learning opportunity. Just deliver good customer service. That is the main expectation. Sometimes customers are annoying. But most of the time it's a no-stress job

        Cons

        Very little chance for career growth.

        Shaw Direct2018-07-31
      Found 79 reviews