Stream Companies Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Stream Companies CEO David Regn
David Regn
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "Casual dress code, Fast paced work environment, Multiple offices across the US(in 14 reviews)

  • "fast paced company for those how want to excel and learn(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Incredibly fast paced environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work environment is very fast and one must be able to constantly prioritize tasks to better their clients(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Opportunity For Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stream Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a ton of opportunity to grow your career with Stream. The CEO does a good job of communicating new opportunities to current employees. They offer a stipend for professional development and continued learning. It's a great company for someone that is hardworking and a thirst for knowledge.

    Cons

    It can be fast paced. This isn't a negative for Stream Companies but instead describes a typical agency environment - and that environment isn't for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Stream Companies2020-05-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "An Honest Review"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stream Companies full-time

    Pros

    -It's nice that you can just listen to music all day while you work. -It's also great that we have the option to come in anytime between 8:00-9:30 am.

    Cons

    -Stream is definitely the type of place you work at for a year or two before advancing onto a well-paying job. Their salaries are well under the industry standard. -Instead of paying a reasonable wage, they'd rather you just move on so they can replace you with someone who is willing to work for that price. -The sales team is never held accountable for their actions. Often times the digital teams are required to tolerate their lack of email responses, rude messages, their lack of training and skills, and even just their own entitlement. -Pay was cut for all employees by about 35%, however, there was not a decrease in hours or work. We have not received much transparency as to what's going on and when pay will be restored.

    Continue reading
    Stream Companies2020-05-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Used to be a great startup, not anymore"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stream Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I first started here, there was a lot of positive energy on growing this company and the influx of clients every month. However no benefits or bonuses have been seen by the employees despite the excessive growth. The people on your teams are great, but with the low pay and burnout hours, the turnover rate is high. And with more offices and new hires, the connection between teams is scarce.

    Cons

    I always thought that more clients meant more benefits and job security, but I have seen none of that during my time here. In fact, as soon as Covid lockdowns started to take place, they cut our pay by 40%, despite having the same workload, if not more. Our pay has yet to been restored after 2 months. The company was bought out by a private equity firm in the last year and the number of employees continue to grow. However, still no HR department. If you have an issue, there is no one except for your direct report to tell this too, which is awkward and they usually don't have the ability to give you an answer. One woman handles all of pay check and benefits and outsources the rest to a different company every 6 months. It's a mess. It is too much to handle for one person. The owners are still in denial and treat this like a small company but it's not anymore.

    Continue reading
    Stream Companies2020-05-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Going Downhill Fast Since Private Equity Company Got Involved"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO in Malvern, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stream Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - There are free bananas. There is free cereal (but you have to buy milk from their fridge). - Some of the employees you work with are nice people. But nice people will often still stab you in the back if it comes down to looking better than you to a director.

    Cons

    - There is NO Human Resources department. Company has $100M in revenue so they can definitely afford it - this is by design to protect the older management team who routinely treat lower level employees horribly. - Company slashed pay for all employees by 35% starting April 1. As of May 23, it has not been restored. - Private equity company Sverica made a massive investment in Stream in 2019 (look it up) - since then there have been ridiculous timelines, overworked employees, insane amount of hostility between Sales & Marketing. - Sales people are protected and get away with being as rude as possible. If you work in marketing, you are not - you are expendable to Stream.

    Continue reading
    Stream Companies2020-05-23
  5. "Fantastic company, even better people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Media Planner in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stream Companies full-time

    Pros

    The individuals who work here are some of the brightest in the industry. Management, specifically on the Media team, is the best I have ever personally experienced - they truly care about their employees, and promote personal and professional growth. They have an open door policy, and are always willing to help. Even with me being located in a remote office, I never felt disconnected from my team. Casual dress code, Fast paced work environment, Multiple offices across the US

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Stream Companies2020-03-25
  6. "Don't Look Back...."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stream Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You can have a career here starting from the ground floor up.

    Cons

    I have all I need.

    Continue reading
    Stream Companies2020-02-24
  7. "Great work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stream Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is great. Managers understand life happens; but you also get to work from home if needed. Benefits are good; payment could be better.

    Cons

    Salaries could be higher compared to other places in the area

    Continue reading
    Stream Companies2020-03-02
  8. "Impressed already"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Marketing Copywriter 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stream Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training program and incredibly organized Materials in which to help you do your job are very thorough Interesting work Positive atmosphere Remote work available People committed to doing a great job and helping their colleagues

    Cons

    Benefits sound amazing but part time workers do not receive them

    Stream Companies2020-02-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stream Companies full-time

    Pros

    As a sales executive Stream provides an ideal environment to gain new customers. They use a team approach to closing business which helps build business in a professional environment.

    Cons

    Its a very competitive environment which is good and bad.

    Stream Companies2020-01-27
  10. "Project Coordinator Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stream Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stream is a really incredible company. They really have it together. Their benefits are great, PTO is great, they are flexible with your schedule. The people are amazing, I have never worked with a group of people that are generally and consistently as happy as my coworkers. We work very hard but we also have a lot of fun! A very positive atmosphere to work in. Stream is growing very, very quickly. This means you could move up the ladder quicker than other companies.

    Cons

    The company is growing very quickly so they didn't have as much time to train me as i would have liked.

    Stream Companies2020-01-21
Found 116 reviews