SideMark Reviews | Glassdoor

SideMark Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
SideMark CEO Sandi Jacobs (no image)
Sandi Jacobs
3 Ratings
  1. "Touch and go in the beginning, but I feel supported, connected and relevant and I am very happy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SideMark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment, on the up and creative/innovative culture. Most managers genuinely care about us and family is always first. There is a healthy work like balance for most departments and management is generally flexible and have their priorities in our best interests.

    Cons

    Some disconnections in process. Little direction in the NBD team but it's all evolving in the right direction.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, but please make sure all departments have as good of management as the departments with low turnover.

    SideMark2015-08-27
  2. "Keep looking!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SideMark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant change I couldn’t get acquainted with anything enough to have a positive experience.

    Cons

    Biased management, constantly changing processes, unfair distribution of projects.

    SideMark2019-02-10
  3. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SideMark

    Pros

    Nice people to work with and it a small company

    Cons

    No real strong process in place.

    Advice to Management

    More Training for your employee

    SideMark2016-08-25
  4. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SideMark

    Pros

    Leadership cares. Good people trying to do the right thing for their employees.

    Cons

    During my last year there was a company shift that made for a pretty chaotic environment. Lots of process change and employee turn over occurred while they transitioned.

    Advice to Management

    FInd ways to reward your core and loyal employees.

    SideMark2016-05-15
  5. "Disfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at SideMark

    Pros

    It was a great place to work for a few years.

    Cons

    Management was inconsistent. You will feel valued and supported only as long as business is good. You may have a few good years but the other shoe will drop without warning!

    SideMark2016-04-12
  6. "Work is fun again!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SideMark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    New, upbeat & positive managers make going to work fun. Transparency is coming along and is way better than it used to be. Getting employees involved in company decision-making makes us feel appreciated.

    Cons

    Hiring unfit people is not fair to the rest of us. Make the right hiring choice. Take a look at the management team, as some of them are NOT upbeat & positive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep appreciating those who have stuck with SM through all the changes.

    SideMark2015-08-26
  7. "New mid management destroying moral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SideMark full-time

    Pros

    Good people (who are now frustrated)

    Cons

    New sales manager has taken over the company and has everyone stressed out and going in circles

    Advice to Management

    Sandi and Bruce need to take their company back and run it the way it used to be run, with heart and soul. Let your employees do their jobs and stop all the rediculous one on one meetings. Everyone hates them and they destroy morale. Keep the uplifting quarterly meetings and bring back the fun and team building. Emily and Anne need to move on. They are a big part of the problem and are not a good fit for Sidemark.... You can rebuild, just put your money in hiring more support and less management and stick up for the people who have always been loyal to you. You're the reason we stay!

    Show More
    SideMark2015-06-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SideMark full-time

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    Too many unrealistic initiatives, untrustworthy executive staff, not financially secure, and inexperienced staff. High Turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Get your head out of the clouds and focus whats important! Your employees are tired of the empty promises.

    SideMark2015-04-22
  9. "Gaining momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SideMark full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people! Business is picking up and there's energy again! Like the style of communication and how we're coming together as a team.

    Cons

    Process is still hard sometimes and there's a lot of work now...

    Advice to Management

    Be clear in telling us what's going on

    SideMark2015-02-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Company in Transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SideMark

    Pros

    Good people working hard to grow business.

    Cons

    Many people leaving organization. No focus. Closed SF office.

    SideMark2015-01-08
Found 16 reviews