Stellar Reviews | Glassdoor

Stellar Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
48%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Stellar CEO  (no image)
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cares about staff which is proven with Open Book Management and other factors but at the same time they don't(in 12 reviews)

  • "Profit sharing as part of the package is great, uses open book management which means you feel very much a part of the team(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Extremely Low pay more stress no proper career progression(in 8 reviews)

  • "The bonus is ridiculous, one of my team mates won Seller Of the Month and his bonus was less than 200 quid, and we were on minimum wage(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Marketing Intern in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at Stellar for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of different and hands on projects. Was given a wide range of experience as to what goes behind a new brand launch.

    Cons

    Small marketing team. Not a lot of room for upward mobility.

    Stellar2015-06-09
  2. "easy money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Captioning Assistant in Lewisville, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Stellar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good money to do the easiest task

    Cons

    unfortunately no opportunity for advancement

    Advice to Management

    empathy takes you a long way, but you need to want to know your employees first.

    Stellar2019-02-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Management will stab you in the back in a heartbeat!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stellar full-time

    Pros

    Pros would be the great employees there who make days better for you.

    Cons

    Poor management, favoritism is shown, complaints are NEVER truly investigated because they do not want to lose the employees/coworkers they are friends with. Insurance is pricey, management will lie to cover their behinds in a heartbeat. Extremely unprofessional, and gossip driven! Management will jokingly curse and engage in gossip with agents, team leads are freely flirting with agents with no repercussions. This... place is worse than being back in high school!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace the entire management and hire people who want to truly make stellar a better place rather than being one sided, and forming cliques.

    Stellar2019-03-10
  4. "stellar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Stellar full-time

    Pros

    easy job cool environment nice

    Cons

    failing evals affect your performance

    Advice to Management

    more incentives for agents monthly and more parties

    Stellar2018-09-17
  5. "An average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Stellar full-time

    Pros

    Chill at first but it doesn't last

    Cons

    Over the top metrics Rare company events Workplace hazard

    Advice to Management

    Mngt should review security and compliance parameters of their satellite offices.

    Stellar2018-09-04
  6. "Unfriendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Stellar full-time

    Pros

    Mindless, easy and repetitive work. Halfway decent pay.

    Cons

    Poor management. No understanding regarding medical disabilities. Policies are "flexible", no concrete, standard enforcement.

    Advice to Management

    Hire ethical, honest managers/leads.

    Stellar2018-03-08
  7. "Nice friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Specialist in Hickory Creek, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Stellar

    Pros

    They take pride in doing events and contests for their employees.

    Cons

    Lower start pay. Open 24 hours a way seven days a week. Supervisor quality control aspects vary from supervisor to supervisor.

    Advice to Management

    Up the start pay. Miss original management team member. They were awesome!

    Stellar2016-09-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hickory Creek, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Stellar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great floor managers, beautiful office, nice location, good training, and nice co-workers.

    Cons

    Low pay, no annual reviews, no opportunity for upward mobility, no future in it.

    Advice to Management

    Give performance bonuses, reward the ones who work hard consistently show up, and pay meaningful compensation.

    Stellar2016-03-17
  9. "Stellar Restaurant Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stellar

    Pros

    Inside work, sitting down. Pleasant work environment. Can switch to home-based which is great for those who have transportation issues.

    Cons

    Pay is still lower than most call centers.

    Stellar2015-10-20
  10. "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Hickory Creek, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Stellar full-time

    Pros

    Was the first manager they hired off the street, not promoted from within like all the rest.

    Cons

    There was no training in my assignment of roadside assistance. I was expected to learn from other managers and my team. That didn't go to well. The general manager ended up being fired due to her lack of knowledge when it came to teaching new managers. Stellar's clients call the shots and most of the time it results in negative reinforcement for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Anyone you hire that has no previous experience, whether it be agents or managers, make sure you train them first before giving them assignments and authority.

    Stellar2015-03-30
Found 110 reviews