KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sinclair Technologies

Engaged Employer

Sinclair Technologies

Add a Review

Sinclair Technologies Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 20 reviews

3.0
39%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Sinclair Technologies CEO Amiee Chan (no image)
Amiee Chan
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Account Executive

    Apr 20, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of support for training when first entering the television media industry, has immense amount of products and resources to sell and make available for local businesses to advertise on a large scale.

    Cons

    Not many. Sales is hard work at any company. Need to be prepared for the rejection and work that comes with handling all your own accounts.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to share this feedback with us. We are glad you had a great experience at Sinclair Technologies. We will forward your message to the correct department.

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Hard to stay

    Mar 24, 2016 - Maintenance Technician in Fresno, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work is interesting and new, lots of electrical. Nice working on something different everyday.

    Cons

    Hard to stay People there have been there over 10 years and hardly any positions are permanent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to share this feedback with us. We are sorry about your experience at Sinclair Technologies. We will forward your message to the correct department.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good company--pay could be much better

    Jan 31, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good insurance, nice tools to use. If budget it hit, there is a bonus structure.

    Cons

    Raises far below cost of living. Not tied in anyway to excellent job performance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to share this feedback with us. We will forward your message to the correct department.

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    account executive

    Jun 30, 2015 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of training Plenty of products to sell to make money Benefits

    Cons

    takes about a year+ to start making money

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to share this feedback with us. We will forward your message to the correct department.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Difficult dor still using paper signatures for employees pay

    Feb 8, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You feel like made a difference to someone. It's a pretty fun and lively job

    Cons

    Not the best times for work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to share this feedback with us. We will forward your message to the correct department.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place that understands long term tech industry needs

    Jun 13, 2022 - Senior Solutions Architect in Aurora, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I report directly to GM.... who is very responsive, professional, and knows his stuff. Doesn't just talk the talk like most, he has been there and did it, I find that VERY rare in tech these days. These guys are not out for VC money / investors, nor short term gains at the cost of long term concerns.

    Cons

    Not all management of this level of competence.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad that you're having a great experience at Sinclair Technologies and speak so highly of our General Manager. We will direct your response to the right department.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jun 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've had a great experience at Sinclair Technologies. Friendly culture, the good work-life balance now. Good career advancement opportunities if you're a good performer.

    Cons

    Compensation is the lower ball in the market

    1 person found this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad that you're having a great experience at Sinclair Technologies.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    If you care to know about Radio Waves

    Jun 7, 2022 - Systems Engineer in Aurora, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want to know more about radio waves, how to handle them, their properties, and their behavior, this is a good place to largely expand your basic knowledge receive in the college or anywhere else If you are a computer guy, interested just in programming, this is a good place to contribute since there are not too many programmers in this field of RF Technology

    Cons

    You won't be paid top dollar but who are these days??

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We truly appreciate your loyalty and honesty. We will direct this message to the correct department.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Horrible place to work

    Aug 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no pros! the mangement team is very difficult to work for and unfair, I would rather work in fast food then with these folks,

    Cons

    terrible compensation terrible leadership no work life balance not a nice place to work at all !

    1 person found this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to share this feedback with us. We are sorry about your experience at Sinclair Technologies. We will forward your message to the correct department.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Sinclair

    Mar 18, 2021 - Mechanical Designer in Barrie, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits and free parking

    Cons

    Low pay and heavy workload

    1 person found this review helpful

    Sinclair Technologies Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to share this feedback with us. We are sorry about your experience at Sinclair Technologies. We will forward your message to the correct department.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with Sinclair Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sinclair Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Sinclair Technologies logo
or

Sinclair Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
Sinclair Technologies photo of: Front Entrance
Sinclair Technologies photo of: Employees
Sinclair Technologies photo of: Employees
Sinclair Technologies photo of: Food Truck Day
Sinclair Technologies photo of: St. Patrick's Day
Sinclair Technologies photo of: Ice Cream Day

Have you worked here?

See All Photos