KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sprig

Is this your company?

Sprig

Add a Review

Sprig Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 55 reviews

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Sprig CEO Gagan Biyani (no image)
Gagan Biyani
26 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people at the training(in 6 reviews)
  • "you can set your own hours and you get a free meal (mostly) after every shift(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Breath of fresh air

    Jun 22, 2022 - Backend Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really like it here. So much happier than I was before. Honestly, I joined because of my interaction with the team that interviewed me. They haven't let me down. The engineering team is very strong and very tight. So far as I can tell, there are no cliques, favorites, etc. Expectations are high, but design is pragmatic. Yes, we have to process very high data flow and not spend a fortune doing it. But we do it without excess fluff, complexity for the sake of showing off, etc. Design should be as simple as possible and no simpler. Cross team collaboration is quite strong. Engineers are not isolated in any way.

    Cons

    * Well, it's a startup. This means there a degree of uncertainty with projects and tradeoffs to be made between features and release

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid workplace

    Mar 17, 2022 - Delivery Driver in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay, nice bosses, free food. When Sprig temporarily shut down I got a generous paycheck for the month I would have worked. They also held a job fair for former employees. I was blown away by how generous and conscientious management was in their handling of the layoffs.

    Cons

    Doing own taxes (typical with contract work though), not enough time allowed between delivery drop offs, less free food as time went on but that's understandable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Greatest Company on Earth

    Nov 11, 2021 - CEO-Founder in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Greatest job I have ever had

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Beware

    Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The chef, food, and technology was awesome

    Cons

    The CEOs and management were crazy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Apr 20, 2021 - Safety Coordinator in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome benefits and management is great!

    Cons

    Lots of work . Hard to balance work and personal life.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team, bummer they closed

    Oct 12, 2020 - Customer Support Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart co workers I looked forward to seeing every day. Leadership promoted learning and development, team transparency, and supporting each other especially through mistakes and challenging times. Everyone had a positive attitude and got along well. Rigorous but manageable interview process.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth. People got along so well that there were already cliques formed when I arrived who would go on outings together, which was difficult to break through.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great engineering team

    Apr 16, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tight-knit engineering team that was smart and supportive of each other, with few to no politics.

    Cons

    Highly highly competitive industry, with questionable business strategy (not different enough vs. competition) set by management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jan 4, 2019 - Line Cook in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with you for hours

    Cons

    High turnover for employees but you expect that in the kitchen

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    sprig, may she rest in peace

    Apr 13, 2018 - Driver in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    schedule yourself, free meal, settlement money

    Cons

    illegally an independent contractor, hard to add up hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    intern

    Jan 3, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good culture and good people

    Cons

    changes a lot. you must get used to these startup thing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Sprig Reviews FAQs

Sprig has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 55 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at Sprig to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sprig employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sprig. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

53% of Sprig employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sprig 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sprig to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be management, compensation, workplace.

Popular Careers with Sprig Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sprig? Share Your Experiences

Sprig logo
or