Software Merchant Reviews | Glassdoor

Software Merchant Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Greenville, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at Software Merchant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Software Merchant provides good training for the latest technologies. The company also helps you to improve your communication skills which are important for your job. Management has a good relationship with top IT companies and Financial companies. They always try their best to find good opportunities for consultants and always provide support.

    Cons

    More PTO days needed for the new employee.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the training and support provided

    Software Merchant2019-02-11
  2. "Great company to be working for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Software Merchant full-time

    Pros

    The people who work here are helpful, patient, and very friendly. They help people come from outside of the country get a Green Card and a well-paying job. They have great connections throughout the US to help a candidate find a good job. Another great aspect is that they offer training in IT skill sets such as iOS, Java, .Net, etc. They really make sure that you are fully prepared to succeed.

    Cons

    They do not have cons.

    Software Merchant2019-02-01
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Culture/Values at Software Merchant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Wayne, PA

    I have been working at Software Merchant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have a great group of consultants with a high level on experience and expertise helping out clients throughout the United States. Their dedication and hard work continues to make our job easier and enjoyable on a daily basis

    Cons

    Trying to keep up with immigration laws

    Software Merchant2019-02-01
  5. ""thanks to be a part of company""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI-UX Designer in Wilmington, DE

    I have been working at Software Merchant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly atmosphere management is supportive, Good company to work

    Cons

    Not that I can see

    Advice to Management

    nothing to tell

    Software Merchant2018-09-14
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Software Merchant full-time

    Pros

    It is a Nice Company

    Cons

    I don't see any thing.

    Software Merchant2018-02-19
  7. ""Great Company to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Edison, NJ

    I have been working at Software Merchant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Decent Hikes Good Medical policy Good learning resources Great guidence from seniors Some good onsite opportunities

    Cons

    None that i can see.

    Advice to Management

    There are no negative in Software Merchant Inc.

    Software Merchant2017-08-25
  8. ""THANKS FOR UPGRADING MY SKILLS""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Greenville, SC

    I have been working at Software Merchant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently graduated from Villanova University and was confused what to do to boost my career. One of my friend suggested that iOS has good scope in market and thus I joined the iOS training program of Software Merchant Inc. The company professionals not only trained me in iOS skills but also gave an opportunity to work on live projects, help me to Tackle the technical interview rounds. They placed me to Michelin... Tires in SC. Overall very much satisfied with the company and job profile. I personally recommend the graduates to join this program. the company not only train's in iOS skills but also helps placing at Top notch companies. Software Merchant has good tie up with top companies.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing, Great company to work with

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for providing the training and placing me to Michelin Tires

    Software Merchant2017-04-07
  9. ""Great place to learn and grow""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oracle Consultant in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Software Merchant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with this company from last 2 years and its great journey of my carrer. Great supportive team with good collaboration and ambiguous to help each other. Good Projects from which one could learn many things. Filed my H1. helped me with drivers’ license, ID card, all initial paperwork on arrival in USA.

    Cons

    There are no such cons to right

    Advice to Management

    Good Management Team

    Software Merchant2017-03-27
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Not a good choice if you don't want to stay long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Software Merchant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice training system and job opportunity. They treated me well when I worked for them--everything looks nicer than the usual contractor company.

    Cons

    After I left the company, their attitude changed dramatically! (Noted I didn't break any contract, I worked for them full time as long as how I signed the contract.) As joining the other company, I need some help to transfer my H1B, 401K and some other normal transferable things. That's when my nightmare started--they stopped answering my calls, no email replies, only intermittent messages which never solved... problems. I would say my requests were just simple and reasonable and won't take them more than 10 minutes to solve, but they just reluctant to help. As a result, I am still suffering from some transferring problems in my 5th month in the new company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To be honest, I left the company with good impression of you and I supposed to recommend it to some of my friends. After 4 months, I totally changed my mind. I can understand the former employees' problems won't be your high priority, but taking a few minutes to view and sign some documents is not difficult at all. Only showing the real care to your employees, can the company develop better and last longer. Why... don't you show the proper respect to whom used to work so hard for you? I am disappointed.

    Show More
    Software Merchant2017-04-05
  11. "iOS Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Software Merchant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair package according to experience, assured appraisal every year, H1 processing and they have a pretty good success rate (3 of my friends got their H1 too). Also, their client partnerships are with very renowned names and they have a lot of good contacts and understanding of the market. I completely went by their vision to launch my career. Initially, I was hesitant to enter into a new domain but I slowly... understood how popular mobile jobs are in the U.S and it's the wisest thing to do mobile here.

    Show More

    Cons

    I actually liked it so far.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks

    Software Merchant2017-01-27
Found 16 reviews