KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Storm Guard

Is this your company?

Storm Guard

Add a Review

Storm Guard Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 37 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Storm Guard President  Shane Lynch
Shane Lynch
2 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Small Close-knit Office Environment

    Aug 11, 2021 - Branch Office Administrator in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Manager respects your views and strives to give more responsibilities according to what you are able to accomplish. Also tries to delegate tasks when one person is overloaded. Encourages success with commissions and bonuses. Small office provides lots of flexibility in schedule, working from home as needed, bringing kids and pets to work as needed. Lots of rapport among coworkers.

    Cons

    Since it's a relatively new franchise, processes aren't secure yet which can make things a bit more complicated and a solid trustworthy team isn't 110% there yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Team and Industry

    Jul 20, 2021 - Franchise Business Consultant in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Storm Guard is like a family and everyone is always looking out for each other

    Cons

    Like most industries, roofing and construction is very competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Apr 22, 2021 - Sales Manager in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of tools to help you be the best at what you do.

    Cons

    none so far to report.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Dec 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company. Management cares about employees and franchisees.

    Cons

    Because the company has so many franchisees, sometimes it take a while to implement changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working

    Oct 30, 2020 - Business Development Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family Balanced Environment Communication with all team members is great Team environment Work - Family Life Balance Friendly team Evolved Owner

    Cons

    Construction is a rough industry of always navigating new ways to do things. Learning as you go Self Motivation is required to do any of jobs required

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Little room for growth

    Feb 17, 2021 - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Limited pay. No control of business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Oct 10, 2020 - Roof Installer in Hackensack, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owner, Boss, Company apparel, Benefits

    Cons

    Long days, Working in any type of weather, working weekends

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Job

    Aug 29, 2020 - Outside Sales Representative in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great experience and you learn valuable life information

    Cons

    Plan on being rained out for a lot of days

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Post employee

    Aug 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Storm Guard was more than a Roofing Company for me, The Charlotte office was my family. Storm Guard took me in within two weeks after I left the military and gave me my first civilian job since high school. Chris Munro was able to teach me how to be successful and allowed me to hit the ground running. I had no prior sales or roofing experience before storm guard. Although they made sure I studied and was taught everything I needed to know to help the customer, myself and the company. Dawn, their office manager is truly the backbone of this store. When you work as an independent contractor, the one who does all the filing, build scheduling and everything behind the scenes is truly a life saver to have. Great staff with Chris, Dawn, Jordan and Mike. None of us would of been able to be successful without our leader and franchisee Jim. He knows exactly how to motivate each of his team members and rewards you every chance you can. I would still be working there to this day if I didn’t have to move for family matters.

    Cons

    There is no location in NY

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great sales job even without experiencd

    Jan 18, 2020 - Sales Associate in Naperville, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Storm Guard offers continual education, flexible hours and great compensation. Owner and sales manager were very understanding when I needed time off for my kids when they were sick. They provided a corporate iPhone, use of company truck and an iPad. Tons of referral work and leads were equally distributed to all of the sales reps

    Cons

    Saturday’s in the summer can be busy. There is door knocking but a ton of leads come in.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

Popular Careers with Storm Guard Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Storm Guard? Share Your Experiences

Storm Guard logo
or