Source Marketing Direct Reviews | Glassdoor

Source Marketing Direct Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Source Marketing Direct CEO Hector Montalvo
Hector Montalvo
110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Parking next to the office is hectic in the morning(in 7 reviews)

  • "Parking next to the office, in central London, in the morning, can be a challenge(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    During my training I learned a lot about what it means to be manager and how to develop a team. It takes an extra of step of discipline and consistency to get the results you want. Training is as intense as you want it to be

    Cons

    Parking spaces in central London are limited

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-16
  2. "Fair chances"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    No seniority and no politics. Equality among all employee since progression is 100% criteria based. Titles don’t give you leverage, responsibilities and mutual respect are the things that enable our team to grow. Managers don’t ask you what to do something they wouldn’t do.

    Cons

    Being in central London, parking spaces next to the office are limited

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I genuinely like the office environment. People have an amazing attitude, starting with the managers. They are really involved in our training and take our development to heart. My team is also amazing, we’re friends and we’re there for each other, no matter what

    Cons

    WiFi isn't amazing in the lobby area

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-10
  4. "Welcoming place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time

    Pros

    It doesn't sound like much, but the music is energetic and always focuses on a upbeat theme. A small detail that makes the whole difference to the atmosphere. The reception and other staff member are welcoming, even though they are super busy.

    Cons

    We all have targets and a set plan to achieve before the end of the day. We like to hangout after work too.

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great team spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I met great people since I started. The company culture is based on team development and management. I’m proud to be part of a team that sticks with you until the end. Challenges motivate us and make us work harder and bond as a team.

    Cons

    The office is in central London so traffic can be challenging during certain hours

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I start every week with excitement. To me it’s not a job, it’s my career and even if we really work hard sometimes, I feel like I’m investing in myself and my future. The team is by far the best asset of the company. I’m excited to work with people as motivated and fun as me.

    Cons

    Parking next to the office, in central London, in the morning, can be a challenge

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Motivated team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    12. It’s good to see a direct results and recognition of your hardwork. The team grows, people learn from each other, not only from the coaches. Management keeps their word on bonuses. We give recognition to people who perform every single day. There is no seniority so it's inspiring to have great examples of successful people

    Cons

    Music can be a bit too loud in the lobby area

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing travel opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started because of the travel opportunities the company offers. I don’t have to stay in the same place all the time. I get every opportunity I can to visit other branches or go on business trips. I can visit other offices, travel for work, attend conferences and expand my professional network

    Cons

    Parking right next to the office can be a challenge in the morning

    Source Marketing Direct2019-05-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Strong team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The environment is sport minded. We’re pretty competitive but it’s fun and drives performance. What I really like is that my team is united a and the fact that we and can count on each other no matter what

    Cons

    Parking next to the office in the morning can be tricky

    Source Marketing Direct2019-04-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Travel opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Source Marketing Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I use any opportunity to travel. Plenty of business trips organised. It’s important to me to meet new people who are also some of the best managers in the UK, good examples in our business

    Cons

    Music can be a bit too loud morning

    Source Marketing Direct2019-04-25
Found 120 reviews