Style Crest Reviews | Glassdoor

Style Crest Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Style Crest CEO Bryan Kern
Bryan Kern
2 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Style Crest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company gives you the opportunity to run territory without looking over your shoulder. Work from home office. Very customer driven sales strategy. Many resources available to help you expand the territory.

    Cons

    Limited product training, must learn on your own. Corporate moves slow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep empowering your employees.

    Style Crest2017-02-06
  2. "Very unorganized and inefficient!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Hammond, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Style Crest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    40+ hrs a week. Benefit package

    Cons

    Way overstocked! The auto order system is terrible! Tons of products we don't need and very little of what we do need.

    Advice to Management

    Involve those who work the area help in decisions concerning those areas. Dump the auto order system!

    Style Crest2019-03-11
  3. "Almost a hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Style Crest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For pros nothing to say. This is a mobil home parts supplier

    Cons

    S...! and F...! absolutely you need to be fast to work here. Good luck.

    Advice to Management

    Nobody is a robot, we are human

    Style Crest2018-06-30
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Style Crest full-time

    Pros

    Solid company that has a 40+ plus year legacy in the industry they serve.

    Cons

    Some leadership indecision which leads to talent loss.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in key people to ensure sound leadership.

    Style Crest2018-03-06
  5. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packing in Fremont, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Style Crest for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people.easy work. Good pay

    Cons

    No cigarette machines or tampon dispenser

    Advice to Management

    Get cigarette machine and margarita bar

    Style Crest2017-03-09
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing Agent Intern in Sandusky, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Style Crest for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of experience no matter where you look

    Cons

    Small company feel and very old culture (average employee is 45+ years old)

    Advice to Management

    higher your interns... we arent just cheap labor

    Style Crest2017-01-26
  7. "A job not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Style Crest

    Pros

    start pay is higher than most.

    Cons

    no proper training. no communication between shifts or upper management to lower management. poor decision making by upper management as an example painting things in the plant covered with rust instead of cleaning them then painting them so the paint actually sticks. hours are terrible. top out pay is absolutely horrible when compared to all surrounding companies. your thoughts and ideas are not taken seriously even...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire someone with some actual business experience because the problems are for the most part easily fixed.

    Style Crest2015-07-30
  8. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Style Crest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Home time was 3 to 4 days a week.

    Cons

    lots of stops, and let go for no reason.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let good drivers go just because you cant afford to keep more!

    Style Crest2014-06-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Typical big company.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Style Crest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and good home time. Drove for style crest for around a year and appreciated my job. Drivers at my location did the delivering and unloading by hand, or in another words it isn't all driving but unloading also by hand. At time back breaking work in harsh Texas weather.

    Cons

    People who don't have any idea whats going on (HR) hire and fire people. Company being squeezed by the government driver points system puts drivers up a creek with no paddle.

    Advice to Management

    Give more power to the actual supervisors of the drivers instead of HR reps who have no clue about the reality of the situation at hand..

    Style Crest2013-08-21
  10. "Tough Economy hurt business and employee confidence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Fremont, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Style Crest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, pleasant people, educational opportunity

    Cons

    Few opportunities for growth, Tought place to speak up with fear of being fired, economy had tons of layoffs, never new when your ticket would get punched. Run by a family so their way or the highway mentality

    Advice to Management

    Just because its your opinion doesnt mean its correct

    Style Crest2012-10-01
Found 10 reviews